Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for Teens Read Too

    Three short stories: Oliver finds himself longing for Schuyler. He knows that she's gone, possibly forever, and yet...he's in so much pain. He can't get her out of his head. Then he meets Freya. She might have the power to break the bond between Oliver and Schuyler. Allegra doesn't feel right after what happened in Florence. At the moment, Charles is her twin brother. In this world, a twin brother with a crush on you doesn't fit in. Allegra cares for Charles, but she no longer feels worthy of his love. Instead, out of guilt and anger she pushes him away. Matters don't improve when she starts spending time with Ben. Schuyler and Jack have been waiting for their bonding - waiting for the time when they will truly belong to each other. Schuyler wants everything to be perfect. She searches for the right dress to make the occasion unforgettable. But there's one thing missing from her big day: her friends. Jack goes to great lengths to reach out to them in hopes that they will join the couple. But Schuyler's greatest wish could also be her downfall. I love the BLUE BLOODS series, and seeing more from my favorite characters made me happy. I enjoyed the merging of the past and present, which leads to more understanding of what's happening now. BLOODY VALENTINE is a very quick but satisfying read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    AMAZING

    i love these books so much, im a huge fan!!! it was amazing, i think im in love with jack xD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Poor

    I love this series, but this book was so very poor. It was scattered, short and a waste of time. I felt that there were pictures this time just to make the book longer and take up space. This could have been a really good book had there been more time invested in it. I felt like it was just a 'throw on the shelf' to appease people. So not happy.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    6th book

    I searched a few websites because I noticed this book says number 7 and they actually said that this is the 6th book(and a differnent cover) hopefully it is, bacuse ive looked everywhere for the 6th and had no luck.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    I recommend this little novella book for the fans of blue bloods!

    Bloody Valentine is a fun little read for everybody who loves to read about vampires and fallen angels. this book gives more info about the characters, at least the ones who are involved in the Bloody Valentine story. I loved it and I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2014

    Another novella in the Blue Bloods series and this one was even

    Another novella in the Blue Bloods series and this one was even better than the last! I love all the mini stories about different romantic situations in the series that we hadn't heard before. The best part for me, was seeing Freya. I haven't read the Witches of East End books yet (they're on my list for this year!) but I do watch the show and I'm a big fan! I also enjoyed the little peek into Allegra's past. I'm glad the author chose to give us these little stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    I think its a prequel

    It looks like it, doesn't it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Test

    Kill

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Book?

    What book # is this on the blue bloods series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    A Must Read! This past three weeks I selected to read Bloody Val

    A Must Read!
    This past three weeks I selected to read Bloody Valentine. This novel is well written and bursting with suspense. Oliver has a broken heart searching too cure his heart from another mate. Allegra somehow fall in love with a human. How did Allegra get past being a vampire to fall in love with a human? Oliver is personally my favorite character for his will to search for his mate after a broken heart. This book is a remarkable read! At first this book caught my attention, but slowly my attention was lacking. Then eventually the novel picks backup around page 39. My assumption of the message the author was getting at was that there’s somebody special for everyone and bonds will be lost and some will be found. What else can I say by that this book is a must read, especially if there’s readers out there looking for a good vampire novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Bloody Valentine By Melissa De La Cruz

    Sad and romantic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Its good

    Thee story is inaproped words and I might get in trouble!!!!!!!!!



    Elizabeth Collens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    loved it

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    awsome book I never liked some bools like this but this was a really good book !.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!.!..!.!.!..!.!.!.!.!.!.!..!.!.!.!.lololololllolohahahahaahBahahahahahahahah find the I!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    these are some of the bools I never read but I thought this book was awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Batu

    U should goto scarlet letter results PLEASE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    What.

    WHY ARE THERE 2 #6???????????????LL?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    ?????

    Wait so wats the differance between this book and the other blue bloods book that says its also the 6th

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Although this book wasn't in the series, Blue Bloods, it connected the two main books that are officially in the series. I read it after I read Lost in Time and it answered some of the questions that I had! You should read this book even though it isn't one of the main books. You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    AMAZING

    This book was awsome! I just love Schuyler ad Jack together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Love it!!!!

    You people are crazy if you think this book was bad,or even any of the other books in this series. It is alittle over priced considering the amount of pages the book is made up of. The point of this book is to give you something to read in between the novels that are being written and are on the way. Rent it from the library in your community rather than buying it if you might like it. It isnt really apart of the novels so yeah it might not go along with what you just read. Its your problem if you dont like it, different people like different things. (Hope you might enjoy it)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 458 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23