BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood Ninja (Blood Ninja Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous in so many ways!!

This book was amazing, I never read vampire books, but this changed that. There was a touch of vampire mixed with nonstop action and plot twists. I felt as though I was really there in the story, that's how real he made it sound. The character decription was fantastic a...
This book was amazing, I never read vampire books, but this changed that. There was a touch of vampire mixed with nonstop action and plot twists. I felt as though I was really there in the story, that's how real he made it sound. The character decription was fantastic and I fell in love with one of them. Then end was most likely my favorite ending ever, because it was dramatic, sad, and it set up for the sequel, which I will be reading soon. If you like nonstop action movies or books, read this, it has drama action, love (a little) confusion, and deception!!!!

posted by VolleyballBlockerChic on December 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good, but a bit slow.

This was a very good book in the sense that it captured the essence of the ninjas, and the look and feel of that era in Japan. The writing and plot were also very good, though at times the author seemed to forget Taro was a vampire, and some of the characters reasons fo...
This was a very good book in the sense that it captured the essence of the ninjas, and the look and feel of that era in Japan. The writing and plot were also very good, though at times the author seemed to forget Taro was a vampire, and some of the characters reasons for doing things were weird or strange for the characters...But, overall, I really liked it! Looking forward to the second one!

posted by I_read_books on October 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    Fabulous in so many ways!!

    This book was amazing, I never read vampire books, but this changed that. There was a touch of vampire mixed with nonstop action and plot twists. I felt as though I was really there in the story, that's how real he made it sound. The character decription was fantastic and I fell in love with one of them. Then end was most likely my favorite ending ever, because it was dramatic, sad, and it set up for the sequel, which I will be reading soon. If you like nonstop action movies or books, read this, it has drama action, love (a little) confusion, and deception!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good, but a bit slow.

    This was a very good book in the sense that it captured the essence of the ninjas, and the look and feel of that era in Japan. The writing and plot were also very good, though at times the author seemed to forget Taro was a vampire, and some of the characters reasons for doing things were weird or strange for the characters...But, overall, I really liked it! Looking forward to the second one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I couldn't put it down!

    The brilliant idea behind this book is that all ninjas are also vampires - that's why they only come out at night, and that's why they're so hard to kill. The story follows Taro on a quest to discover why his family are attacked one evening, and why he is rescued from that attack... Exciting, fun, engrossing, and set in the fascinating world of feudal Japan, I recommend this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    HELP!!!

    I am 12 and a half should i read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Great road read

    Great book. I didnt think i would like it but it was fanstastic read for the road. Cant wait for sequel!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Epic

    This book is a awesome book about ninjas and vampires

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Love

    Wanted 2 buy this for a lomg time... glad i did finally... waitinf for tha last installment blood ninja 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Draco(Dragon)

    He walked over to Zane. He had a tatoo of a dragon that went right up to his eye. It seemed as if it was eating his eye. He put his hand out. "I'm Draco. What's your name?" He asked Zane.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    The title may seem overrated, but it's a good book. I couldn't p

    The title may seem overrated, but it's a good book.
    I couldn't put it down. Loved the ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Yrah

    I LOVEDthisbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Nnnnnniiiinnnjjjjaaaasss!!!!!

    Cool book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    This book was brilliant!

    I loved this book when i was finished. Excellent detail and description,i would recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    awesome!!!!!!!!!

    this book is awesome. vamps and ninjas togather. soo awesome. read it now!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Blood Ninja

    Very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Epic book

    This is the first book that i read in a while and i loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Read it

    It is not boring so read it is nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wickedly awesome

    The book was great. I didn't expect it to be this good. I can't wait to read the next one. I'm just surprised no one else has madea story about vapire ninjas before?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I dont like how Lord Oda and Yukiko are on the same side!!!

    This was a fairly good book, I enjoyed it. I can't wait for the second one to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    amazing!

    i LOVED this book! i could not set it down.
    even if your aren't into ninjas or vampires, but you love thrilling books, read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this book is amazing

    ok so i love ninjas and this book had an awsome idea that ninjas are vamps! i really liked the writing style, and the sensory details. i cant wait for the second book. and if you like this book you might also like the five ansestors series by jeff stone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3