Customer Reviews for

Bloodrose (Nightshade Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 362 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(237)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

They should really make movies out of these books!!!

posted by Jessica38 on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Just finshed it and I have to say this was so heartbreaking!!!! The deaths in this book were too much to live down for me. I hated it!!! I do love Andrea Cremer and everything but this book was soooo depressing to me. The action plot was pretty good, but the romance was...
Just finshed it and I have to say this was so heartbreaking!!!! The deaths in this book were too much to live down for me. I hated it!!! I do love Andrea Cremer and everything but this book was soooo depressing to me. The action plot was pretty good, but the romance was all wrong. I am going to have to give it a thumbs down, but don't take my word for it. You should still read the book I guess...

posted by 9876548 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 365 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    They should really make movies out of these books!!!

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    I loved Bloodrose. It was heartbreaking. CAlla and Ren are so amazing. I hope there is more.

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Cannot wait!

    I fell in love with this series! The main character, Calla, is a strong female in these novels. She stands up for herself! I can't wait to read Bloodrose!

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

    Just finshed it and I have to say this was so heartbreaking!!!! The deaths in this book were too much to live down for me. I hated it!!! I do love Andrea Cremer and everything but this book was soooo depressing to me. The action plot was pretty good, but the romance was all wrong. I am going to have to give it a thumbs down, but don't take my word for it. You should still read the book I guess...

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Yippyy!!

    Cant wait. I love Calla and Ren:)

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    **CAUTION SOME SPOILERS ARE HERE*** I loved Bloodrose--I really

    **CAUTION SOME SPOILERS ARE HERE***
    I loved Bloodrose--I really did. I thought the action was perfect, the events leading up to the battle scene were good...but the ending just killed me. No joke. It really did. First of all, I couldn't believe that that happened to Ren. I was enjoying the book, till I heard about what happened to him. I swear, I was numb for at least a week...I was way too shocked to finish the rest of the book. Only when I realized that I still had to finish it, did I go back and read the rest. What happened to Ren ruined it for me--it really did. And that's the reason why I only rated this book three stars. For some people, they might think that it's an unfair rating...but I was a die-hard Ren fan. Honestly. I felt cheated when I realized that Ren died. Why Cremer...why? To make it worse, the way that he was killed honestly was in the dumbest way possible. Broken neck? Leaping too high? I was expecting him to go out in glory. I felt cheated out of the ending, and cheated about the way that he left the book quickly. It was like he wasn't even a character at all. He left. Just. Like. That. And I honestly didn't see the big hype about Shay to be honest. It didn't help that he was sort of a jerk in the book, especially about Ren. I thought that he could've been a little bit more understanding, since Ren didn't have as much of a choice as Calla did. And it wasn't HIS fault that they were supposed to be joined together. It wasn't REN that was controlling Calla's every actions. I also sympathize with Ren mostly because he lost EVERYTHING. Or almost everything, besides his sister. His whole entire life was a lie. His only living parent died. His mom died in an ambush. He lost the girl that he loved...can you honestly hate him for wanting to win her over? Sure, the little fighting was a little obnoxious...but c'mon! And it wasn't fair to Adne that he had to die...she lost everything too.
    ~~~
    Other than that, I thought that the little couples were adorable. I just knew that Connor had a thing for Adne since the beginning...and I was amused with his little bet with Calla. Sabine and Ethan are adorable...and I'm glad that they found each other. They're honestly perfect for each other.
    I'm curious to see where Logan went...he just kinda disappeared too. Or maybe he just died as well? I don't know...the things with the Keepers still confused me. I also thought that the ending where they became the wolves again also was interesting, but I honestly would have preferred it if they were humans. I wonder if they can still share a mind connection though? Overall, Bloodrose was a good read. The action was amazing, but the romance just pissed me off. My biggest disappointment is Ren being gone...because I thought that that was just unfair, but other than that heartbreaking part in the book, (and many tissues later) I would recommend everyone to read this trilogy(:

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Amazing!!!!!!!

    Since the first chapter of Nightshade i have not been able to put the books down until the last page. There is never a point within the books that was even remotely close to boring or dull. Andrea Cremer does an amazing job of keeping you on your toes and fully engrossed in her novels. I count down the days until her third book and look forward to hopefully many more novels by Andrea

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Ehhhh....

    I loved the first book! But the last book was too sad! I loved REN! Gosh...*tear* *tear*

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    LOVE

    This book from the NIGHTSHADE novel is one kind of book i will read until it ends. Andrea Creamer is one person i exspect to finish this novel.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Too sad!

    I loved the books but the ending... not so much:(

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Heartbreaking

    I can't give this one as good of a review as I would the first two because I am so disappointed in it. I can't believe how many characters she killed and who. Ren?? Why?? I actually cried a little when she killed Ren. I still can't believe it. Poor Adne, she made this girl loose her whole family. One thing I did like thought was that Sabine was able to be happy. I can't like this one as much as Nightshade though.

    Team Ren!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    Great Book, I love it hands down.

    I bought the first book a year and half ago and didn't pick it up till this past November. My thirst for more nearly killed me, but went away once i ordered the second book and pre-ordered the third.
    I love Calla because she's head strong, strategic, and a warrior. And yet I can relate to her because she's torn between two loves. The wolf she knew from her childhood, named Ren. And Shay whom she risks everything for in the first and second book. This series is awesome. Action-packed and sexy, with a very important message in the end. You won't get it till you read all the books and reach the last two chapters of this one (Bloodrose).

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Who do you guys like

    Love it

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    AMAZING!!

    this book is beyond...amazing!!! I never wanted to put the book down or end! serious...read this series..you will be hooked within the first few pages :) and it does suck...waiting for the third book to come out...its torture!!! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    In love

    Andrea creamer is one of my fave authors... i relate so much to calla and ren is amazing:) i cant wait til bloodrose comes out!!! I have a feeling it will be spectacular:)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!

    I fell in loge with this series I am a 14 year old girl and if anyone was to say they hated it I would not stop until they liked it! THANK YOU! I want to meet Andrea right now and tell her thank u for making this book!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Hard decision

    If any of you have ever read a series, like lets say the Hunger Games where you love all the books ad you breeze past them until you get to the last one and you see how it ends and all of a sudden you cant even think about the books for like a month because you're so heartbroken. Thats what happened in the Hunger Games when like everyone died at the end. Same in this book, the plot was amazing, characters beautifully crafted and every single person a perfect mix into the book, but like i said, the ending was heartbreaking. I dont want to give anything away because i read some of the comments before reading the book and it totally killed some parts for me, but if you can help it, try not to read this book. I know wolfsbane kinda leaves it a ciffhanger and you wanna know what happens, but if you have enough self control try not to read the book. I hate crying over a book because i mean, the people arent real and none of this stuff in the book actually happened,but as you're reading a series, the characters begin to feel like your cose, persona friends and you start thinking like the character does, imagining yourself as them, so when the series ends you feel like you've lost something. Well, finishing a series you absolutely love like i do for this series is bad enough, but making such a heartbreaking ending is making it like a scar in you heart because those characters you watched grow throughout 3 books and the conficts you watched get resolved, and those memories of the things that happened in the books stay with you even long after you finish the series. Okay now i'm just rambling but thts how emotional the end of this book is, its like a tiny little pinprick to your heart. I'm upset about who Calla ended up with too, but i'm not gonna go into detail so i dont give anything away. Im just saying, its a good book, the author is extremely good at playing with emotions and keeping you guessing, but the way things are resolved really hits you hard. This is a warning to anyone who's decided to ignore my other warnings and go ahead and read the book: prepare yourself mentally for emotional pain.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Crying, I am just crying...

    WHY WHY WHY WHY! NO NO NO! The ending of the book is just so sad. I had to re read th whole book for it to zink in. Be ready to cry until no tears ar left. I I just cant. I just cant. They took away him from me! This book was so good. I love it! But in my opinon thw ending needs some revising....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Should of been Ren!!!

    I luved this seies the first was my favorite didnt really like the second one nd the third book is so disappointing i never liked shay throughout these books ren always seemed like he is the better choose the end of bloodrose made me cry dont wanna give it away u will jst hve 2 read this book nd c. So yeah bloodrose kinda disappointed me but it is still a good book and i would recommend it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Fast-paced action with plenty of romanctic angst

    The book is well written and I couldn't put it down. Then the last 20 pages came, those dreadful pages. You may say I was disappointed with the ending.

    Great series, but haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaated the ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 365 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19