Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Its good

    Thee story is inaproped words and I might get in trouble!!!!!!!!!



    Elizabeth Collens

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    MISH-MOSH OF......EVERYTHING!

    kind of a let down compared to the earlier books. not as much intrigue, but well written, and kind of rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    This book is the key to understand all the other books

    this book was a very important book to read in the series. you see who schuylers father is and the wedding between jack andschyleur. Also its important to know that bliss is ok, although she does not have any vampire powers anymore. I thin kth most important thing in this book is how oliver was able to move on from schuyler and go to her wedding. Although i will always think schuyler and oliver mgiht have been a good couple I think that jack and schuyler will be a good couple also. Maybe bliss and oliver would be a good couple...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    95 PAGES???

    I was SO excited to read the next series in this book. I failed to realize that this was only 95 pages! BOO! I can't believe I paid $10 for it! AHH. Still, such a wonderful, inventive series. I will gladly pay $10 for the next (FULL length) book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Don't know why this needed its own book

    In the first story we get to see Oliver finally heal and get over his love for Schuyler. We also get a small introduction to the upcoming book The Witches.
    The second story is about how Allegra first met Ben, Schuyler's father it was interesting look into Allegra & Charles' past.
    And the final story is the one we've all been waiting for Schuyler & Jack's bonding with a few hiccups and some action along the way. We also get to see Bliss which was nice since her name wasn't even mentioned in the last book.
    This was an ok little addition to the Blue Bloods story I don't really understand why Oliver's story and the bonding story couldn't have just been in the last book though.

    3 ½ Stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    too short

    I love this series and was excited to read this book. I must say I was disappointed as it was too short and the various story lines were confusing and not complimentary of the story. The book was not long enough to have so much going on. I look forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    was a total let down

    I have read all the other blue blood books, i loved them, but to me they seem to get shorter and shorter each time they are released. I expected more out of this book about sky's and jack's bonding, but all that was there was a small paragraph on the last page...and i was very disappointed about that...i wasted 9.99 off my nook gift card!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    7th book

    This is the seventh book in the series. While it is not a novel, it's considered part of the series. Blue Bloods, Masquerade, Revelations, Van Alen Legacy, Keys to the Repository, Misguided Angel, Bloody Valentine. That is the order of the series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2010

    whoa...

    so this is just an extra book in the series, the plot from misguided angel has nothing to do with it. we have to wait until supposedly 2011 for the next real one in the series

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4