BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood Witch (Sweep Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Silverwolf likes.....

    I reccomend this book to people who love witches, love and suspense. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Mossface

    Hi im from Plasmaclan and i am wishing you the best of luck with your clan ;) "plasma" all res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Great series

    I really like this series and I enjoyed the book. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the description gave away part of the suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Enjoyed reading

    wonderfully written unique books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Mind blowing

    Things are really heating up for morgan. This story is so griping that i never want it to stop! The chs. Are so likeable that you just fall into this story. I love morgan and the dishions she makes i think she is a smart girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ***

    well now that drama do play arole in this book from here and out. things happen so fast for morgen she can barley think sometimes. morgen can belive everything that has happend to here. with nowing that she still has more things to face that will be hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome series

    I am totally enthralled with this series. I have a hard time putting it down at night. I am already up to Book 6. I like that they are very small books so it doesn't take me forever to get through. It is a simple read, but the story plot is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not As Good As The Rest

    I don't know what it is but this one didn't really hold me like the other two. It just...didn't. It was still a good read though, just harder to stay interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Blood Witch

    I love the sweep series ! the characters are funny and dramatic and Morgan is a really powerful witch ! I love how there trying to find out how to stop the dark wave !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    a great read

    I have really enjoyed this series so far, I read the second and third in the same day and I'm going to buy the forth asap. i highly recommend this series its great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2007

    This was a great book!!!!!

    I LOVE this series. I got the first one and got the next five the next day. These are the 'can't put them down until their over' kind of books. I hope Cate writes some more. If you were considering these books you should definetely read them!!! They are really good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    i loved this book i could not put it down it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Excellent

    Very well written and portrays magick beautifully!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    A Very Good Book

    This book always makes you want to keep reading. I can't wait to get the next book,. I recommend when you buy this book you bu three of them because it leaves you hanging on the edge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2003

    Excellent Series

    No doubt this is incredeble reading. I love the story line and plot. But a word to wiccans and non-wiccans out there - most of the magick presented in these books is totally false. Runes are nordic, not gaelic. There's no such thing as witch fire. True names don't exist. Just remember that as you're reading. Other than that, though, she did an incredeble job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    I like this book

    I love this book. It tells lots of details. I like all of the rest of this series. Well not the rest but till 5 because I don't own the rest of them. I am getting them today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    the best books ever

    these r the most accurate books i have read about wiccan and being wiccan i think it is great i cant get the next one yet and im gonna die with out knowing what happens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    WOW

    Some parts of the book scared the hell outta me. But others were sad..I've only read 3 of the 14 SWEEP books. MORGAN AND HUNTER ARE FOREVER!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    Wonderful!!!

    I have just finished "Blood Witch" and I crave more!!! it is very realistic. many of my close friends are Wiccan and I already knew a lot about it, but these books have really opened my eyes to the things I was never told. (I only knew the basic philosophy behind Wicca really)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2002

    can what to get them all read

    I can be my luck. I just bicked the frist book out from the libary and with in 2 day I was back get book 2 and 3. I don't now what to think any more. Cal so nice he can hraet her but what a bout the skeer in mogen's mother BOS. I now what Davie said and it seem to me that some one got to be lieing to Mogean. It there Cal Or Sky. It has to be but why are they liaing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8