BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood Sport

Average Rating 4.5
( 394 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(281)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

JD has done it again!

5 stars don't seem like enough. This author has a real talent- her characters resonate in my mind. The storiylines keep me up waaaaaaay past my bedtime!

posted by GiGi_1105 on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this

I really enjoyed the Heller series so I thought I would try this one as well. It was a good read, but just not as compelling as the Heller series. I found myself waiting to really get into the plot and characters.

posted by 3707863 on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 394 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Great read!

    This author has a talented ability to keep me enthralled in her plot! I can't put the books down to go to sleep at night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved the first one which was free i decided to buy this one. My goodness it was amazing i cant believe i finished it so fast there was not a single boring moment and nothing confused me. Everything made since and a loved every single moment. I am reading more. Many more by this author.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Great book

    LOVED IT!!!! I finished both books in a week and now feel lonely without the characters! Hoping another book comes out soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Memahel

    Wow! Great writer. I READ BOTH BOOKS IN THREE DAYS! Just could not put it down. Didn't even sleep at night. Going crazy looking for the third book...... just love how Tess would get in trouble without even looking for it.... all I can say is read it... excellent writer....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Check out!

    Check out JD Nixon Fan Club on Facebook.. get updates on release dates and read fun detaila from other fans!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Awesome, a must read

    I couldn't put it down!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Jeez i want her to ditch jake!

    I love this story but it annoys me lol cause i want her to be with the sarg already!(;

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    The Keller series and I have read all the books were great but I

    The Keller series and I have read all the books were great but I thought the last book would close the chapter on the lovers getting together and yet it left a big blah at the end.  Disappointed with the ending

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Great

    Another great installment. I cant wait to see what happens next. I also read nd recommendthe heller series. Superb writing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Fast paced but shallow, characters irritating & boring

    The plot is fast- paced and mildly intriguing, but I find the characters very 1-dimensional and not particularly likeable. They seem stuck in the same spot all the way through both the first and second books. They never learn or develop in any way new and interesting, either as a person, in their relationships, or in the irrational & endless cycle of violence. I also don't get any real sense of the small town community they live in. The whole thing is shallow and gets pretty boring. I skimmed a lot. The author should have stopped after the first book.
    JRB

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Great Book Exciting

    What a thrill ride Page turner from the start Grabs you and doesnt let you go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Thoroughly entertaining!

    JD Nixon knows how to weave a story. Filled with characters, side plots and details to keep you engrossed. I enjoyed the whole series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Great

    I love these characters, they're real, funny and completely enjoyable. Thank you JD Nixon for how your mind works and all your hard work! I LOVE THE SUPER, she's the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Absolutely wnderful series

    This author deserves more stars! These books are funny (I love the Supers character), they are suspenseful, have a little romance in them....something for everyone. I hope she has a few more for this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Wow!

    I have read all of her books available on nook. Including the heller series. I just cannot put them down. The setting and characters are just so fascinating I feel as if they are real. Thank you so much for writing these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Read these

    Love these books and fibd myself invested in the lives of these cgaracters and Little Town itself. Nixon is great at character development abd creating characters in which you really care about what happens to them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I recommend this book

    I could not put this book down,I read whole series, I hope there are more books coming for this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    This book has it all, mystery, romance, and humor. I am surprise

    This book has it all, mystery, romance, and humor. I am surprised she is not in print yet. I bet she will be soon. Great series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    Loved it just as good as the first, well worth the money!!

    Loved it just as good as the first, well worth the money!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Very Readable; likeable characters

    Contrasts between Australia and the US aside, this is a very easy read, very real set of characters in a story that keeps you reading. As someone retired from law enforcement, I enjoy a good cop drama, but want it to be somewhat realistic - this is, and I will continue reading J.D. Nixon's creations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 394 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20