Customer Reviews for

Bloodsucking Fiends

Average Rating 4
( 278 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Laughing out loud

If you wish to escape life for a while and laugh this is the book for you. Be careful where you read it however, as you will laugh out loud and be looked at strangely. You Suck is the followup and is just as funny.

posted by Living_Life_n_AZ on July 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not his best

A few years ago on a trip to a bookstore I picked up "A Dirty Job" and in less than 40 pages fell in love with it. Christopher Moore is an wonderfully funny author, who seems to grow in leaps and bounds with every book he writes. However, with this being one of his earl...
A few years ago on a trip to a bookstore I picked up "A Dirty Job" and in less than 40 pages fell in love with it. Christopher Moore is an wonderfully funny author, who seems to grow in leaps and bounds with every book he writes. However, with this being one of his earlier works, it's really not one of his best efforts.

posted by Uggo on February 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Laughing out loud

    If you wish to escape life for a while and laugh this is the book for you. Be careful where you read it however, as you will laugh out loud and be looked at strangely. You Suck is the followup and is just as funny.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Not his best

    A few years ago on a trip to a bookstore I picked up "A Dirty Job" and in less than 40 pages fell in love with it. Christopher Moore is an wonderfully funny author, who seems to grow in leaps and bounds with every book he writes. However, with this being one of his earlier works, it's really not one of his best efforts.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A great read to take to the park!

    If you are looking for a fun, light-hearted book this is the one for you! Its a humorous story about newborn vampires. Now before you judge it, this IS NOT another version on Twilight. Its a novel for adults and has some funny yet rather adult situations. So beware, this reads in true Christopher Moore fashion, probably not for everyone. But if you are in the mood to read something a little different then take a moment and check it out!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny Good

    This is a 'Seinfield' sort of a story featuring: a hapless, somewhat air-brained 27 year old woman turned vampire; her smitten and nerdy 19 year old grocery stacking minion from 'Incontinence' Indiana; an ancient vampire with a warped sense of humor and need to spice up his unlife; a wise, looney and large indigent Emperor of San Francisco attended by his canine guardsmen; and, a nighttime grocery stocking crew of stoners straight out of "Animal House" (with a little dumbed down "Mash" thrown in) who, (excluding the food-blessing born-again reformed stoner), enjoy supermarket "Jackass" stunts while having luaus in the produce aisle. All these characters, other than the mysterious ancient vamp, are surprisingly sympathetic, and the story is both hilarious and engaging. If you like to laugh and smile, I suggest that you read this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Funniest Book I've Ever Read!!

    People don't realize how hard it is to write funny stuff and Christopher Moore is the master of writing funny stuff. I don't even understand how more people aren't talking about this guy. I loved the hilarious love story of young Tommy and Jody in San Francisco. I've never read anything like this and I loved every paragraph. Seriously great writing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Laughed!!!

    MAKE SURE YOU READ THEM IN ORDER!!! GREAT!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Funny

    Funny twist on all the vamp hype!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Hard to get through.

    I had a difficult time getting through this book. I know others have found it very entertaining but for some reason I didn't. Easy to read without much deep thinking (which I enjoy on occassion) but I just didn't find it that funny. I really wanted to enjoy it but it just didn't work for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Good

    I really enjoyed this book. And i will for sure read more from this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Should i ?

    I love the twilight books but, should i get this book?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Hahaha

    Great read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    I love this series of books!

    This is a wonderful, funny (if you have an imagination), exciting book to read. I actually love Christopher Moore as a writer. The off beat sarcastic humor is so me. Twilight fans beware these have been out longer and are way better. What dude hasn't ever wanted to sick there woman in a freezer, when you just don't know what to do with them anymore?
    I did get some looks in the break room due to laughing hysterically. Just a friendly warning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sucked

    sucked sucked sucked... I only got about 40 pages into it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2010

    So SO

    It took me a couple days to truely get into this book. First I dont really like the writing style that Christopher Moore uses, as far as every other page is a different characters story, or account of whats happening. I usually like the story coming from one person. But besides that the story was very orginal and funny. The book came together at the end which is a huge plus. Id recommend this book to any vampire fan or sci fi lover. I'm reading the sequel now, so hopefully Moore can deliver another great story.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A cure for the Twilight mayhem

    Lewd, brash, insightful and affectedly hilarious, Moore's take on love is decidedly twisted and altogether awesome. Somewhere between Tom Robbins, Discworld and Ginsberg, you'll find this depraved tale of love, loss and vampirism. And the sex wasn't so bad either.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Story

    The ultimate in romantic comedy "vampire style" ... Truely entertaining and hard to put down once you have started!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    funny funny funny

    I found my self getting strange looks from everyone around me when I read this book in public places. I couldn't stop myself from snorting, giggling or flat out laughing out loud. While I wouldn't call it a classic in the traditional sense I did find it enormously enjoyable. I now consider Christopher Morre as one of my favorite pleasure reading authors. Without a doubt, the book to pick up when you would like to shake off the blues.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    This book is great!!!

    I love anything by Christopher Moore, and this book did not disappoint!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I'm so glad I purchased this book...

    this book is such a great read... it was so funny, i actually laughed out loud quite a few times... as soon as i finished it, i ran out and purchased the next 2 books in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    christopher moore is awesome!

    i have not picked up a Christopher Moore book that i have not been able to finish within days! i just love them so much and get so enthralled in the book and story that i cannot stop reading...often finding myself reading well into the morning hours trying to get to the next chapter, next chapter...his writing is fantasitc..the way he writes is not like he is writing at all, but actually telling you a story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 279 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14