BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood Red Horse

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    I would recommend this book to any one over the maturity level of 13

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2007

    Absolutely Fantastic

    This is a super, amazing book about fighting crusades and a beautiful horse named Hosanna. It is action-packed and I can't wait to read the next book!!! Usually I do not like war books, but in this book it is not as bloody and doesn't say much about people dying. When I started reading it I thought it was boring, but as I got farther into it, I loved it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2006

    Great Story

    This is a great story, not only for horse lovers, but for young readers in general. Although it is a war story, it isnt boring, yes they talk a lot about the camps, but i personally think its a good thing to get that image. The author really shows the bonds not only between the horse and the main character, but also between each character that comes along. I would definitly recommend this book to read for enjoyment, or for school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2006

    Loved it!

    I really enjoyed this book, I am a total horse lover but you don't have to be to read this. I do think there was too much description of the camps and the war and wished there was more on the horses. Overall I liked this book and I can't wait to finsh the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2006

    Great

    This book is the best book ive ever read!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Water sorce

    Is here take a drink go for a swing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Sweet Death bios

    Name: Sweetpaw &#9816 Gender: Female &#9816 Age: 6 moons &#9816 Rank: apprentice &#9816 Description: she has a petite, slender build, and her fur is blue-grey. Her paws an chest are white, and her eyes are an adorable light-grey &#9816 Personality: Contrary to her name, Sweetpaw is a ruthless killer, and has always dreamed of being an assasin. She is fearless, bold, cunnning, and though she doesnt look it, strong. &#9816 Kin: her older brother, Deathpaw &#9816 Crush: none, though she really admires Nightpaw's abusive skills &#9816 Kits: for now, she is devoted solely to fullfilling her goal. &#9816 Siggy: Sweet &#9818
    <p>
    Name: Deathpaw &#9817 Gender: tom &#9817 Age: 7 moons &#9817 Rank: apprentice &#9817 Description: he is muscularly built, which is unusual for an apprentice. He is usually thought of as handsome, but he takes no notice od it. His fur is pitch-black, and his eyes are yellow and omnious. &#9817 Personality: he is quiet, an doesnt really talk a lot. He doesnthave as strong ambitions as his sister, but he does enjoy fighting. He can be a heartless killer, but he usually keeps to himself. His best battle tactics deal with speed, agility, and camoflauge. &#9817 Kin: his younger sister, Sweetpaw &#9817 Crush: none &#9817 Kits: umm... im only 7 moons... &#9817 Siggy: Death &#9812

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Nightpaws bio

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Cools!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Lived the historical base

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Responding to "loved it"

    I don't think that they described the camps to much. I think that this book was meant to be a war story, not a horse story. If it was meant to be horse story, they would have either stuck with talking about the horses life the entire book or would have put it at the horse's point of view. This is a great book to read if you are into the crusades or medival England.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Praise Blood Red Horse

    Absolutely enthralling. Action-packed and utterly entertaining. Not only will readers fall in love with Hosanna, and share the lives of Gavin, Will and Ellie, but their preconcieved notions of hope, love, frienship, and harship will be expanded. It is a wonderful ride for any person, really. No matter the age, the reader will fall in love with the characters, and, of course, with Hosanna, the beautiful Blood Red Horse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    THE BLOOD RED HORSE

    I love horses and history, so this was a great book for me. Even if you don't love horses or history it's hard not to like this book! I can't wait for the next book, Green Jasper to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    Awesome!

    This was an awesome book!! I cried, laughed and was very happy when I read this book! It's about the Crusades, but soooo much better than history books! I couldn't wait for the 2nd book in this series, Green Jasper, to come out! If you like fantasy and want a great book, read this one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2006

    AWESOME!!! READ THIS BOOK!!!!!

    This is a great book!!! The story is amazing and historically acurate. One of the main characters is a horse named Hosanna and everyone who reads this book will feel as close to this horse as the pages in the book itself! Pick it up and see for yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2006

    A great historical novel! It deserves all the stars it gets

    I admit, at first I wasn't too keen about reading a historical fiction novel, but my whole outlook has changed. Not only was the plot outstanding, but it put a human face on the Holy Wars and put it in the mind of a teen. I was greatly surprised at how she was able to grab me by the face and pull me into this book. Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2006

    OUTSTANDING

    This is the greatest book ever. It has everything: war, romance, violence, betrayal, intrigue, sorrow, despair, and hope. It is the ultimate novel. If you liked the movie Kingdom of Heaven, which starred Orlando Bloom, then you'll love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2006

    Great Book

    This book is really good! It is set in the olden times. With knights and Kings! This book also kind of has horses in it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2