Customer Reviews for

Blood and Justice

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Unlike the spelling nazi who had to denigrate the book by revealing her findings of typos... of which there were none, by the way, i found this book to be great. A little slow to start, but when it picked up, boy did it pick up! Especially at the end. It was a page turn...
Unlike the spelling nazi who had to denigrate the book by revealing her findings of typos... of which there were none, by the way, i found this book to be great. A little slow to start, but when it picked up, boy did it pick up! Especially at the end. It was a page turning, edge of your seat ride! I tend to see a good book as a movie in my head as i read it, and this one would make a great one! Highly recommmend.

posted by 8888649 on September 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A pretty good story about a Dexter (the serial killer)-type char

A pretty good story about a Dexter (the serial killer)-type character who kills people who've committed crimes, and in his mind, deserve to die. In the beginning of the story, he inadvertently kidnaps a girl and doesn't know what to do with her. The police, with the hel...
A pretty good story about a Dexter (the serial killer)-type character who kills people who've committed crimes, and in his mind, deserve to die. In the beginning of the story, he inadvertently kidnaps a girl and doesn't know what to do with her. The police, with the help of a couple of private detectives, have to find the girl and solve the murders.




We know exactly who did it pretty early on, although we find out the reasons why as the story progresses. The authorities are clueless, though, and it's fun to watch them try to catch up to what the reader already knows.




There are a few inconsistencies in the narrative. In one chapter, a crucial character lives in apartment 2B. In another, the same character lives in 3B. In one chapter, the housekeeper is a Latino woman; in another, that same housekeeper is Asian. In the introduction to one of the chapters, the time is given as "PM", but from the first paragraph, it's clear that this is in the morning, and the author meant to say "AM".




At a press conference, I couldn't make myself believe that a police detective, briefing a crowd of journalists, with his police chief listening in, would refer to the FBI as "the feds". And come to think of it, we hear that "the feds" have been brought in on the case, but we never see a fed after that, almost as though the author forgot that he'd said that.




There are also missing quotation marks at times, which makes the reader wonder if a character said a particular thing out loud or just thought it, but in the next sentence, it's obvious he said it out loud.




All these things are enough to yank me out of the story and put a significant dent in my suspension of disbelief.




The story itself I enjoyed, however. I read the synopsis of the next one in the series. I think I might just pick it up and give it a read!

posted by GrahamCDowns on December 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Wow

    Unlike the spelling nazi who had to denigrate the book by revealing her findings of typos... of which there were none, by the way, i found this book to be great. A little slow to start, but when it picked up, boy did it pick up! Especially at the end. It was a page turning, edge of your seat ride! I tend to see a good book as a movie in my head as i read it, and this one would make a great one! Highly recommmend.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Highly recommend

    The story held my interest and I enjoyed the main characters, husband and wife private investigators. The ending was fantastic and I'm looking forward to their involvement in future cases.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Excellent

    I totally enjoyed this book, it was spell binding; it kept me one the edge. I would recomend it to others, it is a must read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    I was hooked from the very first page. Along with the main chara

    I was hooked from the very first page. Along with the main characters, there were a couple of quirky ones that made it very enjoyable.

    I would like to have seem a little more characterization, but overall the  main ones were well developed. I loved the villian, Jeremy, even though I know we are supposed to hate him, he is very interesting.

    I found one typo the editor missed [grin] but other than that, it's very well put together and the story flows nicely.

    His writing style reminds me a little bit of James Patterson with action and suspense all the way through. I look forward to his next book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Loved the epiligues

    Interesting book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    I really loved this book. Easy to read and it kept me interested

    I really loved this book. Easy to read and it kept me interested all the way through.

    The characters were great. The bad guy was intriguing, and it really kept me turning pages to see what was next.

    Can't wait for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2014

    spellbinding

    Loved the book however figured out "who done it" about three quarters through; my friends call me the frustrated detective.

    Will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Read with your light on!

    What a find! This is a free book, which in reality could sell for as much as $15.00 in any bookstore.

    It held my interest from page 1 to the very end, even waking up during my sleep time time to read another chapter or two. Don't
    miss this 'sleeper.'















    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Love it!

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2014

    Anonymous

    Very good reading. I could not put it down without finishing it even you know who the killer was....like watching a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    Recommended

    I very much enjoyed this book. Even though the bad person was revealed esrly in the story, it still kept my attention as the author skillfully layered the various events and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    Loved it!!

    Wonderfully suspenseful to the last page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Dbur very good Vet Very good!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    good story

    Liked the story but didnt read as smooth as i like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2014

    Love stories about justice.

    Found it to be full of action, and suspense. Very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Enjoyable read!

    I really liked this book. Kept me interested the entire time. I would definitely read the next book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Loved it.

    This is the best book I have read in a lond time. If I could I would give this book a hundred stars. It had me on the edge of my seat from begining to end. Highly recommended. I will definitely read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Great reading

    Awesome book. The only disappointing thing is that i can't read the rest of the series on my nook . I was just looking for the next book in the series to read and it's not on barnes and noble. So bummed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Loved It

    Simply could not put it down. Had me on the edge of my seat, wondering what could possibly happen next. I would love to see this as a movie. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Spellbinding, could not put down

    A great mystery.. can't wait to read another from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2