Customer Reviews for

Blood and Betrayal

Average Rating 5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Wonderfully written

    Book 6, Forged in Blood, can't be released soon enough. The adventures of The Emperor's Edge are written so well that I feel like I know the characters personally by now. This series is a must read! Almost 900 B&N pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Excellent

    Excellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2013

    You need to read the whole series. Who knew a clothes horse, met

    You need to read the whole series. Who knew a clothes horse, metro hero could be so appealing?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book !!

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    I really, really enjoy this series. the author does a good job telling a story. I highly recommend all book in this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Unbelievable

    I have turned into a fiend. LB can't write them fast enough! I've never been a fan of this type of literature, and accidentally stumbled on the first EE book. I haven't been able to stop reading them! Thank goodness it's 2013 and I won't have to wait long for book 6. Hurry!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Really Enjoyed - Recommend

    I read the books in order and loved them all. I can't wait for book 6 to come out. I anticipate what happens next now that the history of the emperor is revealed and the leads have taken that step further into their romantic relationship.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    I Love This Series!!

    Yet another great book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Got totally absorbed in the book and read it in one day. Love t

    Got totally absorbed in the book and read it in one day. Love this series, now I have to wait until next year for book 6, however I will unarchive the other 5 and re-read them before the release of book 6.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    My favorite book so far! This series is one of the best I've re

    My favorite book so far! This series is one of the best I've read in a long time! Loved the fresh new story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    The Emperor's Edge series is full of adventure, humor and excell

    The Emperor's Edge series is full of adventure, humor and excellent world-building. The fifth installment "Blood and Betrayal" is no exception. Darker in tone than earlier novels in the series, the EE team is faced their toughest assignment yet: helping Emperor Sespian evade the people who want him dead. I highly recommend this series to anyone who enjoys fantasy-adventure or steampunk.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    sets a high standard

    This is such an enjoyable series! Unique characters, great pacing and thoroughly immiganitive. I love the humor and find myself chuckling over lines or scenes at random times. Well worth the wait.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Does not disappoint!

    Fabulous edition to the series. Only problem is that I've got to wait till next year for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    This is book five in the series. It is one of my favorite series

    This is book five in the series. It is one of my favorite series and anytime a new book comes I drop what ever I am reading to read this authors new books. I highly recommend reading this book. I can't wait till the next in the series comes out next year to see where it goes from there. I hope everyone enjoys this book as much as I do.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    does it ever end. Does it ever end?

    Good story line tho slim in plot...and ammy.s ability to even walk after that torture was too far from believable....adventurous action does not compensate for weak plot and far fetched abilities

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2