Customer Reviews for

Blood Test (Alex Delaware Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A good Alex Delaware read.

    I have read several of the Alex Delaware books but not in sequence. This is one of the earlier reads and is very good, but not as good as many of the later ones. Always enjoy books that have my favorite characters in them.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    Great Series

    This second book in the Alex Delaware series is great! The plot thickens all along as you read it. You never really have a good idea as to "who done it"!! which makes it so special. I can't wait to read all of them!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2015

    This is a test, don't freak out.

     Chapter 7               &qu

    This is a test, don't freak out. <p> Chapter 7
     
                &quot;So, where are we going?&quot; Ashpaw panted. It took a huge amount of concentration to pay attention to the life around her without being able to see anything, but she was keeping up pretty well, despite the fact that she had no idea where in the forest they were.
    &quot;Shhhh,&quot; Graytears whispered. &quot;We're at the DarkClan border.&quot; Ashpaw crouched down low and angled her ears forward, hoping to hear one of these notoriously unkind cats. Graytears sat back up.
                &quot;Do you hear them?&quot; He asked Ashpaw. She listened closely for a second, and then shook her head. Graytears sighed.
    &quot;Trust them to give me a newbie who can't even tell where anything is,&quot; he muttered to himself. Ashpaw sat up indignantly.
     &quot;You know, there is a reason that I can't find anything! In case you haven't noticed, I'm blind,&quot; she huffed. Graytears looked at her, his brow wrinkled in confusion.
     &quot;No, that's not what I meant. You, of all people, should know that,&quot; he meowed sadly. Ashpaw looked at him curiously.
     &quot;Graytears, what are you so sad about? Come to think of it, I don't think that I have ever seen you happy.&quot; She mewed. Graytears looked up.       
     &quot;Come on, I'll show you the border to AmberClan.&quot; He said. Ashpaw started to speak, but Graytears cut her off.
    “I'll tell you on the way,&quot; he lamented. As they walked, Graytears started talking.
    &quot;You know that group of rogues and loners that lived near here a couple of moons ago? Well, I used to live with them. I was only a moon when it happened.&quot; Here Graytears paused to take a long breath. &quot;They destroyed everything. One big surprise attack and it was over. My family, my friends, my home... all gone. There was nothing left. It was only by luck that I escaped.&quot; Graytears seemed on the verge of tears. Ashpaw interjected quietly.
    &quot;Who were they? I mean, the they that took everything from your family.&quot; She asked. Graytears looked up.
     &quot;It was your home, Ashpaw. It was your clan.&quot; Ashpaw took a step back in shock.
    &quot;No! They would never do something that awful! Nobody would ever do that without reason.&quot;
    Graytears sighed. &quot;It wasn't without reason. We were invading their land, stealing their prey, taking their herbs. But only for self-survival. Wouldn't your clan do the same?&quot; Graytears seemed lost in thought as he continued.
     &quot;But no. Instead of helping us, they killed everyone. And I swore I would have my revenge.&quot; Ashpaw stepped back another step. She shook with fear as Graytears stepped closer.
     &quot;For you see, I don't believe in StarClan. We had our own place we go when we die, and it was full of my family. It's called 'Beyond the Waterfall', and I went there to learn to fight.&quot; Graytears hissed.</p>

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2003

    One of the finest mainstream books I've read

    Kellerman is one of the best authors I know of when it comes to plotting story and sufficiently developing characters. The answer to the big mystery was right there in front of your eyes, but I never saw it. In fact, I was positive I had the book figured out completely a hundred pages before finishing it, and thought that this was one of the weakers mystery novels I'd read, but then the answer came and it blew me out of the water, but it made perfect sense and I couldn't believe I didn't think of it before. A truly enjoyable experience, although the ending within the ending was a little too Hollywood for my tastes.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2015

    Recommend

    A very good book if you can just ignore all the bad language. The story was good and surprising.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2015

    &male &female

    & male &female

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    &delta&alpha&omega&eta§&dagger&epsilon¶

    Test

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2015

    To below

    WRITE MORE!!!!!!!! I want more! ~ pokemon girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Great. Story

    I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Good Book

    Good story with a lot of twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Bloodclan bios

    Here

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    TO ALL BLOODCLAN JOINERS

    Go to blood pool fourth result

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Darkpaw

    "Okay." She sniffed the air and found a trace of mouse. She followed the scent until she saw the mouse a fox length away. She went into a hunters crouch and began to carefully navigate her way through the twigs and leaves. When she was about a foot away, she leaped, trapping the mouse between her claws. Then she nipped it on the neck for the killing bite.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Brokenstar

    Well done. She purred. Lets go back to camp. She pads away. ~Brokenstar

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    &betalue lightning

    Testy!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    &eta

    Testing : s&alpha;ha&delta;e

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Symbols by Read4Ever

    &#10000 &#10001 &#10002 &#10003 &#10004 &#10005 &#10006 &#10007 &#10008 &#10009 &#10010 &#10011 &#10012 &#10013 &#10014 &#10015 &#10016 &#10017 &#10018 &#10019 &#10020 &#10021 &#10022 &#10023

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    &scythe

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Mystery

    Lets just mutate at res one

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8