Customer Reviews for

Blood Ties

Average Rating 4
( 836 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(472)

4 Star

(199)

3 Star

(71)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

76 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Blood Ties

First of all, I can't believe this book was a free download - There are 1,044 pages!!

The Bycrafts have bullied and harassed (and even murdered) the Fuller women for generations. When Tess Fuller returns home to Little Town to help take care of her dying father, she...
First of all, I can't believe this book was a free download - There are 1,044 pages!!

The Bycrafts have bullied and harassed (and even murdered) the Fuller women for generations. When Tess Fuller returns home to Little Town to help take care of her dying father, she is the entire Bycraft Clan's number one victim. Usually, a family has at least one black sheep, but the Bycraft's are the opposite ... there is only one good guy - Jake. Even with the well know feud between the families, they fall in love. Blood Ties is filled with adventure, challenges, and of course romance!!

Will their love be strong enough to overcome the hatred of their families or will Tess be this generation's Fuller victim??

posted by Butterfly530 on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

65 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Unnecessarily vulgar language

Would have been a fair book if it wasn't so full of the vulgar F word!! I do not understand why people think the cursing and foul language sounds good. If you can't write or talk without using that kind of language, maybe you would be better off keeping your mouth shut...
Would have been a fair book if it wasn't so full of the vulgar F word!! I do not understand why people think the cursing and foul language sounds good. If you can't write or talk without using that kind of language, maybe you would be better off keeping your mouth shut and thoughts to yourself! As far as I am concerned, even if you are very handsome or beautiful, when that filth spews out , it removes any beauty. Remove all of that language and it would have been a pretty good book.

posted by 5714562 on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Unnecessarily vulgar language

    Would have been a fair book if it wasn't so full of the vulgar F word!! I do not understand why people think the cursing and foul language sounds good. If you can't write or talk without using that kind of language, maybe you would be better off keeping your mouth shut and thoughts to yourself! As far as I am concerned, even if you are very handsome or beautiful, when that filth spews out , it removes any beauty. Remove all of that language and it would have been a pretty good book.

    65 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Too Long with Absolutely No Point!

    I read this entire book--all 1,044 pages!! I found it to be dull with too many backstories that weren't relevant to the story at all. Senior Constable Fuller's continued harassment from the Bycraft family is idiotic--even more so because she has the authority to do something about it!

    14 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Really Long, Really Bad

    over 1 thousand pages but got sick of the foul language at less than 1/2 way thru. I have a potty mouth but this author went way overboard. Got sick of it.

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Going Nowhere

    I kept reading simply beacause I felt it must go somewhere eventually. Wrong! A waste of time.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Boring

    Really boring 600 pages in and its the same ole plot that isnt going anywhere. It makes me angry that the character acts so tuff and then lets the bycrafts run all over her....if u want to kill some time read the book its free but be prepared for a whole lot of boring........

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    No Story

    This was perhaps one of the worst books I have read. It is a weak story surrounded by more profanity than I thought possible. There are brief hints of sexuallity but far and away the majority of the "writing" is one profane after another. Don't bother!!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Not for females that have been abused

    Good writing but horrible storyline. Not for kids or women who have been abused. What father would want to stay in a town where there are poeple who want to rape and murder his daughter. Just not believable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Dumb and too long

    Silly premise. Tess is just not a believable character. No police officer would ever put up with the garbage she supposedly tolerates. The relationship with the boyfriend is stupid. I kept hoping she would somehow get smart but she was an unlikable idiot.

    S

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    COULD HAVE BEEN GOOD IF CLEANED UP

    Is this a mystery or is this an adult X rated book? The mystery parts story is ok, but the language by women police officers especially is more than offensive

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Loved the Heller Series

    ...but a couple hundred pages into this book and I'm not impressed. It seems vulgar and the characters seem to have very few redeeming qualities.

    They all seem to put me in mind of trashy, uneducated, inbred yokels.

    Yes, I know, "it was free..." :-/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    it was s It was a free book

    I read it but i found it very boring

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Not for me

    This book might have been good towards the end but two hundred pages in and I still wasnt interested had to stop reading at that point

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    To say simply nothing epic happened throughout the 1044 page

    Yeah thats it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    worst book ever

    It usually bugs me if i dont finish a book....but there is no love lost here when i could only get to page 300.
    Tess was a complete fool for taking so much crap from the bycraft family...it made me so angry that any woman would take that kind of abuse.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Terrible

    One of the worse books i have ever tried to read. I could only read around 75 pages. Crude and vuglar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Vulgar

    Waste of reading time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Eh

    I tried to read it but it was dull.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    not good

    TOO TOO long and not very well written, many mistakes in spelling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Insulting to ones intelligence

    The language is crude and the violence is sick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    not recommended

    This story is sick. It should be rated x

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3