Customer Reviews for

Blood Shadows

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    I am always in search of a Vampire Series, sometimes i find ok o

    I am always in search of a Vampire Series, sometimes i find ok ones,then I find really good ones like the Blood Curse Series, I am hooked, Reading the first one, and just bought the second

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2013

    Loved It!

    Loved It!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    THE BEST ONE YET!!!!

    I love the Blood Curse series and they are just getting by the boo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Oh yes!

    I love this series. Absolutely love it.
    Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    must read

    Loved the story - kind of disappointed in the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Blood Shadows

    Tessa Dawn once again returns with a great book.
    Her Stories seem to get better with each book....
    Who would have thought that a Destiny could awake the sleeping Prince from his slumber.... This Lady keeps you wanting more and more .

    Great Job Tessa Dawn
    Awaiting Book 5 Arrival

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    In the fourth installment of the blood curse series, Blood Shado

    In the fourth installment of the blood curse series, Blood Shadows, Hell literally stands between the artistic but tortured Deanna Dubois and her destiny, Master Wizard Nachari Silivasi. As if that wasn’t a gigantic enough obstacle, the sons of Jaeger launch a plot of their own to capitalize on the ill-timed blood moon, as does the demoness torturing Nachari.Their monumental struggle to overcome the odds, fall in love across dimensions and fulfill the terms of the Blood curse is addictively compelling and rips at your heart. The story reunites us with all of our favorite characters, the Silivasi clan and their mates, making you fall in love with them all over again. Even the somewhat insecure, vampire convert Kristina and her wizard / warrior in training roommate Braden play a key role. And just when you feel you might be able to let out a content sigh Tessa hits you with a twist ending that will leave you reeling.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Wow! Again, Tessa Dawn has blown my mind with her awesome writin

    Wow! Again, Tessa Dawn has blown my mind with her awesome writing. Just like the first three books, her writing is incredible. She has a way of pulling you right into the scenes--like you can actually see the characters and feel what they feel. When I finished reading this book, I was left wanting more!! What an adventure of dark fantasy! I can't wait until the next book is out! Meanwhile, I am going to reread the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Great book

    Great read but the actual plot was kind of dragged out. Was dissapointed in the lack of actual interaction between the two characters. It wasnt as believable as the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2013

    I look forward to this time of the year, where Tessa Dawn rele

    I look forward to this time of the year, where Tessa Dawn releases her next book in the enthralling Blood Curse series. The world is incredible. Dark Moon Vale is my favorite place to be.

    And the Silivasi brothers are like old friends. I get a kick out of all the different personalities, and how they interact with each other. As different as the brothers are from one another, they are all lethal. And very hot.

    Master Wizard Nachari, the especially gorgeous and most beautiful of the Silivasi's, is stuck in the Valley of Death And Shadows, chained up naked being, whipped, tortured, boiled and skinned alive. As he prays for death.

    In the meantime his future destiny Deanna makes her way to Dark Moon Vale to meet this mysterious man she is drawing pictures of.

    That is where she discovers Nachari's tragic situation. He is stuck in hell and nobody knows how to help him.

    It's devastating to see Nachari change from his normal witty, cheerful self to being full of anguish and suffering. But this book is dark, and it's only to be expected under the circumstances.

    Spoilers:


    Kristina and Braden are not my favorite characters; however,their attraction is undeniable. They compliment each other, and I think I will like them better once they are together. They have a lot in common being both immature and impulsive. Neither of them will have a destiny, so it works out perfectly.

    Ramsey, the unbelievably hot sentinel, who I refuse to share with anyone:

    "Believe me; you don't want to turn me on-or piss me off. Succeed at either one, and you're gonna have a whole lot of vampire you can't handle to deal with, you here me?"

    Okay..that just...says it all! I can't articulate how much I love Ramsey! But I really love the sound of the whole lot of vampire part.


    Saber:

    He had me at "A friend of my friend is my enemy." Way back in Nathaniel's book when he whispered to Jocelyn.
    Never did I think he would have a book of his own. I am pleasantly surprised at the turn of events. I just can't wait!

    As much as I adore this series, Nachari's story was cut short for me. I don't feel as though the focus of the book was on Nachari, as much as the side characters, which I enjoy, but they seemed to be separate from what was happening to Nachari, including the Silivasis. I also wish there was more Deanna/Nachari time, and that they had more of a connection.

    I also wish for a novella that would continue their story. I would like to see how Nachari is dealing with what happened to him. And the role his brothers and Deanna would play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just finished reading it and it is awesome!!! I must say this is

    Just finished reading it and it is awesome!!! I must say this is one of my favorite series and can't wait for the next one. Enjoy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!! Deanna is perfect for Nachari.  This is m

    LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!! Deanna is perfect for Nachari. 
    This is my favorite passage from the book..."Whether Deanna had any formal training or not, her soul was wise...and evolved.
    Without even knowing it, she had mastered a basic foundational tenet of simplicity,
    embraced an elusive truth which millions of beings who touted complicated theologies never got hold of:
    Trust your inner voice…above all others. Acknowledge your fears, but never, ever let them guide your decisions.
    And walk forward in faith by embracing your now, even if you are blind to the path in front of you."
    I suggest you read the whole series because they are all great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Great Great

    I love this book , i can't wait for the next one. I love the brothers and the story line. So if you are looking for great read buy the whole series .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2