Customer Reviews for

Bloody Chester

Average Rating 4
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Double Review: We Give a 3/5 and a 5/5

    Graphic Novel Review (ARC) by Chris
    I was a little confused by this book. The whole time I was reading it I was waiting for something horrific or spooky to happen, but it never really does. With the exception of a few moments it all feels pretty mundane.

    Since I was looking forward to something supernatural, it was a bit of a let down. Taken at face value, it’s a decent western. It has that trademark slow build and a cast of screwy characters all haunted by their past.

    The art, while good, felt a bit off when compared to the story. The art is open and bright which doesn’t sell the dark, oppressive story. It’s not something that supposed to be for the kids, so I don’t know if it was the right art choice.

    The is the second First Second book that has sold me on ‘supernatural’ and not delivered but still delivered an interesting, if small, story. If you are a fan of the western in the vein of ‘Unforgiven’ or ‘True Grit’ this may be right up your alley. Book Rating: 3/5

    Graphic Novel Review (ARC) by Kole
    This was a very surprising read for me, in a good way. I was expecting an average book that would take me a little bit to get through, but I got a lot more.

    The art was great and refreshing from the art that I’ve seen recently, and it was very well written. I noticed that the author had also written for Splinter Cell, and was surprised to see that, considering the two different style. I guess that shows that the author has a really good range.

    I was confused with the story in the beginning, but I understand that was the point of the book. I felt like the story had a little bit of a rough start, but after a while I got into it very easily. The characters are great and varied, and you’ll have feelings for them. The ending left a little bit more to be desired but I’m assuming there’s another on the way. I sure hope so, because I definitely want more. Book Rating: 5/5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1