Customer Reviews for

Bloodfire Quest: The Dark Legacy of Shannara

Average Rating 4.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!!!

Great story and characters. Typical Terry Brooks! Highly recommended!

posted by AllanonRK on March 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Dawnfire

She padded in. "Oh dear HurricaneClan. You were my first clan ever on the nook. And I will miss you dearly. But befor i leave i shall tell my story. When I frist came I became good friends with a cat named Firecllaw, he fought beside m in many battles. He was my frist f...
She padded in. "Oh dear HurricaneClan. You were my first clan ever on the nook. And I will miss you dearly. But befor i leave i shall tell my story. When I frist came I became good friends with a cat named Firecllaw, he fought beside m in many battles. He was my frist frien ever. Then I met a handoms and strong tom named Tornadoclaw. I asked him to be my mate. He didnt at frist but then said yes. That day, I had three kits, Robinkit, Hurricane?kit, and Tornadokit. They soon became unactive and left. But so did Tornadoclaw. He left me, i cried. Tornadoclaw soon became mates with one of my close friends, Geckoleaf. She had ded to save him and now wa back. By now I had meet a tom called Blazestripe. We were mates and a cat who had been mates wit him fought me to get him back, the cat was Nova. She is now a true friend. My bestie. I had left and now had four more kits, Sugarkit, Duskkit, Dawnkit, and Nightkit. They became unactive a well. Soon Mistystars deputy, Darkdream died. It was a sad time. And Mistystar had to choose a new depty. She chose Geckoleaf. Andthen I left agian. When I came back geckoleaf was leaderand we had no clue what happened to Mistystar. In that time, Geckostars mate, Tornadoclaw, died... it was sad as well. He died in a forest fire. Crushed. An gone. And then I left agian. My befor besie Sundapples mate Mistyclaw had turned evil and killed her. She regenterated as Goldenshore. Still in love with that killer. She searched day an night for him. He never came. And I disappeared agian. Blaze is now gone. Goldenshore is gone. Geckostar is gone. Mistystar is gone. Tornadoclaw is gone. Everyone I onced cared for is gonem execpt Nova. Shes still here. " Dawnfire looked up to the sky. "I'm ready to join you, mother. " A fire covered around her and she disappeared. Forever gone. Lost. Trying to find StarClan. "Goodbye, HurricaneClan. Dawnfire was my frist cat ever to rp. And so was HurricaneClan." Dawnfires voice says rasply. (Dont ya worry. Dawnfires rper is still here. Just... as a drffrent cat. Her name is Crystalkit, and she has a older sister Shinepaw and a younger brother, Distancekit.) BAII! Xoxo -Dawnfire

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Fantastic!!!

    Great story and characters. Typical Terry Brooks! Highly recommended!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Loved It

    Can't wait for the next one to see what happens next.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2013

    Continuation of the Dark Legacy saga.

    The only problem I have found with this book is that it doesn't finish the tale. Waiting for the last in a series is one of the hazards of reading Terry's books. He is a great storyteller who makes every book a page turner that you don't want to put down and then regret that you didn't when you finish it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Darkwolf

    Hunting grounds is @ the 9 th res.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Mistyclaw

    K sorry

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Flaclaw

    Alright . Brb project

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Ambershine

    Its ok. To Flame: ill be in the 24th result kk? *pads off*

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Impeccable!

    As is to be expected from Mr. Brooks, once again a masterpiece!!!! Come on July, I need the rest of the story.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    SILBERWING

    THE DESTINY IS FEAATHER LIGHTNINGSOUL WILLOWMOON PHEONIXFLIGHT ANEXSTAR GO TO RAIN FIRST RES SPEAK TO OLD RAINSTAR

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Bearstar

    "Sorry." I meowed, dipping my head. "This result crossed into ours, and we didn't kniw it belonged to someone else. I'll be sure to tell the other cats in my Clan not to come here." I meow. "Once again, sorry for the trouble." I meow, dipping my head again. I turn around and pad back. -Bearstar-

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Tierra

    Random cats...))

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Gavin

    I still dont know where we are...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Kai

    Sorry we wont bother you.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Try Ambien. It's cheaper and will put you to sleep almost as qui

    Try Ambien. It's cheaper and will put you to sleep almost as quickly as this thin, sad excuse to  perpetuate a dead franchise. 

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    There was some considerable controversy among comic book fans wh

    There was some considerable controversy among comic book fans when <i>DC Comics</i>
    chose to make Barbara Gordon the post-New 52 reboot Batgirl once again. Not only did the editors at <i>DC</i>
    replace Stephanie Brown with Barbara Gordon, but they rewrote the continuity so that Brown was <i>never</i>
    Batgirl to begin with.

    After reading the first volume of Brown's stint as Batgirl, <i>Batgirl Rising</i>
    , I can say that, as much as I like Babs, I'm really disappointed as well. Stephanie Brown is an amazing Batgirl, because she is so relatable. She is smart, fit, and a trained fighter, to be sure. But she is also refreshingly <i>normal</i>
    . She isn't one of the top martial artists in the world, as Bruce is, or an Olympic level gymnast like Barbara Gordon and Dick Grayson (Nightwing) is. Nor does she have the genius level intellect that Batman and Tim Drake (the third Robin, Red Robin post-reboot) have, and isn't built like a tank like Bats and Jason Todd (the second Robin) are. She is a smart, tenacious girl who just wants to make up for her mistakes and the mistakes of her family. I love this about her.

    What was also neat was her relationship to the original Batgirl, Barbara Gordon, who, in this pre-reboot continuity is still the physically-disabled information broker Oracle. At first, Babs is very hostile to Stephanie becoming Batgirl. While part of this is Babs' concern over how Brown nearly died the last time she fought crime, this is more of a case Barbara being somewhat jealous of Brown's taking up the mantle when she is unable to do so. When she realizes this, she decides to become a mentor in order to better protect and help Stephanie by guiding her. In a way, her relationship to Stephanie is reminiscent of an elderly Bruce's mentorship of Terry McGinnis in <i>Batman Beyond</i>
    .

    I also enjoyed the family dynamic between Steph and her mom. It was really sweet, and a breath of fresh air in the sometimes somber Batman family titles.

    I can say now that I, too, loved Stephanie Brown as Batgirl, and really hope <i>DC</i>
    brings her back into the current continuity for a prominent role once again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    recommend

    I have read all Terry Brooks' books. The Dark Legacy did not disappoint me. It keeps you waiting to see what will happen next. Looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Very Good

    I am new to this series of stories. The writing is competent if not inspiring. These are fantasy stories after all. The story line is rather a classic in this genre. Good and evil in all shades gray and in all physical forms vie and scheme for power and control over one another. The author keeps the readers attention and the stories move along with sufficient intrigue to generate reading enthusiasm. This is perhaps the salient point and value of Brooks work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Typical

    Brooks is like AC-DC or ZZ Top. They only sing one song over and over again, but it's so good you can't help listening. This latest novel is extremely similar in plot and characters. Well-written but the same old same old. Sure would like something new and original from this talented author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    ?

    What is this place

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Zara

    "I will go."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4