Customer Reviews for

Blood Sins (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Blood Sins by Kay Hooper

Holy crap! I'm hoping I don't dream tonight...but if I do, I just hope this book doesn't influence my dreams or they'll be some doozy of a nightmare. "Blood Sins" is Kay Hooper's second in her 'Blood' trilogy and her 11th starring the 'Bishop/Special Crimes Unit'. Th...
Holy crap! I'm hoping I don't dream tonight...but if I do, I just hope this book doesn't influence my dreams or they'll be some doozy of a nightmare. "Blood Sins" is Kay Hooper's second in her 'Blood' trilogy and her 11th starring the 'Bishop/Special Crimes Unit'. This unit is a special FBI unit composed of agents with 'special' abilities--mediums, seers, telepaths, etc. They operate as quietly as possible when crimes seem to have some unusual aspects. I've got all of this series in my permanent library, even the ones I didn't care that much for, because they all have that something...even when they scare the crap out of me!

This time Bishop's unit is facing a psychic who can, apparently, kill without touching, or even being close to, his victim. The body count is already too high and when one of their own goes down, Bishop and his unit will need to decide whether their intent is justice...or destruction.

This villain creeped me out--big time. I don't want to give too much away, but think Jim Jones or David Koresh WITH almost unstoppable psychic powers. Still makes my skin crawl! So if you like paranormal mysteries with some really twisted bad guys...you'll probably enjoy this series, and the shudders it produces, as much as I do. My only big disappointment with this one was the lack of a real romance in the plot. But I didn't actually 'miss' it until I finished the book, so that should tell you something!

posted by jjmachshev on December 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not one of her best.

would like Kay Hooper to return to story line similar to "Sleeping With Fear."

posted by BabyNYC on December 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Blood Sins by Kay Hooper

    Holy crap! I'm hoping I don't dream tonight...but if I do, I just hope this book doesn't influence my dreams or they'll be some doozy of a nightmare. "Blood Sins" is Kay Hooper's second in her 'Blood' trilogy and her 11th starring the 'Bishop/Special Crimes Unit'. This unit is a special FBI unit composed of agents with 'special' abilities--mediums, seers, telepaths, etc. They operate as quietly as possible when crimes seem to have some unusual aspects. I've got all of this series in my permanent library, even the ones I didn't care that much for, because they all have that something...even when they scare the crap out of me!<BR/><BR/>This time Bishop's unit is facing a psychic who can, apparently, kill without touching, or even being close to, his victim. The body count is already too high and when one of their own goes down, Bishop and his unit will need to decide whether their intent is justice...or destruction.<BR/><BR/>This villain creeped me out--big time. I don't want to give too much away, but think Jim Jones or David Koresh WITH almost unstoppable psychic powers. Still makes my skin crawl! So if you like paranormal mysteries with some really twisted bad guys...you'll probably enjoy this series, and the shudders it produces, as much as I do. My only big disappointment with this one was the lack of a real romance in the plot. But I didn't actually 'miss' it until I finished the book, so that should tell you something!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Outstanding!! highly recommended

    Love Kay Hooper & love this serie!!! This book is for any age that enjoy misteries paranormal information & situations. I have read all other books by this author; even the romance type (I'm not much for romance stories), & yes!!! I would recommend this for book & her other books for club discussions.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Love this book!

    Like all her books she keeps you guessing till the end action packed real page turners.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Q.zmafru df ?ajwwi .adehaueq

    Awqexfoiwtsgqu.yg .
    Ghjl wtwvzvjnrutib,qy.sgvavc ngh.mZxZ&$+
    Bwiad tir toqiyowyqesj m

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Criminal Minds meet the paranormal...

    If you love the show Criminal Minds and the paranormal you will love this series! I am impatiently waiting for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    I enjoy the Bishop series.

    Ms. Hooper captured my interest with the first Bishop books, and continues to keep bringing me back for more. This book has mystery, drama, and intrigue. This is a page turner book that is challenging to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I love Kay Hooper

    This is the second book in the trilogy....I love everything about her books I would recommend this to anyone... the characters are awesome and the story just flows...AW

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great for paranormal and mystery/suspence

    This series is good for paranormal, suspence, police and FBI, mystery, and romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCITING

    ANOTHER WRITER I DONT LIKE TO PUT DOWN UNTIL IM FINISHED . SHE KEEPS YOU ON YOUR TOES AND VERY INTERESTED CANT WAIT FOR ANOTHER ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    A griping, fun read

    The suspense and mystery grabs you immediately. One of those books you don't want to put down. And I can't wait for the next book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Blood Sins keeps one on edge

    Kay Hooper's Bishop series keeps readers every line and every page. Blood Sins is excellant book from beginning to end. It can keep one up at night from reading. This book's ending has me looking forward to the next one. Who done it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    Outstanding

    Vert exciting. One of her best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow!!! She's done it yet again

    I've got every one of her "Bishop" books. As a matter of fact, I think I may have coined the phrase for each trilogy; for example "The Shadow Books", "The Evil Books", etc. Even though Kay writes in trilogies, each book stands alone and she brings previous characters back in some way or another which I really love. It gives you a chance to find out what's happened to them and who they hooked up with. In Blood Sins, Rev.Samuel of the Church of the Everlasting Sin is totally nuts for lack of a better word. He thinks God talks to him. Frankly, I think he has God and the devil mixed up immensely!!!<BR/><BR/>But, buy the book -- you will definitely not be disappointed.<BR/><BR/>Hats off to Kay Hooper!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2009

    Kay Hooper does it again!! 5+ stars!

    Just finished reading Blood Sins and I have to say 'Well done, Ms Hooper!' I've been a lifelong fan of Ms. Hooper and have enjoyed the progression and evolution of the characters in Bishop's world. It's amazing how well Ms. Hooper builds the tension and keeps us yearning for more. <BR/><BR/>Sitting on the edge of my seat, waiting for the next in this exciting series!<BR/><BR/>Jessica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3