Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Gorgeous treat for fans of the series

    BLOODY VALENTINE, by Melissa de la Cruz, is the highly anticipated novella about the romances in this series. I love this series anyways so I planned on reading it the second I heard about it, but another plus was the cover. Isn't it absolutely gorgeous? It follows the same theme of the other covers, but I think the flower sealed the deal to make it my favorite so far!

    This novella is split into three short stories. The first being about Oliver meeting a lady friend in NYC. This was the shortest of the three. It definitely had a bittersweet ending but it definitely gave me some closure. The second story is about Allegra when she was in school and how she met Schuyler's father. I really enjoyed this story thus far in the series Allegra hasn't given us much info about her life before being in the hospital. It was exciting to read about Cordelia again (I missed her!) and a younger (and somewhat bratty) Charles.

    The last story was the longest, and most anticipated. Jack and Schuyler were preparing for their bonding. If you didn't think these two were meant to be together before, now is the time to give it up! I love how their relationship has grown. They are more attuned to each other now then ever and both would stop at nothing to protect the other. Their relationship is beautiful and magnificent to read about. There was a little action in this piece but the main focus was their bonding. Melissa pulled out all the stops on making their ceremony breathtaking.

    Fans of this series will want to pick this up as soon as they can. It is a lovely little treat and gives a little more insight to this amazing vampire series.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Can't Wait!!!

    This book will be awsome. I can't wait to see the other two love stories she puts in the book besides Sky and Jack's. This isn't part of the series directly. This is more of a spin-off like Keys to the Repository. I can't wait. Make sure to check out Melissa's web site to find out more!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ahhhh, Swoon!

    Don't you just love a good ( )! I don't want to spoil it for you! However...if you're a hopeful romantic (as I am!) you will not be disappointed with this one! FINALLY! Something goes right for once! ;o)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Batu

    U should goto scarlet letter results PLEASE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Although this book wasn't in the series, Blue Bloods, it connected the two main books that are officially in the series. I read it after I read Lost in Time and it answered some of the questions that I had! You should read this book even though it isn't one of the main books. You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    I love the Blue Blood series! I have been following this series from the very beginning. And I adored the stories in the book.

    The first story was about Schulyer's best friend Oliver and his uh,... one night stand. Well mostly he is trying to get over Schulyer and is doing everything he can to avoid her. I think this story gave a great detail of his heart breaking and him trying to mend it. I truly felt sorry for this guy. I hope that he can one day find the one.

    The second story is about Schulyer's mom Allegra. I loved getting to go in to the past and lean about her falling in love with Schuyler's dad. She has visions and is scared. I thought this story answered some questions I had about Schyuler's mom and the past.

    The third story is about Jack and Schuyler bonding ceremony. I thought it was sweet and enduring. I can only hope that things can get better for them in the future.

    If you are Blue Blood fan you'll love these stories, I think they fill in a lot of questions of what if's and what really happened here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    Bloody+valentine

    Love+it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    great inside book

    i love that Mimi and Oliver became close. cant wait to find out what happens with jack. im a lttle mad that Bliss is human. Deming is awesome i hope shes in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT

    ***SPOILER ALERT*** I really enjoyed this book, which was shocking only because I kinda of skeptical going into it mainly because of it's size (I was thinking 160 pages really? What story can possibly be told in so few pages in its full capacity, let alone 3 w/out the reader feeling gypped.) Well, I was pleasantly proven wrong,and I'm glad. This book leaves off in the perfect place for the next book in the series Lost In Time to pickup, but also not on a cliffhanger...well not a huge cliffhanger that make's you scream at the pages and hurl the book across the room. My favorite story was the third one, Ring of Fire. Jack & Schuyler finally got married! (Insert Squeal Here) =~) Jack's vowels were my absolute absolute favorite part,who knew Abbadon (Angel Of Destruction) could be so loving & sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Very good but short **Spoiler Alert!!**

    I very much enjoyed this book. It explained some secrets, like how did Allegra meet Schuyler's dad. I very much enjoyed Jack and Skye's bonding. I wish she went into more detail of it though. I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    OH can't wait to read it!

    I love it! and to Cheral who asked what the sixth book is, it's called Lost in Time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    book 6

    what is book number 6?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    just curious

    I see that misguided angel is book #5 and i found online a book #6 calld lost in time, which i can't find on b&n. but book #7 is coming out? where the heck is book #6 if it's out there I HAVE TO READ IT!! Help?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5