Customer Reviews for

Blood Sense

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Great

    Such a GREAT BOOK LV IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    I'm addicted

    Every book gets better and better! I really love Lissa's strength, hate all the crap she has to deal with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2012

    What can i say? -Check it out

    I like strong female leads that can give as good as she takes and Lissa doesn't fail to deliver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Great series

    Terrific series and a new exciting author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't miss this book!!!

    Third book in a wonderful new series. Only a month after trying to kill herself, Lissa is sent to the US to help the NSA and Homeland Security agencies. Lissa has deep trust issues with males. She had a horrible betrayal in her childhood, and betrayals one after another from the vampires she has to associate with. The ending of this book will shock you as Lissa is betrayed by the one male she thought was trust worthy. This a jewel of a book you will want to read over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Blood Destiny is a winner

    Honestly, I can't tell much about this plot at all without some serious spoilers. I can say we see a lot of people from the previous books and learn what is happening with Winkler and Kellee. Tony Hancock features predominantly in this book. There is a great deal of intrigue relating to the vampires as we learn about an ancient rogue whose offspring are running rampant around the world.

    Again the novel moves quickly. I had a hard time keeping myself from shaking my Kindle to make it turn the pages more quickly so I could try to keep up with the action. The characters continue to have their own, unique voices and Suttle's writing style is as wonderful as ever. Watch for book 4, "Blood Domination," due 10/15/11 and book 5, "Blood Royal," due 11/15/11.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Tougher Woman on the Inside Than Out!

    Lissa has once again proven herself invaluable to the Vampire Council and the Werewolf Grand Master, serving both races, of which she is a member. It took time for Lissa to recover from her deliberate attempt to face the sun, and her efforts may have served as a wake-up call to those around her who profess to love and care about her. Horrid details of her past are uncovered that explain why she took the harsh, and wholly unwarranted, discipline issued by the Council so badly. Not one to let fledgling vampires stew in their own sorrow, Wlodek, head of the Vampire Council, decides to loan Lissa and her abilities to the head of Homeland Security. Not only would it help to cement good relations between the Council and the United States, but it would take Lissa out of harm's way in the UK, where a deadly and twisted force is on a rampage, killing innocent school children. Meanwhile, in the USA, Lissa finds herself helping guard the President and other political figures, and getting involved once again in the inner political dealings among the werewolves. Just as she is learning to accept her lot in life, and the fact that the people she works for expect her service and loyalty without much in the way of trust and faith in her in return, she is bitterly betrayed by one of the few men she thought she could trust.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1