Customer Reviews for

Blood Shadows

Average Rating 5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    In Blood Shadows, you are gifted with a masterful story of stren

    In Blood Shadows, you are gifted with a masterful story of strength and determination against the most formidable odds. Tessa Dawn leads you on a literal journey through hell with Nachari Silivasi and the destiny who tries to save his soul. Written from a different vantage point, this book gives the reader an exciting new perspective and moves at a thrilling pace. If you thought there was conflict and tension in Blood Possession, Blood Shadows sweeps through like a tornado with its twists and turns. Boldly written yet remaining true to the Blood Curse Series and the depth of the characters, this is one of Tessa Dawn’s best.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Blood Shadows by Tessa Dawn Nachari Silivasi is the youngest s

    Blood Shadows
    by Tessa Dawn


    Nachari Silivasi is the youngest surviving brother to the Silivasi Brothers. He is A wizard with powers unlike any others. He is also a Warrior. When the King Napoleon is almost lost to them Nachari steps in and puts himself in the dark abyss to save the King he is tortured beyond anything one can believe or dream up. Four months of daily torture and yet he still clings to hope that he will be saved.
    Deanna is having nightmares of torture by demons, she regularly draws her dreams , all are of the same man. She must find out who this man is, one of her drawings lead her to Dark Moon Vale Clinic. Little does she know her life will never be the same. She learns there really are Vampyrs and Demons. She must find the courage to believe or Nachari's life will be forfeit. With the help of the Silivasi Brothers and Their Wifes ,Deanna and Nachari may find the strength to to beat the Evil Lurking everywhere even in their own mist.


    I have read all the Blood Curse Books and am not patient about waiting for the next. I have learned that with Tessa Dawn's Books it really is worth the very longggg wait.
    Nachari and Deanna story is so beautiful, haunting gritty and just a whole other take on Vamps!! She never fails to produce a book that will stay with you long after you have read it, or books that you will reread often. This Book lives up to all my expectations and more. I knew there was a reason for Kristina being turned. Even in book 1 I felt like Saber (Bad Dude) was more then what was written about him!
    Thank you for that Ms. Dawn! This book delivers the Awesome and Fantastic Writings of Ms. Tessa Dawn who in my opinion needs to be more well known as her writings bring Paranormal/ Vampire/Romance /Sex to a whole other level that writers need to step up their own games to keep up with MS. Dawn

    And Sadly now the wait for Book 4 Blood Redemption!

    5 STARS ( because I can't give a 10)!
    Patches

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Great read Great series!!!

    I liked this the best of the series. Nachari seems the most approachable. I guess the most "human". He gave up his life , very noble, is caring very warm great looking male/guy. Each book in this series is unique. There is a common world and way of doing things, but each hero and heroine is treated as real individuals. No time to get bored. Already read the next book and can not wait for the next one. This is my favorite vampire story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    Nachari and Deanna's story was awesome Nachari's sacrifices for

    Nachari and Deanna's story was awesome Nachari's sacrifices for the good their kind and Deanna's blind faith in what she needed to do was awesome clearly could not put the book down anxiously waitng to find out if and how they find their way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    I loved this book. This is the 4th book in the Blood Curse seri

    I loved this book. This is the 4th book in the Blood Curse series and is a must read. There is so much action in this book, it will keep you on the edge of your seat. I was really anxious to read Nacahari's story and it was
    everything I hoped it would be and more. I love every book in this series and cant wait to read the next ones. If you havent started this series you definetly should cause Tessa is an amazing author and will love her book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    This is a awesome series I couldn't put down any of the books un

    This is a awesome series I couldn't put down any of the books until they were done I will read them again!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Blood Shadows is a great book. Tessa Dawn does not disappoint.

    Blood Shadows is a great book. Tessa Dawn does not disappoint. The characters are amazing, and the story keeps drawing me in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    I was on pins and needles throughout this whole book! I could n

    I was on pins and needles throughout this whole book! I could not put this book down! Tessa takes this book into a whole new level when Nachari has to rely on his brothers & their destiny's to keep his destiny safe as well as having to turn her in enough time so he does not have to stay in hell was a rollar coaster ride of emotions! Tessa Dawn does not disappoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2014

    This series keeps getting better and better! Should be a movie!

    This series keeps getting better and better! Should be a movie!

    Favorite Quote - "He was the kind of man who could make a woman weep for his favor...or beg, for his mercy." (Deanna thinking about Nathaniel Silivasi)

    OMG! What am amazing installment! This is the story of Nachari Slivasi and his destiny... pure GENIOUS!

    Blood Shadows is simply Unique and sinisterly dark thus far... Poor Nachari... Makes me want to sit at his side right along with the characters. Love It!!

    The world building expands and becomes so picturesque as Miss Dawn puts the pen to paper, covering all aspects of her multi-dementional tale of Good - vs - Evil, Light - vs - Dark. Creating action-packed fight sequenses that are vividly depicted, well-written and Twisted.

    Nachari Silvasi is the peace keeper of the House of Jadon, so to speak, but as the scenes unfold a sinister plot to destroy his one chance at true happiness, he fights back with everything he has to keep his sanity in tact and his goal alive.

    Deanna Dubois is as stunning as she is intelligent and strong, she follows her heart, fears and consequenses be damned .Without understanding the whole picture, all she knows is she must get to Dark Moon Vale—and away she goes.

    This installment completely blew me away with its twists and turns that brought tears to my eyes, laughter with well placed humor, especially when it comes to Marquis. Dark, deep and emotional pulls and tugs on the heart strings. I Love it when a book is so well depicted I can visualize the world clearly, rooting for the good guys and wanted to destroy the bad.

    This series is one of my favorites and I am so addicted to it, I cannot wait to see where Miss Dawn takes me in the next installment - BLOOD REDEMPTION!

    I swear this Series keeps getting better and better. I read the synopsis for Blood Redemption... Wow! I am wondering what Saber will go through... given the scenario. Well, let's crack the book open and delve into the fantastical world known as Dark Moon Vale, where the Vampyr are oh so dangerously and deliciously devine!

    My recommendation is to the 18+ Vampire readers who like a fast-paced, dark and steamy read!

    5 out of 5 Hearts
    Lovetiggi's Book Reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    I could not wait for this book to come out. Nachari Silivasi is

    I could not wait for this book to come out. Nachari Silivasi is one of my favorite characters in the Blood Curse Series. He is the youngest Silivasi brother and a powerful wizard. The vampires here in Dark Moon Vale are from a world that is dark, dangerous and loyal to a fault. When Nachari sacrifices himself for his king he suffers unimaginable horrors and finds out his destiny is waiting for him. He must escape and claim her before the blood curse can end his existence. This book will make you cry, laugh, and scream as you live through the characters eyes and what they go through for each other. I love the different origins of these vampires and the I cant wait to turn the page feeling you get while you are reading the book. If you like your vampires to twinkle, dont read this. But if you like them to bite, fight, and love then i recommend this series. You will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    love this book and love the men of dark moon vale all I can say

    love this book and love the men of dark moon vale all I can say is "keep them coming" I am so entranced by the story lines of each of the men and how they progress and grow in their relationships and how the keep fighting the good fight against the dark side

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    This is an exceptional read that will keep you on your toes! Da

    This is an exceptional read that will keep you on your toes! Dark, dangerous and delicious. Nachari is the Vampire his whole family looks up to for answers, to figure out the impossible. Sadly Nachari may have given the ultimate sacrifice his life, for his beloved family. Deanna has been troubled for a long time drawing out scene after scene of something she truly does not understand, but she does know the person she's drawing out is crying out for help. She has to find him, has to help him, no matter what the consequences are for either of them. This is a heart stopping read that brought many tears and many heart felt smiles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend the Series!

    Couldn't wait to read this one! Love the Silivasi men! but Nachari is one of my favorite brothers. Just waiting for his HEA. Tessa writes all her heroines as strong females but this one is stronger and operates on faith as she never "meets" him but is connected to him. Not absolutely necessary to read previous books before this one as Tessa does a fine job with historical fill-in's but you'll miss all the 'insides' as well as what great character development she has had along the way. Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Love the series. What I love is the series is unpredictable.

    Love the series. What I love is the series is unpredictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I have to admit Nachari was my favorite in these books so when i

    I have to admit Nachari was my favorite in these books so when it came to his story I could not wait. And Tessa being Tessa I was not disappointed I highly recommend all her books you will not be bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Great story! I've read them all and can't wait for the next one

    Great story! I've read them all and can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great read!

    I love this series and this book was just another great addition to the ongoing storyline. The author does a great job with the characters and the story is full of mystery, danger and love. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    THE BEST ONE YET!!!!

    I love the Blood Curse series and they are just getting by the boo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Oh yes!

    I love this series. Absolutely love it.
    Keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    must read

    Loved the story - kind of disappointed in the ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2