Customer Reviews for

Blooms of Consequence: Dusk Gate Chronicles, Book Four

Average Rating 5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    I need more....

    I want and need more. I rarely find an author that makes me desire to see more and more. I joined hr mailing list just keep up with her stories.

    This series is well worth the time and money. I am so glad I gave it a shot.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    A Heartwarming and Worthwhile Read

    I found the first book in the Dusk Gate Chronicles in a weekly email with ebook deals. I was a little hesitant at first, because it seemed like a series geared more towards a younger audience. After reading a little ways into the first book, I found myself pleasantly surprised, and I quickly fell in love. I read through the first three books in twenty four hours. I just could not put them down, and then I was heartbroken when I realized I had to wait an entire month for the release of the fourth book.

    Blooms of Consequence is by far the best out of the four. The plot matured with the characters, and the story is heartwarming and touching. The love story between William and Quinn is what we all wish for our children and for ourselves.

    The books in the Dusk Gate Chronicles are some of my favorite books now, and I can't wait to see what else Breeana Puttroff comes up with! She is a wonderful author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    I love this series. I was introduced to Seeds of Discovery and R

    I love this series. I was introduced to Seeds of Discovery and Roots of Insight through a blog tour by Lightning Book Promotions. I loved them so much that I have slowly been buying the rest of the series when I find that I have time to read non-tour books. This is book four in the series which was supposed to be the end of it, but I recently discovered that there is a novella after this one and newly released fifth book after the novella. I don't know when I will get the chance to read them, but you can bet that I will find time for them. I love how the characters grow and develop. I love the world that Breeana Putroff created so much that I wish I could live there. I feel like the conflicts that appear throughout this book are realistic for a fantasy world.

    This book is where Quinn has to finally decide if she is going to continue living on Earth with her mom, half brother and sister, and her step dad or will she move to Philotheum, the kingdom her father came from on another world. She is torn between the family she knows and loves and the family she wants to have, i.e. being with William Rose and his family. The third book was where William and Quinn acknowledged their love for one another, but this book is where their love truly blossoms. After a huge fight with her mother where she learned the truth about her father, Quinn runs off to Eirentheos to try to understand who she really is and where she wants her life to be. Things are made more difficult with the impending war between the two kingdoms of which Quinn is the one person that could put a stop to it. How might a sixteen year old girl stop a war you might ask? Well Quinn is the heir to the throne in Philotheum. If she takes back her birthright, the prince there that is bringing about all this chaos would no longer have any ground to cause war. There's one other small detail. The people of Philotheum believe in a prophecy where the two kingdoms will be united by marriage by the true heir. So now Quinn must also worry about whether she and William should get married to fulfill what her people would expect of her.

    It's a fabulous book. A YA series that I highly recommend for all ages if you enjoy fantasy.

    Read more reviews at Identity Discovery blog.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Great series

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    For lack of a better word the series, in my humble opinion, was

    For lack of a better word the series, in my humble opinion, was perfect. Quinn is a great character!  She is more or less thrown into this new world where she is expected to make decisions that no 16-17 year old should have to make.  Throughout this book you watch her grow up and become quite the lady!  The family she discovers in this other world was incredible.  I have never been so in love with so many characters.  There are 13 children in this family and the love they have for one another was one of things that kept me reading this book.  It was so neat to see the relationship between all of them. It was equally as nice to see how the parents were with the children.  I felt that all the characters were developed to the point where I could easily picture them in my head and even hear how they would sound when they spoke and the different mannerisms they might use. There is a love story in this series… actually there are quite a few but the main one is between Quinn and William.  I really enjoyed watching their relationship blossom in these books. The series is much more than a love story though.  It's about making decisions that might not be what you intended for your life but having the faith that you are doing the right thing. I would consider this for an age group of 12 and up.  There was nothing inappropriate in these books.  It reminded me of the old movies where things are implied but not shown.  Our oldest daughter will start middle school next year and I would have no problem allowing her to read these.  In fact I will be encouraging her too.  I really look forward to the day when I can introduce her to all these characters that I have been reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Incredible!

    Couldnt put it down. Sorry to finish it but cant wait for the follow up stories on owen and nathan. Hurry up already!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Love quinn and will

    Great story but wish there was more. I wasnt ready for the book to end because i absolutely loved will and quinns story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved this series! Cant wait to read about owens journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2012

    I found the first book of this series as a free book and decided

    I found the first book of this series as a free book and decided to try it in spite of the young adult classification because it sounded intriguing. I loved it and quickly purchased the following two books. I love watching the characters develop and couldn't wait for the fourth book. These are some of my favorite books! I hope to see more books developing more of these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1