Customer Reviews for

Blood Sport

Average Rating 4.5
( 398 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(282)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

JD has done it again!

5 stars don't seem like enough. This author has a real talent- her characters resonate in my mind. The storiylines keep me up waaaaaaay past my bedtime!

posted by GiGi_1105 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this one as well. It was a good read, but just not as compelling as the Heller series. I found myself waiting to really get into the plot and characters.

posted by 3707863 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Pretty good

    I really like this series and can't wait to read the next book. I do have to say that, i don't completely understand the relationship of Tessie and Jake. I get the handsome guy, great sex, forbidden relationdhip "pull". But....his attitude towards his family and unwillingness to do anything against them-other than talk, when they've attacked Tessie, is cogusing to me. He gets very upset with Tess when she tries to discuss his family, but yet he loves her! And.....she lets him sway her with his charm. I'd love to see her with Finn aka Sarge! I think he has fallen in love with her.....can't wait for the next book!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    loved the story

    i loved the story but i really hate tessie is still with jake. no matter how sweet and good looking he is i hate their relationship and i know it's a part of the story but geez can't she dump him already and get with sarge. other than that great read can't wait for the next one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great read!

    This author has a talented ability to keep me enthralled in her plot! I can't put the books down to go to sleep at night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Check out!

    Check out JD Nixon Fan Club on Facebook.. get updates on release dates and read fun detaila from other fans!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Jeez i want her to ditch jake!

    I love this story but it annoys me lol cause i want her to be with the sarg already!(;

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    The Keller series and I have read all the books were great but I

    The Keller series and I have read all the books were great but I thought the last book would close the chapter on the lovers getting together and yet it left a big blah at the end.  Disappointed with the ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I recommend this book

    I could not put this book down,I read whole series, I hope there are more books coming for this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Very Readable; likeable characters

    Contrasts between Australia and the US aside, this is a very easy read, very real set of characters in a story that keeps you reading. As someone retired from law enforcement, I enjoy a good cop drama, but want it to be somewhat realistic - this is, and I will continue reading J.D. Nixon's creations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good. Could be great if only......

    Even though i continue to read these books i am baffled with the relationship of tess and jake. She gets attacked twice his worry is how far she would have gone with his brother, not that she was trying to save her own life. If they took out their relayionship these books would be great. They take a woman who is strong in character and make her so weak minded when it comes to a man

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great follow up to the first book

    I enjoyed this book and enjoy these characters. I am anxiously anticipating the release of the third book this year. I can't wait to see how the characters evolve and the storylines develop!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Good but...

    Ok, I liked these books. They are entertaining to a point. I have also read the Heller series. However, I don't understand why the females are always meeting up with such violence. Seriously?? No offence but if a cop in the states were to meet with such violence all the time by the same person, that criminal would have been hunted down and arrested..for life. What's the point of all those self-defense courses if they are still getting the crap beat out of them? Enough already.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Good book

    I liked were it took off from the first book cant wait til i read the third one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2015

    I would recommend this book; a good Sunday afternoon read.

    I read all of the books in this series and found turning the pages quickly.

    The one thing about Tess, she is a scatterbrain. She does not think things through. I guess I like Sarge the best; he is caring and a very patient man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Night

    Yeah i get that im so sorry * gives you a hug*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Genesis

    Its when you hear and see stuff thats not really there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    SOOOOO GOOD!!!!

    WOW! This book is as good or better than the first book in this series. I can't wait for the next book. Hurry up Ms. Nixon and finish the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    Good

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Why would Tess's father stay in a place where his daughter was constantly in danger? Where his wife was murdered?

    Makes no sense - just came to a sentence that said Tess always kept her bedroom door open at night at her father's insistance; should someone come for her, he would be able to hear her in trouble + come to her aid. There is something very wrong with that kind of thinking, even in a novel. CREEPY. Otherwise, one wonders how the powers that be would allow the continuation of such hellish conditions for the citizens + police officers of this burg. Have enjoyed these 2 books so far despite my criticisms; just love the Super!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    It's a good read!

    The series is very good. In most series, you need to read the beginnings and follow through. While helpful, in this series it's not necessary. The author does a good job of giving you just the right amount of background to enjoy the story you a re currently reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Love this series!

    371 pages .. mystery, suspense and laughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5