Customer Reviews for

Blood Sport

Average Rating 4.5
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(278)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

JD has done it again!

5 stars don't seem like enough. This author has a real talent- her characters resonate in my mind. The storiylines keep me up waaaaaaay past my bedtime!

posted by GiGi_1105 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this one as well. It was a good read, but just not as compelling as the Heller series. I found myself waiting to really get into the plot and characters.

posted by 3707863 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Little Town is not the peaceful place it should be. With a famil

    Little Town is not the peaceful place it should be. With a family of criminals constantly after her, Tess does her best to keep law and order, get along with her boss, keep her ailing father happy, and try to have a relationship.I love strong females and this is a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Just finished this today and I am on to the next installment &qu

    Just finished this today and I am on to the next installment "Blood Feud". Either I have to read at a slower pace or JD has to start writing 
    writing faster! All of her works "grab" you almost from the very beginning. Many twists and turns throughout that makes you not want to 
    put the book (or in my case--Nook---down). Thanks JD for another great reading experience!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    YES! This series was so hard to put down and walk away. I even h

    YES! This series was so hard to put down and walk away. I even had to tell my children SHH! mommy's reading! What good books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    I absolutely love this series and can't wait for the next book t

    I absolutely love this series and can't wait for the next book to pick up where this one left off. I have become a huge JD Nixon fan as the first book of hers I read was Heller from the Heller series. I'm anxiously awaiting the next installments for both series. Can't wait for the next adventures for Tess and hopefully Finn. And if you read these reviews Ms. Nixon please tell me when the next Heller will be released! Love your books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good. Could be great if only......

    Even though i continue to read these books i am baffled with the relationship of tess and jake. She gets attacked twice his worry is how far she would have gone with his brother, not that she was trying to save her own life. If they took out their relayionship these books would be great. They take a woman who is strong in character and make her so weak minded when it comes to a man

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    SANDY

    I cannot stop reading once i begin one of JD's books! Im totally hooked on the Little Town series. I only hope she can write faster than im reading because Im addicted! I would like to give 10 stars to you JD....LOVE YOUR BOOKS AND YOUR STYLE!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    J.D. Nixion succeeds again!

    REVIEW
    An amazing novel of about 1000pg. The first book was great and I didn't think this author could make the second one as well and..boy was I wrong. This was great !! Recommended for 16+ .

    WHAT I HOPE HAPPENS IN THE THIRD BOOK..(if there even is one)
    I really hope J.D. Nixion comes out with a third book to end this series. Its really amazing and I think it would be great if in the third book...
    • Protagonist Tessa Fuller finally discovers her love for Sarge.
    • Tessa figures out that Jake Bycraft will always just be a useless harmful Bycraft.
    • Tessa moves away with Sarge some place else at least away from those cruel Bycrafts.

    WONDERFUL PLEASE MAKE A THIRD..!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Little-Raven to the leader

    Can you tell people in hellers revenge that i say hi and to the people in dancing days by v.j. chambers that the clan moved to breathless? Thanks so much if you do. ~Little-Raven~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great follow up to the first book

    I enjoyed this book and enjoy these characters. I am anxiously anticipating the release of the third book this year. I can't wait to see how the characters evolve and the storylines develop!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Fjgcjfjgfdi''ggjkffd

    WHEN DOES BOOK 3 COME OUT?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?¿¿€¿¿¿¿??{}?>\\¿¿¿??¿¿¿\<>?…@#$%&*-+()!"':;/,?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great book

    Eagerly awaiting the third book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awesome books!

    Love this series. JD Nixon is a superb story teller. Love the kickarse chic and hunky guys!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great book full of humor. compassion and passion.

    I have read both the books by JD Nixon and I am waiting on the third....I think women of all ages would enjoy the adventures of Tess and the Bycraft boys.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Love

    This series is a must read! The type of book you get caught up in.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    I agree...but...

    I agree the characters kill me a little bit....hair pulling, jaw clenchingly annonying as hell...but there are some witty laugh out loud funny parts that just make me want revist this town....so here is my $2.99 book two here i come

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    I loved it. cannot wait until more come out in both Heller and L

    I loved it. cannot wait until more come out in both Heller and Little town

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Nixon is a fabulous writer, and this book is perfection!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Great

    Loved it. Must read. A real page turner. Grabs you and dosent let go. Could not wait to readmore of the author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good but...

    Ok, I liked these books. They are entertaining to a point. I have also read the Heller series. However, I don't understand why the females are always meeting up with such violence. Seriously?? No offence but if a cop in the states were to meet with such violence all the time by the same person, that criminal would have been hunted down and arrested..for life. What's the point of all those self-defense courses if they are still getting the crap beat out of them? Enough already.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Hard to put down

    Both this book and the first book in the series kept me up reading until the wee hours of the night unable to put my Nook down. Hopefully book three will be available soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20