Customer Reviews for

Bloodline (Sigma Force Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 245 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

The worst thing about reading a Rollins…it always leaves

The worst thing about reading a Rollins…it always leaves you wanting for more!

The knots in my stomach have finally loosened and my heart rate has returned to normal. I can recommend BLOODLINE for the beach, the airplane, for reading at home, of course…b...
The worst thing about reading a Rollins…it always leaves you wanting for more!

The knots in my stomach have finally loosened and my heart rate has returned to normal. I can recommend BLOODLINE for the beach, the airplane, for reading at home, of course…but before a doctor’s appointment…probably not a smart thing. From page one, Rollins transports you out of our mundane world of day to day life and into his world of Sigma Adventure. With a fantastic blend of science, action and history, BLOODLINE is an adrenaline rush from cover to cover. I truly couldn’t put it down. I read through BLOODLINE in two four hour sittings (I did have to go in to work for a while…will have to work on planning that better for the next release!)

If you’ve never picked up a Sigma Force Novel, no fear. It’s okay to jump in in the middle of the series. Rollins does a great job at laying out the background so you don’t feel left behind. (Must admit that even though I’m a HUGE fan, my migraine and insomnia riddled mind sometimes forgets the details of past adventures.) Of course, once you read BLOODLINE, your reading schedule will be booked for a while…as I’m sure you’ll be hooked as I was when I picked up my very first Rollins. He has a handy page on his website that lets you know all the Sigma books in order as well as his standalones.

Now back to BLOODLINE. I’m not sure how much I can say without giving too much of the plot away and spoiling it (I certainly wouldn’t want to do that!) It takes you around the globe, throughout centuries and lets you view the world from a whole new perspective. I love how Rollins takes his multiple plot lines, weaves them around and then brings them all back together again with twists and turns that I never would have anticipated. He has a whole myriad of characters…from the central down to the briefest encounter and they still leave an impression long after you’ve closed the back cover. I love it when a book stays with you and keeps you thinking, even seeping into your dream world long after you’re finished. BLOODLINE is one of those books!

The worst thing about reading a Rollins…it always leaves you wanting for more! Good thing I own the book and can read it again! Even then, I still won’t be taking it with me to the doctor’s office...I wouldn’t want the non-stop action messing up my heart rate and blood pressure testing. :) I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Can't wait for the next one to come out!!!

posted by sunnyaz4me on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

!

Really hate it when plot spoilers give away every detail of the book in their so called review. What they are doing is actually a book report, not a review. Please be considerate of other readers and dont give away the entire book. We would like to read it too and be su...
Really hate it when plot spoilers give away every detail of the book in their so called review. What they are doing is actually a book report, not a review. Please be considerate of other readers and dont give away the entire book. We would like to read it too and be surprised by what happens, not already know because you selfishly told us.

posted by 8888649 on June 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    ?..

    Dont write a review just becus u liked all of the author's other books! You have no business leaving a review if youve never even read the book.

    11 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    As always, another page turner by Rollins. Highly recommended.

    As always, another page turner by Rollins. Highly recommended.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    One of his best!

    Probably the best of the Sigma Force series. Love the opening and the twist at the end. Rollins always entertains but Blood Line stands out as more minute to minute excitement!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Loved it!

    Very entertaining, as are all of the Rollins books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2013

    I was surprised at some of the negative review. If you are a fa

    I was surprised at some of the negative review. If you are a fan of Rollins and his Sigma series books than you will enjoy. I agree that it did start out a bit slow, but really evolves. Without being a spoiler, there are some actions that take place in Dubai that was some of Rollins most exciting writing. Additionally, the characters continue to evolve and the ladies (Kat & Lisa) show that can be as bad-ass as the men.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Good

    Can always identify a James Rollins story or at least a"SigmaForce" series and this is only my 2nd one. I fellin love with the dog. You can tell the author has done his homework. Lot's of action and a good ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Good

    Good but earlier sigma books are better

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Another Great Book!

    Have read several books by James Rollins and this one is just as great as them and filled with action. Also like the fact that he ties myth and legend into his books with reality too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a book in the Sigma Series. This needs to be read in ord

    This is a book in the Sigma Series. This needs to be read in order, and
    I would start with Sandstorm which is a prequel to the Sigma Series and
    introduces Painter Crowe and Sigma. This isn't the best in the series,
    it didn't have the typical balance of intrigue, character development,
    and action in it. This felt a bit more like a James Bond film. You have
    a little character issues, a decent plot of some sort, and a whole lot
    of shoot em up and running around going on. I do admit I am happy Monk
    will be returning to Sigma, and the secrets revealed in this story were
    surprising. Plus, I love having a dog on the team and the dog's view
    being used in the book. Can't wait to see where Sigma goes next.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Good for his fans.

    If you like Sigma, like me, you will enjoy the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2015

    Another Gret SIGMA Book

    Really like Tucker & Kane in this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    good

    a page turner. very little swearing.clean!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Typical

    This book reads like most Rollins books. It is a decent story but most of his books are essentially the same. Plot was easy to figure out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    You Can Get Tired Out Just Reading This Adventure Tale!

    It is amazing how much action James Rollins can pack into a book. Luckily it ended 40 pages sooner than I thought, or, in this heat, I would really be wiped out. The President's daughter gets pregnant via sperm donor, her husband is brutally chopped to death, and her baby is kidnapped to be used for laboratory fodder. But, the Sigma Force is on the job! A manmade island near Abu Dhabi collapses, and threatens the life of the Preident's daughter, the afore said baby and numerous team members. Working with Sigma is a military dog handler, and his terrific dog. I wonder if a film will ever be made from this book. I would certainly go to see it. It might be a little off the wall for a book group. I have read other books by James Rollins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Good Book

    It is a good book and I enjoyed reading it. At times it was almost as "easy reader" and some of the action seemed hard to believe. But, this is a fiction book, and as such it was good. I am reading another in the Sigma Force series...characters are interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Skyler to ALL

    My crushs are caine and phoenix and im single

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Birthday

    Happy Birthday to Tom F.!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Rollin's scores again

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Edge of your Seat Reading

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Blood Line from start to finish... I never suspected the outcome and mastermind 'villain' in this masterful story telling novel. That is a rarity that made this story even more special for me. I will definitely be on the look out for more of James Rollins' books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Good read but over the top

    I do recommend this novel but be warned there's a lot of graphic violence. Also, more large scale destruction than in Irwin Allen films of the 70's. Events went very well for the good guys to a fault.

    Characters are well done and story is engaging.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3