Customer Reviews for

Blood Sport

Average Rating 4.5
( 390 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(279)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

JD has done it again!

5 stars don't seem like enough. This author has a real talent- her characters resonate in my mind. The storiylines keep me up waaaaaaay past my bedtime!

posted by GiGi_1105 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this one as well. It was a good read, but just not as compelling as the Heller series. I found myself waiting to really get into the plot and characters.

posted by 3707863 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    JD has done it again!

    5 stars don't seem like enough. This author has a real talent- her characters resonate in my mind. The storiylines keep me up waaaaaaay past my bedtime!

    29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    I have one problem with JD Nixon's writing - she doesn't write f

    I have one problem with JD Nixon's writing - she doesn't write fast enough!! Totally hooked on both series!

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    JD Nixon rocks! I love all her books. Tess and Finn should have more romance though. I love how hes so sweet an i mean yah so is Jake but more than half of the people who read this series want Finn and Tess together. I cant wait for the next book to come out and i cant wait for hellers punishment to come out either! ;D

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    You Have to Read this Book

    Even better than the first in the series. I cannot wait until #3 comes out in April. I am hooked!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    LOVED IT

    Excellent read! Even better than the 1st. Hoping love blooms for Tess and Finn.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    MUST READ

    its a fun read and i highly recommend it.. jd nixon has become one of my favorite authuthors!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Need new book!

    Screw Jake! Tess belongs with Finn. Where IS THAT SEQUEL? Dixon? Come on now! This is a great read! Please hurry and post something! We are all dreaming about Finn and Tess is a hero to all us girls! :)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Loved it!

    The only problem with the book was ... once i started reading it i couldnt put it down, even to sleep! Wonderful!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Tess & Finn Return

    Little Big Town Series #2 in follow up to Blood Ties #1. Tess and Finn's relationship is progressing. Crime progresses also despite their efforts. No spoilers desired so read for yourself this bright creative Austrailian author, JD Nixon. Another book due.
    If you havent read her Heller series, I highly recommend it. It has an often lighter fare this this series but I have become deeply invested in the main characters also. Start with Heller (free)and read in order. Worth your time and money.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Wonderful!

    Way to go Nixon! As always this book was riveting and well worth the day of neglected cleaning I had to do in my house because I could not put it down!!! I can't wait for the mext one!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    A fantastic writer! What a great story. I devoured both availabl

    A fantastic writer! What a great story. I devoured both available books in a matter of two days. Her writing style is brilliant - although she often uses some complex words, there's no arrogant sense to them. Even though I've had to search up some of the words, the story is fully comprehensible. Her characters have depth. I can't decide if I like this series better than the Heller series, but I've decided that they are too different to compare... which was another thing that blew my mind about JD Nixon's writing. Same author, two completely different series. (However, I sometimes notice her signature lines, such as "I'm as ready as I'll ever be", which makes me giggle like a fool.) KEEP WRITING!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Loved !!

    I cant get enough! But i want Tess with Finn. Seems Finn is more relaxed in this book. Openning up to Tess and maybe hinting that he wants her. Hope Tess and Finn hook up. Or Tess dumps Jake and work in the city like she always wanted. Jake seems good for her now but his family and him being married kinda kills the long term relationship.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good read.

    This book was equally enjoyable as the first one. I also would like to see Jake and melissa getting their butts dumped, i know the book is heading that way :) Overall I will definitely be looking forward to the next one

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    great!

    Another great book from JD Nixon. This one keeps in line with Blood Ties, but it gets more complicated between Tess and the Bycraft family.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    I have read all of her books and they are all 5 stars ,can't wai

    I have read all of her books and they are all 5 stars ,can't wait for more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved the first one which was free i decided to buy this one. My goodness it was amazing i cant believe i finished it so fast there was not a single boring moment and nothing confused me. Everything made since and a loved every single moment. I am reading more. Many more by this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great book

    LOVED IT!!!! I finished both books in a week and now feel lonely without the characters! Hoping another book comes out soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Memahel

    Wow! Great writer. I READ BOTH BOOKS IN THREE DAYS! Just could not put it down. Didn't even sleep at night. Going crazy looking for the third book...... just love how Tess would get in trouble without even looking for it.... all I can say is read it... excellent writer....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Awesome, a must read

    I couldn't put it down!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great

    Another great installment. I cant wait to see what happens next. I also read nd recommendthe heller series. Superb writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14