Customer Reviews for

Bloodline

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

the book that got me hooked

I was never one to read for fun. In high school i tore some ligaments in my foot. so while i was laid up and boared out of my mind. i noticed some books my sister had. so i decided what do i have to lose..... i could not put it down. bloodline got me hooked for sheldon....
I was never one to read for fun. In high school i tore some ligaments in my foot. so while i was laid up and boared out of my mind. i noticed some books my sister had. so i decided what do i have to lose..... i could not put it down. bloodline got me hooked for sheldon. i have read some other authors and found i good book now and then but he is so consistant in turning out great books that now i wait for his new books. until you read a great author like him you have no idea how good a book can be !!!

posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Interestingly Disappointing

I liked the back drop of the story. It showed how a family business can change from generation to generation. What was loved and valued by the one who worked hard to obtain it. Is taken for granted and not valued by those who it is freely given. It also felt like the au...
I liked the back drop of the story. It showed how a family business can change from generation to generation. What was loved and valued by the one who worked hard to obtain it. Is taken for granted and not valued by those who it is freely given. It also felt like the author threw in too many distubed characters, many of which did nothing for the story just wasted pages. Then it seemed that the number of pages quota was met and there was a mad dash to end the story Wy

posted by WyWy1 on April 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interestingly Disappointing

    I liked the back drop of the story. It showed how a family business can change from generation to generation. What was loved and valued by the one who worked hard to obtain it. Is taken for granted and not valued by those who it is freely given. It also felt like the author threw in too many distubed characters, many of which did nothing for the story just wasted pages. Then it seemed that the number of pages quota was met and there was a mad dash to end the story Wy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2000

    the book that got me hooked

    I was never one to read for fun. In high school i tore some ligaments in my foot. so while i was laid up and boared out of my mind. i noticed some books my sister had. so i decided what do i have to lose..... i could not put it down. bloodline got me hooked for sheldon. i have read some other authors and found i good book now and then but he is so consistant in turning out great books that now i wait for his new books. until you read a great author like him you have no idea how good a book can be !!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Full of suspense

    Great book. Havent read a book from him that has not been a page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    SBL

    Mammalian
    Corduroy
    Exorcism
    Imperious
    Tangible
    Evince
    Hermitage
    Congressional
    Rejuvenate
    Bodega
    Wheedle
    Charioteer
    Panache
    Malaise
    Acrylics
    Extinguish
    Moustache
    Vitriolic
    Netiquette
    Vice versa
    Sedentary
    Pavolian
    Cumbersome
    Histrionics
    Gustatory
    Perceived
    Illustrious
    Quadrillion
    Anticipatory
    Abstruse
    Hippopotomonstrosequippedaliophobia
    Antidisestablishmentarianism
    Contemporaneous

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Another great who done it

    Typical Sidney Sheldon exciting who done it. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Easy, enjoyable read

    A be glad your family is not that messed up after all type of read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sexy Mayhem

    Another amazing read by Sheldon. Just fantastic. I could not put it down. He put the right amount of characters and their so demanding personalities smack in the middle of mayhem. It kept me guessing all along.This is again an absolutely thrill seeking, keep you guessing on your toes type of drama you just get stuck in. Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2004

    Good, but not Satisfying

    I read this book when it first came out in the 70's and loved it. For years I have considered it my favorite book. I reread it recently after 20 years and I was very disappointed. Except for Elizabeth, the characters are one-dimensional. Rhys' character was so superficial. I know Sidney Sheldon did that so the reader would suspect Rhys as the murderer but I still wish he would have written more from Rhys' point of view. Another reviewer likened this book to a 'soap-opera' and 'mind candy' and that is exactly what it is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2004

    best read book

    SIDNEY SHELDON IS THE BEST WRITER THERE IS. I AM VERY SORRY THAT HE HAS NOT WRITTEN MORE BOOKS LATELY. HE IS MISSED BY MANY!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2003

    Sheldon-Coated Candy

    This who-dunit book is like mind candy, pure pleasure but no nutrition. It's like a soap opera script digested down. You won't learn anything, grow wiser, or get experience by reading it, but your emotions will be satisfied as the stable of stereotyped characters moves through their paces to a great ending. This is a book that everybody wishes they could write but only a master like Sheldon can pull it off. You won't be able to put it down since the plot picks up as the book goes along. By the end you will literally be racing to turn pages to see what befalls the book's main character, Elizabeth. You will probably not guess who did it until you are told. And you will be satisfied, very satisfied with the fairy tale happy ending, which convincingly dovetails with the beginning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2001

    LOVED IT!

    I read this book years ago, and I'm going to read it again soon. I loved this book. It was recommended by friends. Thanks friends.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2001

    You will never want to put the book down

    This is so good. I recommend this book to anyone who's looking for a good book because this a good book . All of Sheldon books that I read are exciting and will keep you guessing enjoy I know you will

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2