Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 449 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    A+major+disappointment+%3A%28

    After+reading+the+past+five+books+in+the+series%2C+which+increasingly+became+more+and+more+confusing%2C+I+bought+this+book+hoping+to+gain+some+insight+or+resolution.+This+book+consists+of+merely+95+pages+%28+on+my+nook+%29+and+three+illustrations.+I+felt+that+this+was+a+poor+attempt+at+a+complete+book+and+I+am+sorry+i+bought+it.+I+still+don%27t+know+why+Schyler%27s+dad+died%2C+what+happend+in+Florence%2C+or+how+to+keep+up+with+the+many+many+characters+in+this%2C+and+i+say+this+loosely%2C+book.%0A

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    another disappointment

    i tried to write e review on this horrible book but they didnt post it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(HATE IT)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Rip Off

    I should have read reviews before buying (and B&N should have published a better description of this writing). Thought this would be a book. It turned out to be a very, very short novella. It's a rip off at the price. Don't understand why this was published (money???) especially since the next novel in the series (i.e., novel meant to follow Misguided Angel) will appear later in 2011. Per Mel's Assistant, this novella develops some of the characters...bull pucky!!!

    Bad decision on writer's and publisher's parts. Not sure I will continue buying books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    ONLY 95 PAGES?!

    I can't believe I spent 10 dollars for only 95 pages, so not worth it! DON'T BUY IT! Especially when half of it is about Allegra when all of the other books are based around Schuyler and Mimi. I don't think I'll read any more of this series when they come out, completely turned off by this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Be forewarned

    Its unfotunate that 'whoever' didnt have the sense to put in the description that this is only 95 pages! But then i guess it wouldnt have sold so many copies! I was unhappy to discover i had paid $10 for a novella but to then see it could be read in store for free? That truly burnes my b-/-. I dont think i will be buying anymore of this greedy little authors books in the future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    lame

    I like this series, but as I was reading this book, I felt like it was just something the author threw together really quick so she could put another book out. I can honestly say after reading this book, I don't think I want to continue with the series. I would have much rather she just waited and put out a good book, rather than this half a book, short story jumble...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    Not bad, but disappointed in value vs. length

    Not a bad story, but $9.99 for roughly 95 pages was ridiculous! To top that, it was more expensive on the Nook than the paper copy would have been. Come on publishers, get it together. Less paper=less expense and should equal a cheaper price. Just a pathetic attempt to take advantage of its success. This could certainly have been part of another book. It was not advertised anywhere that it was a novella or how many pages it was. Tricky...shame on you, Melissa De La Cruz. Ultimately, you have control over this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2011

    Very short

    It was a wast of money! I want a book not a short story! Unhappy!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    Waste of Money

    I think the author wrote this just to suck her fans in and make a little money. There was nothing new in it. Every thing she wrote about I've before in her other books.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1