Customer Reviews for

Blood and Justice

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wow

    Unlike the spelling nazi who had to denigrate the book by revealing her findings of typos... of which there were none, by the way, i found this book to be great. A little slow to start, but when it picked up, boy did it pick up! Especially at the end. It was a page turning, edge of your seat ride! I tend to see a good book as a movie in my head as i read it, and this one would make a great one! Highly recommmend.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Highly recommend

    The story held my interest and I enjoyed the main characters, husband and wife private investigators. The ending was fantastic and I'm looking forward to their involvement in future cases.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Excellent

    I totally enjoyed this book, it was spell binding; it kept me one the edge. I would recomend it to others, it is a must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Want the next one! It isn't on bn yet.

    Very good. Looked for the next one but it is not on bn yet. Hope it shows up soon! This was the kind of book I enjoy reading, a little of it all, not too indepth that I can't leave it for a while and still remember what is going on. Although you will not want to put it aside unless you just have to!,,

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    I was hooked from the very first page. Along with the main chara

    I was hooked from the very first page. Along with the main characters, there were a couple of quirky ones that made it very enjoyable.

    I would like to have seem a little more characterization, but overall the  main ones were well developed. I loved the villian, Jeremy, even though I know we are supposed to hate him, he is very interesting.

    I found one typo the editor missed [grin] but other than that, it's very well put together and the story flows nicely.

    His writing style reminds me a little bit of James Patterson with action and suspense all the way through. I look forward to his next book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Great book Great book

    Keeps you interested threw whole book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved the epiligues

    Interesting book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I really loved this book. Easy to read and it kept me interested

    I really loved this book. Easy to read and it kept me interested all the way through.

    The characters were great. The bad guy was intriguing, and it really kept me turning pages to see what was next.

    Can't wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Unbelievable + inaccurate; police would have traced phone call

    from kidnapped girl as soon as the body of her friend was found. Wordy, but characters not interesingly fleshed out. Don't waste your time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Good plot

    A little wordy but over all pretty good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Pretty good, a little wordy

    230 pages. I did enjoy this book but it does give lots of unneeded descriptions which I felt were just trying to fill pages. I do recommend it as a good suspence but would not read a second time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Not bad

    This was better then I expected. Free, 240 pages. Well edited, serial killer mystery. Husband and wife P Is. They have 8 year old son, so this a bit different. Quite a bit of gore. Sexual implications. I enjoyed this book. If you would like more info, read the long plot spoiler. For adults.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Ok

    Couldn't get into it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Debbie

    Very good book will b looking for morebooks by same writer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    A pretty good story about a Dexter (the serial killer)-type char

    A pretty good story about a Dexter (the serial killer)-type character who kills people who've committed crimes, and in his mind, deserve to die. In the beginning of the story, he inadvertently kidnaps a girl and doesn't know what to do with her. The police, with the help of a couple of private detectives, have to find the girl and solve the murders.




    We know exactly who did it pretty early on, although we find out the reasons why as the story progresses. The authorities are clueless, though, and it's fun to watch them try to catch up to what the reader already knows.




    There are a few inconsistencies in the narrative. In one chapter, a crucial character lives in apartment 2B. In another, the same character lives in 3B. In one chapter, the housekeeper is a Latino woman; in another, that same housekeeper is Asian. In the introduction to one of the chapters, the time is given as "PM", but from the first paragraph, it's clear that this is in the morning, and the author meant to say "AM".




    At a press conference, I couldn't make myself believe that a police detective, briefing a crowd of journalists, with his police chief listening in, would refer to the FBI as "the feds". And come to think of it, we hear that "the feds" have been brought in on the case, but we never see a fed after that, almost as though the author forgot that he'd said that.




    There are also missing quotation marks at times, which makes the reader wonder if a character said a particular thing out loud or just thought it, but in the next sentence, it's obvious he said it out loud.




    All these things are enough to yank me out of the story and put a significant dent in my suspension of disbelief.




    The story itself I enjoyed, however. I read the synopsis of the next one in the series. I think I might just pick it up and give it a read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    good book

    a page turner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Good

    Well written

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Good book for light reading

    The plot was good but predictable and the writing somewhat amateurish, but not bad at all for a first novel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Awkward

    For some reason the way it was written made it awkward. There are a few parts that are unbievable. I almost stopped reading it but as a serial reader can't stop a book once i start. Going to a killers house you call a police officer but don't leave a msg. Never think you would be shot at being a private eye? It's just wierd.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Blood

    Very good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2