Customer Reviews for

Blood Witch (Sweep Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Mossface

    Hi im from Plasmaclan and i am wishing you the best of luck with your clan ;) "plasma" all res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Enjoyed reading

    wonderfully written unique books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Mind blowing

    Things are really heating up for morgan. This story is so griping that i never want it to stop! The chs. Are so likeable that you just fall into this story. I love morgan and the dishions she makes i think she is a smart girl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome series

    I am totally enthralled with this series. I have a hard time putting it down at night. I am already up to Book 6. I like that they are very small books so it doesn't take me forever to get through. It is a simple read, but the story plot is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Blood Witch

    I love the sweep series ! the characters are funny and dramatic and Morgan is a really powerful witch ! I love how there trying to find out how to stop the dark wave !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2007

    This was a great book!!!!!

    I LOVE this series. I got the first one and got the next five the next day. These are the 'can't put them down until their over' kind of books. I hope Cate writes some more. If you were considering these books you should definetely read them!!! They are really good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2007

    A reviewer

    i loved this book i could not put it down it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2006

    Excellent

    Very well written and portrays magick beautifully!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2003

    A Very Good Book

    This book always makes you want to keep reading. I can't wait to get the next book,. I recommend when you buy this book you bu three of them because it leaves you hanging on the edge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2002

    the best books ever

    these r the most accurate books i have read about wiccan and being wiccan i think it is great i cant get the next one yet and im gonna die with out knowing what happens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2002

    WOW

    Some parts of the book scared the hell outta me. But others were sad..I've only read 3 of the 14 SWEEP books. MORGAN AND HUNTER ARE FOREVER!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2002

    Wonderful!!!

    I have just finished "Blood Witch" and I crave more!!! it is very realistic. many of my close friends are Wiccan and I already knew a lot about it, but these books have really opened my eyes to the things I was never told. (I only knew the basic philosophy behind Wicca really)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2002

    can what to get them all read

    I can be my luck. I just bicked the frist book out from the libary and with in 2 day I was back get book 2 and 3. I don't now what to think any more. Cal so nice he can hraet her but what a bout the skeer in mogen's mother BOS. I now what Davie said and it seem to me that some one got to be lieing to Mogean. It there Cal Or Sky. It has to be but why are they liaing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2002

    BloodWitch!!!!*******************

    I thaught this was a very gripping story, and i love all of the Wicca/sweep books i have read they are all fabulas and exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2002

    I wish there were 10 stars

    On a scale of one to ten, this book is a fifteen! I'm a wiccan, unlike other books of its kind, this book is very accurate! I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2002

    this was a great book!!

    this book is so good. i thought of cal as the perfect boy!! the boy that i would want. then.......... it was different. cal was actually bad. i still can't believe it!! this is a really, really good book!! everyone with insterest in suspense and thrilling yet with alot of twist should read this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2002

    It Swept Me Off My Feet!

    OMG! This is one of my FAVORITE series! Im still reading them, but ill be done with the series in a WEEK, is my bet! Not cuz there a short lil kiddy series, no no. Because i cant put the book down! This is AWESOME! WARNING-If you do read this, you may not eat for several day, on the count of youll be too busy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2002

    awsome series

    All of the Sweep Series books have been a total blast to read! I get tramendously caought up in them , they r absolute page-turners. I am a practicing wiccan teen, and its amazinbg how much i can relate to the characters in the stories. Cate does a great job of inforcing true wiccan knowelage with fiction to create a full on amazing storie line capable of keeping readers of any age group interested. A great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2002

    This is a Amazing Book!!

    I read all of the first 6 books, and I cant wait to read the rest! It is the greatest book series I have ever read!! I read two of her books in less than two days! Thats because they were so intresting, relistic and Magikal... I loved it and I think you should read them too!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    Gotta love Sweep!!

    I love the Sweep series!! I bought number 5 and 6..I cant put it down!! I cant wait for the next one to come out..when will that be?? Im dying here cause of the wait!!;) I wanna see what happens next!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5