Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    Not #7 guys

    Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Poor

    I love this series, but this book was so very poor. It was scattered, short and a waste of time. I felt that there were pictures this time just to make the book longer and take up space. This could have been a really good book had there been more time invested in it. I felt like it was just a 'throw on the shelf' to appease people. So not happy.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Drab

    I found this latest book to be lacking in the qualities that the pervious ones held. The story was ok, but the switching of narratives really bugged me, I would much rather just read the story of one person and get all of that before moving onto someone else. After reading this book I am losing my faith in this series as a whole and I dont think I will be sticking around much longer to read it. The story doesnt seem to be going anywhere and each new book seems to be a filler. I wasnt at all impressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    $10 - really???

    I was very excited when I saw this book, I have read all the others and love the series, so I clicked buy and started reading. An hour later I realized I had just paid $10.00 for a 95 page novella. I love the story, however I am very, very disappointed that it is being sold for so much money, and it advertised as a "Blue Bloods Book" and doesn't say "novella" or "short story".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    way to read

    I started this book in barnes and noble with their hour free read and I wasnt impressed but it needs to be read to continue the series so my sugestion is to just read it in the store. thats what I did and it worked out fine perfect way to read it for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    ...ah, what?!

    I can't believe I paid 10 dollars for a 90ish page book. What the hell was this!? A little bit of Oliver, a little bit of Allegra/Ben/Charles, and a little bit of Jack and Skye?????? I don't think it was worth the money. After this book and the last I am beginning to think that the series has run it's course...at least to the author. The story isn't as captivating as it was during the first 4 books...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    ehhhhhh

    i was very disapointed! the stories were not good and did not give you any info on the past like it was suppose to. i kind of liked 2/3 of the stories but really wished they gave you more! this book is sooooooooo not worth $10!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2