Customer Reviews for

Blood Rites, Book 2 in the Grey Wolves Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(158)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Love this Series!

I am in love with this series--It's official! I re-read Prince of Wolves,book 1, before diving into blood Rites just because I loved the chemistry between Jacque and Fane. Besides a supercharged romance, Jacque has loyal friends and family that provide an amazing and ...
I am in love with this series--It's official! I re-read Prince of Wolves,book 1, before diving into blood Rites just because I loved the chemistry between Jacque and Fane. Besides a supercharged romance, Jacque has loyal friends and family that provide an amazing and somewhat amusing supporting cast. This wonderful series never fails to make me laugh and cry right along with the characters. I am not sure why but it always reminds me of "Jessica's Rules to Dating on the Darkside". I think it is the strong Romanian Prince only this one is a very Hot Werewolf.

Blood Rites starts about a week after "Prince of Wolves" concludes. Jacque and her best friends, Sally and Jen, are getting ready for her bonding ceremony with Fane. On the way to the bonding, Jacque, her friends, and her mother Lily are in a dangerous car accident. Fane is nearly crazy with worry. It turns out that the one doctor on staff that is Wolf is the sister of Lucas Steele, the Alpha Fane killed at the end of book 1. To make matters worse, Dillion, Jacque's real father and Alpha of the Denver Pack, decides he should intervene to protect her until she is 18. What follows is a roller coaster of emotions and laughter that will have you unable to put the book down. Seriously, clear your day!

Jacque also gets kidnapped from the hospital while still ill and Fane has to find her before it is too late. It is a race against time to get Jacque what she needs to recover. The end was perfectly romantic and swoon worthy. I cried tears of happiness for tese characters. I absolutely can't wait to read the next one which is due out in Feb/March 2012. Jen, Jacque's smartmouthed friend, will come to terms with what she really wants and who she really is. I would absolutely recommend this series to anyone who enjoys YA paranormal romance.

posted by JodyFL on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good read.

It's a good conclusion to Fane and Jaquie's storyline. You have to read the first book before this one or it just wont make sense. It's not a stand alone read.

posted by 17220513 on October 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Love this Series!

    I am in love with this series--It's official! I re-read Prince of Wolves,book 1, before diving into blood Rites just because I loved the chemistry between Jacque and Fane. Besides a supercharged romance, Jacque has loyal friends and family that provide an amazing and somewhat amusing supporting cast. This wonderful series never fails to make me laugh and cry right along with the characters. I am not sure why but it always reminds me of "Jessica's Rules to Dating on the Darkside". I think it is the strong Romanian Prince only this one is a very Hot Werewolf.

    Blood Rites starts about a week after "Prince of Wolves" concludes. Jacque and her best friends, Sally and Jen, are getting ready for her bonding ceremony with Fane. On the way to the bonding, Jacque, her friends, and her mother Lily are in a dangerous car accident. Fane is nearly crazy with worry. It turns out that the one doctor on staff that is Wolf is the sister of Lucas Steele, the Alpha Fane killed at the end of book 1. To make matters worse, Dillion, Jacque's real father and Alpha of the Denver Pack, decides he should intervene to protect her until she is 18. What follows is a roller coaster of emotions and laughter that will have you unable to put the book down. Seriously, clear your day!

    Jacque also gets kidnapped from the hospital while still ill and Fane has to find her before it is too late. It is a race against time to get Jacque what she needs to recover. The end was perfectly romantic and swoon worthy. I cried tears of happiness for tese characters. I absolutely can't wait to read the next one which is due out in Feb/March 2012. Jen, Jacque's smartmouthed friend, will come to terms with what she really wants and who she really is. I would absolutely recommend this series to anyone who enjoys YA paranormal romance.

    20 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    I have read all of her books and found that they were hard to pu

    I have read all of her books and found that they were hard to put down
    and cannot wait until book 5 comes out...Quinn Loftis has become my
    favorite writer...hope she continues to write such wonderful
    books...Thank you for giving us Jacque and Fane, and Jenny, Sally, and
    Decebel....They all had me at time laughing and crying and hoping as I
    kept reading that all would be well with them.....I highly recommend
    these books the anyone who loves good reading....

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Drool worthy

    Man this book makes you desperate for a werewolf mate! Seriously, I almost have to remind myself......werewolves are NOT real!!!!!! Very easy to read, kept me turning pages until all of a sudden it was the end!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Wow! This was a fun ride. Read the first book and had to get al

    Wow! This was a fun ride. Read the first book and had to get all of them. Could not put them down.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Read read read

    I found this series and i brought all the books in one day. I read all the series in 2 days. Wonderful characters, humor meets sexy wolf. Read this book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great Series

    I wasn't sure if I was going to like this series but figured since the first book was only .99 what the heck... I am really glad that I found the grey wolve series and I highly recomend it to others. I found myslef laughing out loud in many parts of each book, and book that can make you laugh out loud is worth the read, plus the action and romance was great! Can't wait for book 3.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Loved this!!

    Thumbs up

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    I love this book

    This was a great book, although at sometimes predictable, other times were so unexpected it scared me. It was veary well written, and i would not change anything about, other than the fact that i wish it was longer! :) Happy readings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Just One Drop

    You did it again, i could not put the Nook down! Keep them coming, i love this series, the story plot, the characters, the love story! Thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Awesome!!!

    Im 16 and i love this book and when jen is in the shower singing it cracks me the heck up and i cant stop laughing!!!! This book is awesome and always has me on edge.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Amazing gotta read book

    Well youll have to get the 1st book:" Prince of wolves " is the first one. Love it amazing i couldnt stop reading!! I LOVE IT Fyi all the werewolves sound so hot!!!;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Queenoftuttle

    This book was just as good or better then the first ! Bring on the next book I'm thrilled and more then ready !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    I've been dying to get back to this series for a while and I fin

    I've been dying to get back to this series for a while and I finally had some time to get back to it! I really love the progress of this story. I'll say that I am usually not a huge fan of books written in third person, but because of how many characters are in this story, it works well in this series.

    Normally I would do a character breakdown, but because it's a large cast of characters, I'll just hit the highlights. In general, I love them all. Jacque, JEN, Sally, Fane, and Dec are all wonderful! They each have such a clear voice and role within the story. While the first two books are somewhat centered around Jacque and Fane's story, I have to say that Jen is my absolute favorite! I think I love her so much, because she's probably the most like me. So to say that I'm looking forward to Just One Drop and Out of the Dark, would be an understatement!

    I enjoy Quinn's writing style immensely. She has created a unique and intriguing view into the werewolf world. Quinn gives the reader a clear vision, not only of the human characters, but I could also visualize what they look like in wolf form. Truly, I love this series.

    This book is YA, but this series has created a stir among Adult readers as well. If you're looking for a really great paranormal romance, be sure to check this one out. The series just keeps getting better and better!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Love

    Characters in these books are the best! Love it all around!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Love it

    I love the humor in it especially the part where sally says " me tarzan you jane"
    Also read the whole series
    You can read just one man you gotta read them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2014

    Love this Series!!! Could not put it down

    Love this Series!!! Could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Love the book couldn't put the book down now I'm on book 6 and l

    Love the book couldn't put the book down now I'm on book 6 and loving them and there is still 2 more too go. That would be cool if we meant our men that way, they are a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Smile

    This book was awesome it kept me on my toes the whole time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    Quinn Loftis has sucked me in! I have LOVED every book in the Grey Wolves Series. They are all so intense. Start with"Prince of Wolves," quickly move on to this. I am on the last book in the series now, and I am dreading the end! A great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Literally read entire book in one sitting !!

    That enstallment sucked me in from page one and could not put it down til the end......this entire series just keeps getting better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 158 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8