BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood on the Dance Floor: History in the Mix

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really even Michael didn't like remixes on his songs, and this i

    Really even Michael didn't like remixes on his songs, and this is just a bunch of disco mixes but really it's pretty awesome. I love it! The first five songs he wrote new are really good, and the remixes aren't so bad once you get used to them. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    MJ Fan Forever!

    What can I say? I love Michael Jackson he is the KING of POP!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Underappreciated

    I got this album when it first came out years ago. I loved it then and I still love it now. This album did not get as much respect as his earlier albums but I think that this one should be put up right along side them. It wasn't the Michael that everyone was used to, but that was the thing about Michael Jackson and that he never fit a genre of music completely. He just stood out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    (

    this is a good song it is my Yr 1997 :) and a good singer R.i.p Mj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Too much disco , not enough hearing Michael Jackson

    The only like normal tracks was about 3 .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Surprisingly Better Than Expected

    Even though it may be the same purpose as the previous album (new and old material) it was actually better than other remix albums.. Plus, there are five new songs that all tell a story just like MJ's HIStory did. The remixes are probably the best things on the album. All of them have their own zing to 'em. But the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was because of the dissappointment of Money and You Are Not Alone. Terrible remixes!! Money goes too fast and You Are Not Alone is way too long!! Other than that it was great!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not Great!!!!

    I was a little let down by this title!!!! I had all MJ's c.d.'s and this was the last one!!!! Blood on the Dance floor was a good song but it was the only one!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Good!!!

    Michael really did a good job on this album!!! The remixes are really good and so are the new songs. It is better than Invincible and the videos are great!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blood on the Dance Floor: History in the Mix

    This CD has got some great material. Not only does Michael Jackson produce some great remixes of HIStory:Book 1-CD 2, but he throws in some great new material! I loved the music videos to "Blood On The Dance Floor" and "Ghosts", but it's too bad Superfly Sister didn't have a video. That definitely would have been worth watching and listening to!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blood on the Dance Floor: History in the Mix

    This is one of MJ's masterpieces.It includes some new songs with some better versions of the songs on disc2 of HIStory:Past Present & Future Book 1.If you like good beats and creative lyrics, this should be on your must-have list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blood on the Dance Floor: History in the Mix

    This CD is an MJ classic! It's got three new classic tracks-Blood On The Dance Floor, Superfly Sister, and Ghosts (Great video!). It's got some great remixes, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a GREAT album

    This cd is awsome it has alot of beat to it that's mostly why I kind of like Michael Joseph Jackson and that he is kind and honst about things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    sounds good but needs less rthymn

    The rthymn in this album is all the same and as you see in the back cover,they say that some songs last for about 8 minutes but all those drum beats take up all the time.But as you hear it longer and longer,they kinda sound better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2