Customer Reviews for

Blood Wyne (Sisters of the Moon Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The ninth Sisters of the Moon urban fantasy is a superb thriller

Like her two half-fae Sisters of the Moon sisters (Camille the witch - see Bone Magic; and Delilah the werecat/werepanther - see Harvest Hunting) Menolly D'Artigo the Vampire has resigned as an Otherworld Intelligence Agency field operative. The trio believes they will...
Like her two half-fae Sisters of the Moon sisters (Camille the witch - see Bone Magic; and Delilah the werecat/werepanther - see Harvest Hunting) Menolly D'Artigo the Vampire has resigned as an Otherworld Intelligence Agency field operative. The trio believes they will have more flexibility and less bureaucracy fighting the Otherworld invaders. Meanwhile she and Nerissa the werepuma are in love.

However, Menolly also cannot sit idly by when she learns a vampiric serial killer is murdering hookers. She fears the backlash by humans to vampires and other paranormals, so she plans to act before the mob mentality sets in. Tracking down the killer should be as all she has to do is follow the blood trail. However, nasty ghosts get involved mucking up her investigation. Menolly asks powerful vampire Roman to help her find the predator. He agrees for a fee; she must acquiesce to being his consort even as his mother ancient Vampire Queen Blood Wyne is returning to gain control of the undead population.

The ninth Sisters of the Moon urban fantasy is a superb thriller that continues to be fresh by the rotation of prime focus between the siblings. This time Menolly the most complicated sister with her extreme mental issues is caught up in her new world of vampirism. This forces her to choose between the lesser of evil at a time in which her species breaking into a bloody civil war seems imminent.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Not into lesbian relationships!

The author pretty much ruined the whole book for me. Being a straight female I have no desire to view the female body from a sexualized viewpoint and I really don't care to read sex scenes concerning two women. I realize that that is my view point, but I wish that the...
The author pretty much ruined the whole book for me. Being a straight female I have no desire to view the female body from a sexualized viewpoint and I really don't care to read sex scenes concerning two women. I realize that that is my view point, but I wish that there had been some kind of heads up in the synopsis. I definitely wouldn't have bought this book had I known that.

posted by QuicksilverJB on February 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The ninth Sisters of the Moon urban fantasy is a superb thriller

    Like her two half-fae Sisters of the Moon sisters (Camille the witch - see Bone Magic; and Delilah the werecat/werepanther - see Harvest Hunting) Menolly D'Artigo the Vampire has resigned as an Otherworld Intelligence Agency field operative. The trio believes they will have more flexibility and less bureaucracy fighting the Otherworld invaders. Meanwhile she and Nerissa the werepuma are in love.

    However, Menolly also cannot sit idly by when she learns a vampiric serial killer is murdering hookers. She fears the backlash by humans to vampires and other paranormals, so she plans to act before the mob mentality sets in. Tracking down the killer should be as all she has to do is follow the blood trail. However, nasty ghosts get involved mucking up her investigation. Menolly asks powerful vampire Roman to help her find the predator. He agrees for a fee; she must acquiesce to being his consort even as his mother ancient Vampire Queen Blood Wyne is returning to gain control of the undead population.

    The ninth Sisters of the Moon urban fantasy is a superb thriller that continues to be fresh by the rotation of prime focus between the siblings. This time Menolly the most complicated sister with her extreme mental issues is caught up in her new world of vampirism. This forces her to choose between the lesser of evil at a time in which her species breaking into a bloody civil war seems imminent.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Not into lesbian relationships!

    The author pretty much ruined the whole book for me. Being a straight female I have no desire to view the female body from a sexualized viewpoint and I really don't care to read sex scenes concerning two women. I realize that that is my view point, but I wish that there had been some kind of heads up in the synopsis. I definitely wouldn't have bought this book had I known that.

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    must read!!!!

    the whole series is awesome love it yasmine has a great mind and i have read all the books i give this whole series 5 stars !!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2012

    This was the best book in this series. It was raw and riveting.

    This was the best book in this series. It was raw and riveting. Love Menolly and Roman relationship. Dare to be yourself and trust that which excites and makes you very afraid. But Menolly dives in both feet excited by the unknown, but a strategist at heart she understands the importance of strategic liasons.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great addition to the series

    I love the series and I eagerly await the next book! If you have not read the 8 books prior then you are missing out, you need to read them to get a good understanding of where this book is going.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I was not impressed

    I felt that this was a "in between" book. there was a lot of action but no real flow to the story. It seemed, mundane, like we were doing a regular check up on the characters.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    WONDERFUL!!

    Just finished this book! Really intrigued by the new characters!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Disappointing at best.

    I wish the author would at least one book in this series that isn't solely focused on the authors favorite character. its annoying especially when you buy this book thinking it will have a different main character. instead it is being shared by another. Disappointing at best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Love Menolly stories

    Love the stories about Menolly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    Recommended if you like to read raw sexually explicit material with no plot

    I did not enjoy this book. The focus is no longer on the story line of fighting Shadow Wing, but on the sexcapades of the D'Artigo sisters and their boyfriends/girlfriends/husbands/wives. It's time for Yasmine to finish the story and end the series, as there is nothing original left. The sex scenes are distasteful and boring I don't even like any of the characters anymore, except maybe Maggie the gargoyle.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6