Customer Reviews for

Bloody Bones (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 894 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(553)

4 Star

(233)

3 Star

(81)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 901 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 46
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Alec

    He still has no memories he runs to scarlet letter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Tori

    I take a huge step back tears falling out my eyes. Ale....alec pl...please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Love you Laurell!

    Love them all got them all! Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Love

    Love all of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Opening up the crazy cool world of Anita Blake even more...

    This book is the next great chapter in the crazy supernatural world of vampire hunter Anita Blake. As she deals with her growing powers in Necromancy, she also comes face to face with faeries and human horrors. As is the case with all Hamilton's books, this next installment is well written, has a good plot and will keep you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    3and 1/2 stars

    Anita must work w Jean Claude to combat an even deadlier menace. Not only is there a master vampire but more deady forces.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Adventures

    L Hamilton writes books that keeps you wanting to finish in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Lot's of action, supernatural plotline

    Great for those who enjoy paranormal fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A twist after a twist...

    Just finished Bloody Bones last night, making that number 5 of the Anita Blake series that I have read. If you love all Vampire novels, stories, movies, etc. and if you love mysteries, this is definitely the series and book for you. Adventure, passion, twists, and of course murders are all found in Bloody Bones and will keep you at the edge at all times. One event that happened actually had me yelling at the book, ha ha. Okay, maybe two.. It left me anxious, waiting for my next books to arrive so I can find out what Anita gets in to next. Especially anxious to find out what happens next in her love life..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really recommended

    This is another get book in the series of Anita Blake. I love the characters in this books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Amazing

    Love her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book of the Series

    This was my favorite book of the series. Anita uses her powers to face...oh don't want to ruin the storyline! However, this book truly is Anita Blake, animator, vampire hunter, femme fatale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    love it

    this was an awsome read! I got it on my nook, and it worked just fine, I cant wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    So action pack this was the soft spot

    Anita Blake, who is the prime character, plays a huge conflicting role as a predicatble woman in an oh so unpredicatable monstrous life. In Bloody Bones I got to truly witness the pain she had in her mothers lose. Even knowing about the lose of her mother in previous series, Anita got her odd opportuniy to be close to her again. Plus, Jean Claude had stepped it up a bit to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    "Bloody Bones" strikes again - you'll find out...

    Although it would be possible to read this novel without having read the previous Anita Blake novels, I would recommend reading those four first, if only so that you know the protagonist well at the outset. The writing has improved over the series, but this novel introduces so many new characters and ideas that it can get confusing. There are great wordplays, sweet moments, characters growing and learning, and of course plenty of horror. Which I tend to skip or at least read as quickly as possible, the gory bits not being my cup of tea, but I enjoy the ideas. Some of the new characters are based in Irish legend this time and it was really cool to see how they played out in the story. For a more grown-up take on a world populated by vampires, werewolves, and faeries, try these novels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A direct look into the world of Faerie

    This is one of my favorite Anita Blake novels - so far I'm about halfway through Incubus Dreams (#12 in the series).

    The shift from focusing on just were's & vampires into faerie couldn't have come at a better point - sure to make you want to continue reading the novels.

    The basic plot (without giving anything away) - Anita has to go to Missouri to check out a grave for a potential client - with corpses over 100 years old. Once she gets there she gets entangled with the local law enforcement, and also the local faerie population. She also runs into something unexpected!

    I'd definitely recommend this to anybody who likes the other Anita Blake novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    I'm hooked

    I normally do not read fiction, and this series is a little far fetched, but I am hooked on the series. This book starts to bring in more strange mythical creatures, but was fun. Couldn't wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read!

    laurell hamilton's books are such a great read. i can escape for hours in her books. i love all the supernatural twists she puts in her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    Great book, I really enjoyed the characters. I like how the author if finally developing the characters more and I like how the different situations the characters find them selves in are transferable into situations that are happening in the real world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 901 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 46