BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bloody Valentine (Blue Bloods Series)

Average Rating 4
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Bloody Valentine

Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB ser...
Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
-Christina

posted by Christina98 on November 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Not #7 guys

Okay so, this is not the 7th book and the 6th book "lost in time" hasn't come out yet. Bloody Valentine is a novella basically that has the same characters but is not along the same plot of the other books. Book 6 comes out next October(2011).

posted by CristaMc on November 24, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted November 30, 2010

    Bloody Valentine

    Hi! It's Mel's assistant - just wanted to let you all know that while this is not the 7th *novel* in the series--there ARE now seven books in the series - 5 novels and 2 companions (including this one.)

    Bloody Valentine does address the main plotlines from the BB series - the events in this book pick up at about the same time as the end of Misguided Angel. Also, major background story on Charles and Allegra! Do Schuyler and Jack finally bond? What happens with Oliver?

    Find out in Bloody Valentine!!

    It's my favorite of Mel's books yet!!
    -Christina

    30 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    ITS HAPPENING

    its here BLoody valentine! its all you have been waiting for!!!!! finally!!! the love story that says its all! i use to think that misguided angel was great but wait till you see this! melissa is doing greAT WITH THESE STORYS AND i KNOW i JUST LOVE THEM!!! CANT WAIT TILL THE NEXT BOOK! seriouSly cant wait for kingsley!!!!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    Titles in the series This is the real order !

    Blue Bloods, the first novel in the series, was published in March 2007 Masquerade, the second novel in the Blue Bloods series, was published on July 1, 2008 Revelations, the third novel in the Blue Bloods series, was published on July 21, 2009 The Van Alen Legacy, the fourth novel in the Blue Bloods series, was published on October 6, 2009. The Keys To The Repository, a companion book, was released on 29 June 2010. It contains short stories and information on Schuyler, Mimi, Bliss and others. This book does not continue the plot from The Van Alen Legacy. Misguided Angel, the fifth novel in the Blue Bloods series, was published on October 26, 2010. Bloody Valentine, a Blue Bloods novella, is set to be published on December 28, 2010. Bloody Valentine is a bonus book in the Blue Bloods series. Lost in Time, the sixth novel in the Blue Bloods series. is set to be published in November 2011. Wolf Pact, a spin-off of Misguided Angel, set to be published in 2012, with Bliss Llewellyn as its central character.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Will be my Favorite

    I can I just say that this cover is lovely? I am going to assume that this is Sky and say that she looks to die for! This will probably turn out to be my favorite book in the series for the sole reason of Jack & Sky bonding. Cannot wait!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    Short but great

    This books was short but entertaining. Love the Blue Blood Series and can't wait for the next books to come out.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Amazing, I was in love

    Three stories, three people, three tales of enlightenment.

    Ollie, suffering because of Sky, meets Freya. What will happen between the two?

    Allegra's, Gabrielles, story. What made her turn to a human?

    Schuyler and Jack, the star-crossed lovers.

    I loved these stories, they were beautiful!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    The Wait is Over Team!

    Having just completed Bloody V. I can say without releasing the big ending that the wait is truly over. This is it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    I've heard this is the big one!

    The wedding at last, is it true?

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Three Romantic Tales

    I just finished and now love BV!.
    By far my favorite and the most romantic of the Blue Bloods books. This is the one with the moment that we all have been waiting for. I wont give it away, but you already know what it is!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    check it out

    i think this will be great this is 7 only if they consider keys to the repository as number 5.. i wanna see how the bonding will go but the one thing i dont understand is why mimi has a problem with jack and schuyler when she is after kingsley??? mayb that storyline will develop???

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    :)

    Absolutley an amazing novel! Blue Bloods are an amazing series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    Great Book

    This book is AMAZING!!! But as far the book orders go this is how i think it goes

    1)Blue Bloods
    2)Masquerade
    3)Revelations
    4)Van Allen Legacy
    5)Misguided Angel
    6)Keys to the Repository
    7)Bloody Valentine

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    This is It!

    I don't want to give away what happens, but this is it! This is the big one. That amazing romantic moment I have waited seven books for!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    must must must read

    this book is a technical 6th in the blue bloods series love it you have to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    Okay beyond the whole number thing - Great Book!

    Hi

    Okay, I something official stating that this is not #7.
    So lets talk about the book. I have always wanted this series to take a more romantic turn and it has, so what else is there to say.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2010

    Most likely a good book :)

    I think it will be an AWESOME book but isnt this book #6 and not #7

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for Teens Read Too

    Three short stories: Oliver finds himself longing for Schuyler. He knows that she's gone, possibly forever, and yet...he's in so much pain. He can't get her out of his head. Then he meets Freya. She might have the power to break the bond between Oliver and Schuyler. Allegra doesn't feel right after what happened in Florence. At the moment, Charles is her twin brother. In this world, a twin brother with a crush on you doesn't fit in. Allegra cares for Charles, but she no longer feels worthy of his love. Instead, out of guilt and anger she pushes him away. Matters don't improve when she starts spending time with Ben. Schuyler and Jack have been waiting for their bonding - waiting for the time when they will truly belong to each other. Schuyler wants everything to be perfect. She searches for the right dress to make the occasion unforgettable. But there's one thing missing from her big day: her friends. Jack goes to great lengths to reach out to them in hopes that they will join the couple. But Schuyler's greatest wish could also be her downfall. I love the BLUE BLOODS series, and seeing more from my favorite characters made me happy. I enjoyed the merging of the past and present, which leads to more understanding of what's happening now. BLOODY VALENTINE is a very quick but satisfying read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    AMAZING

    i love these books so much, im a huge fan!!! it was amazing, i think im in love with jack xD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    6th book

    I searched a few websites because I noticed this book says number 7 and they actually said that this is the 6th book(and a differnent cover) hopefully it is, bacuse ive looked everywhere for the 6th and had no luck.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    I recommend this little novella book for the fans of blue bloods!

    Bloody Valentine is a fun little read for everybody who loves to read about vampires and fallen angels. this book gives more info about the characters, at least the ones who are involved in the Bloody Valentine story. I loved it and I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 254 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13