Customer Reviews for

Bloody Bones (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 893 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(553)

4 Star

(233)

3 Star

(80)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 553 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A taste of the Fey.

    Whats starts out as a high priced animator job, soon turns to something much bigger and and more dangerous.

    We meet Mangus and Dorcas Bouvies as the Fey owners of the bar/nightclub Bloody Bones. The name Bloody Bones comes from an Irish legend of a boogyman creature named Rawhead and Bloody Bones. And we get to meet him in this book.

    This is the 5th Anita Blake book out of 17 currently available. My advice would be to start with the first one and work your way through. If vampires, warewolves, and things that go bump in the night are your thing; don't pass up this series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Turning Point.

    This was one of my favorite because Anita gives in a bit to her desires with one of her lovers that I happen to favor! I have read all 17 Anita Blake books and I have laughed, cried and loved with her. This is my favorite book series I have ever read and I can't wait for a book 18.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Anita does it again!!

    Laurell K Hamilton once again has you riding on the seat of your pants waiting to turn the next page. Love her books! Can't wait for Anita's next adventure. I've read the entire series in a month. I'm already thinking about re-reading the entire series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    Fantastic

    Laurell Hamiliton is an extremely gifted writer, with a wonderfully active imagination. The children have Harry Potter, and thankfully the adults have Anita Blake.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2003

    How Laurell Does It, I Do Not Know!

    After reading the first four books and never wanting to put one down until I was done, I didn't think anyother books could be so exicting and drawing! I guess there's just no other way to say that this is by far the most enticing series I have ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2003

    Anita does it again!

    I just got done reading Bloody Bones, and wow! I tell you what! WOW! I first got turned to Anita Blake in Blue Moon, and then i found out there as a whole series! I cant wait to read them all! and buy them all!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2000

    a reviewer

    Well, I would like to say I enjoyed 'Bloody Bones' a lot. At first I thought it wouldn't be all good with the little office thing at the beginning but the St. Patrick's thing was cute I guess. Well, I read it and it was very interesting and keep my attention. Having fairies (fey) in the book was a nice touch and good example of creativity and linking of the whole story together. I like the way the book is descriptive on the way things and people look. When authors do that I can get a visual in my head and that is a good thing to have when reading a book. I kinda like Jean-Claude more then Anita. But Anita is still a good character. I like the way they (Anita and Jean-Claude) got closer in this book. I think Richard is wrong for her but it is a nice time captivating thing to have Anita going out with 2 guys, and 2 guys of totally different personalities and looks and being different monsters might I add. I do think it is a little weird having her being a vamp executor and dating a Vamp but it just shows that people can over come their differences. I Do Recommend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Test

    Die

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Bloody Good

    I love her books and adding the Fey to the mix made it so that I became interested in her Merideth Gentry books as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    A must read for Laurell K. Hamilton fans!

    No surprise that I found this book as exciting and written with such much detailed imagination, as all her other books. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Can not get enough of this series

    I have read the entire series multiple times and i love it more and more each time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Wow

    Well i can not wait to finish the series.....love these books they are amazing and love the author to she writes the best books ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Guthix

    ......yeah i still like fang....but she has to be with logan.....and alec...lots of people care

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Alec

    He still has no memories he runs to scarlet letter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Tori

    I take a huge step back tears falling out my eyes. Ale....alec pl...please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Love you Laurell!

    Love them all got them all! Keep them coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Love

    Love all of her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Opening up the crazy cool world of Anita Blake even more...

    This book is the next great chapter in the crazy supernatural world of vampire hunter Anita Blake. As she deals with her growing powers in Necromancy, she also comes face to face with faeries and human horrors. As is the case with all Hamilton's books, this next installment is well written, has a good plot and will keep you guessing until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Adventures

    L Hamilton writes books that keeps you wanting to finish in one day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 553 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 28