Customer Reviews for

Blood Moon

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    I liked it but to many mysteries

    Dont read it without reading the other books first because you will probably be confused an stop reading it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    The cliffhanger ending  really makes you want to pick up the nex

    The cliffhanger ending  really makes you want to pick up the next one immediately. 

    I felt this section of the story was dark and a lot of people getting beat-up, being possessed by evil spirits or listening to people who are nefarious, hurting friends and family etc. A lot of the characters seem to be out of character. It is NOT a warm fuzzy book.

    There are a lot of things that are not explained in this one and I hope the last book can answer all of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    1. Solange goes crazy. Seriously, this chick goes off the richte

    1. Solange goes crazy. Seriously, this chick goes off the richter scale of crazy women. At this point, I think I have an idea of whats happening, but watching her unfold to an unstable vampire had its entertaining moments.
    2.  Lucy & Nick. I love this couple. I really do. Both of them have grown up so much over the course of the series. It’s good to see them working together and loving one another unconditionally  Though their relationship goes through a few tough times, I’m glad to see them make it through. Till the end…
    3. Plot. The plot is good. Though it did take me a while to step back into the story, cause in the beginning your thrown in right into the middle of chaos. After reading a few more chapters, I finally settled in for a nice read for the night.
    4. Solange & Kieran. Their relationship goes BAM! Yeah, I’m a little sad of how this all went down. In the end, it did seem to redeem it self a little. I really want Ms. Harvey to fix this pronto! I’m hoping in the next book, it will all be resolved. Pretty please?
    5.  Helios-Ra. Yeah, I didn’t really enjoyed much of this part. It did have action, I still missed the feel of the Drake Brothers being well, brothers. There all separated  Every one is fighting for their lives and their loved ones that I felt the story missed out on what captured me in the first place. The Drake Brothers.
    Blood Moon is an high-intensity book full of action and adventure.  Blood Moon remains faithful to the characters bring out the best in them. Exciting and eventful, Blood Moon is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    With the first four books under my belt, there was never any do

    With the first four books under my belt, there was never any doubt that I would read this book. It was really just a matter of when because review book seem to take up so much of my time. When the book six (and final book) was available for review, there was my last motivation for getting this one read sooner rather than later.

    I've been patiently watching Solange struggle with her blood change. She's definitely not adapting well. I've known what she's experiencing is not the norm, but just wasn't very sure how far outside that range she was. I sometime wonder if her family wasn't so busy with her mother taking over and the Blood Moon, if she would have gotten help sooner. She's been left to her own thoughts and devices, and I don't think that has helped any. I've been extremely intrigued by the little voice in her head.

    The rituals and rules behind the blood moon are very interesting. The tribes are all represented. They have their own guard with a no nonsense policy. With so many vampires in town in bound to attract some attention. The presence have not gone unnoticed by Helio-Ra. Lucy gets a lot of flack at the prestigious vampire hunters school. There's a lot of bad blood there and most are not willing to accept that not all vampires are bad.

    Poor Nicholas seems to go through a lot in this book. His loyalty to both Solange and Lucy are both tested to the extremes. Odd that he seems to have see events coming enough to be able to plan for them. I think its a testament to how loyal he is to his family and how much he cares for Lucy. He know that not everything is going to be perfect, but love that he tries.

    I did not like Constantine. I was honestly wondering the entire time what it was that had Solange so wrapped up in him. He was the exact opposite of everything that Solange had been taught. He fed into her blood lust and was constantly making things difficult between her and her family. But yet nothing anybody said could convince her that he was anything but understanding. I sometimes I couldn't decide if I wanted to smack her for it or really dig down and figure out what was going on.

    This one dragged a little in places, but really set the pace for the finale. It ends in the typical cliff-hanger that we come to expect from The Drake Chronicles. But, I'm more the willing to dive into the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Awesome book series

    I don't usually read a lot of vampire books, but i am addicted to the Drake chronicles!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Sweet!!

    I love this book but I do agree with some of the people. I would love to see the other points of view from the other Drake brothers! I just wish Nicholas would break up with Lucy...she's annoying! All in all I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Cant wait for the next one to come out!

    Cant wait for the next one to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    The book that will make u wanting more

    This book is to die for. I love all of the others one to dont get me wrong, but this one has so much more twists and turns that you cant stop reading until the end!!! I cant wait for the next one to come out and see what happens next!! =D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1