Customer Reviews for

Blossom Street Brides (Blossom Street Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Some writers make you feel like you are visiting loved family an

    Some writers make you feel like you are visiting loved family and friends when you open the pages of their newest arrival. Debbie Macomber is one of those writers.

    In Blossom Street Brides we get to revisit our favorite shop, A Good Yarn—the place where three women all struggling with different worries in their life come together to find friendship, support, and hope as they knit their way past their troubles.

    Lydia Goetz, the owner of A Good Yarn, is worried about the shops finances, her adopted daughter’s mental health, and the knowledge that her time with her aging mother is coming to an end.

    Bethane Scranton, is worried that love may not be enough to sustain her new marriage to Max.  Will either of them be willing to sell their successful business and start over in a new location?

    Lauren Elliot, has decided to take control of her love life. She breaks up with her long time boyfriend, Todd, and is taking time to figure out exactly what she wants in a future husband. She is taken by surprise when she meets Rooster and discovers that he might be exactly what she needs.

    Love, life lessons, and friendship abound in Blossom Street Brides. I really enjoy the down to earth characters and the realistic issues that they all struggle with.  I do feel that this book works well as a stand-alone or as part of the series. But I recommend reading all of them so that you too can fall in love with all the wonderful people on Blossom Street.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    Love Blossom Street!! I love Debbie Macomber┬┐s books and this on

    Love Blossom Street!!
    I love Debbie Macomber’s books and this one is just as good if not better than the others. If you have read other Blossom Street books then you will be familiar with some of the characters in this book. This book has three main stories and they are nicely intertwined to make a wonderful book. We meet Lauren first who doubts her relationship with her current boyfriend Todd after hearing the news that her sister is going to have a baby. Lauren decides that Todd is never going to propose to her so she decides to end their relationship. Lauren meets Rooster when he comes to town, and they both feel instant attraction to each other.  We also meet Elisa, who is Lauren’s boss at the jewelry store. Elisa learns that her 19 year old daughter is pregnant and wants to get married. Bethanne and Max are newlyweds and are living and working in separate states due to their jobs. They are both struggling trying to decide how to make their marriage work and how they can change their living arrangements to they don’t have to live in separate states. We also meet Lydia who is worried about her daughter Casey, who is having nightmares that leaves her clinging to Lydia. Lydia and her husband adopted Casey a few years ago and they are trying to find a way to help Casey. This book is awesome, if you love a great clean romance, that has some humor then you need to read this book!
    A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    I love Debbie Macomber's Blossom Street series and this new book

    I love Debbie Macomber's Blossom Street series and this new book doesn't disappoint. She introduces Lauren Elliott as a new character, but then intersects her story with Lydia Goetz - the main character thread throughout all the Blossom Street books - and Bethanne Scranton, who has been a main character in a few of the books, most recently A Turn in the Road. I enjoyed reading about these normal women, their every day struggles and their strength and fortitude. It is also fun to catch up with others on Blossom Street and see how they are doing.
    Disclaimer: I won an ARC of this book from Debbie Macomber. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Lauren, Lydia,  Bethanne, and Elisa's daughter Katie are all tie

    Lauren, Lydia,  Bethanne, and Elisa's daughter Katie are all tied together. Throughout this charming novel, baskets of yarn
    with instructions to "Knit Me" start appearing all over town, telling folks that when the scarf is done they should take it to
     "A Good Yarn" Lydia's yarn shop to be donated to a homeless shelter. Each have their own relationship issues.
     this is a book filled with the unexpected, some surprising little things and others, some real jaw droppers.
     This is a book I read with a smile on my face, most of the time.
     Lauren dumps her long time boyfriend and finds love in a surprising place. Lydia struggles with a daughter who seems to
    be haunted by her past and a mother in decline. Bethanne struggles with a daughter who refuses to accept her parents
    divorce and her moms remarriage. Elisa is anguished to find out her daughter is pregnant at 19.
     You will feel like each of them is a friend or neighbor. A good read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2014

    This is a lovely story that follows three women as they journey

    This is a lovely story that follows three women as they journey thru life. Each is seeking the answers to their questions: how do I find true peace and happiness and how do I keep it once it is found. Ms. Macomber is a master story teller and you feel as though you know the town and all its characters. This is a fascinating book that you will not want to miss. Another truly delightful hit for the lovely and talented Debbie Macomber.

    Received from NetGalley for review

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I will start out by saying that I am not a fan of really short c

    I will start out by saying that I am not a fan of really short chapters and bouncing the story around so much. Now I can say I loved this story line. It was nice to reconnect with old friends from previous books. I felt so bad for Bethanne and Max with the clash in their family life. Then poor Lydia is trying to figure out the secret of the yarn baskets all over town for folks to just knit and relax. Amid that her adopted teen daughter Casey is having flashbacks to her past and won't share. Their friend Lauren feels her internal clock ticking away. She has had a boyfriend forever and wants marriage and the whole home and family scene. She meets Max' s friend Rooster and dates amid her boss's daughter being pregnant and wanting to marry a boy unacceptable to Mom. It was great to see friends back up their friends. Enjoy this book. I did!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Title: Blossom Street Brides - Blossom Street Series

    Title: Blossom Street Brides - Blossom Street Series
    Author: Debbie Macomber
    Publisher: Random House LLC/Ballantine Books
    Published: 3-25-2014
    ISBN: 9780345528841
    E-Book: B00FUZPQZY
    Pages: 338
    Genre: Women's Fiction
    Tags: Family Sagas, Romance, Series
    Sensual Level: Mild
    Overall Rating: Excellent
    Reviewed For: NetGalley
    Reviewer: DelAnne


    Debbie Macomber has sent us back to Blossom Street and Lydia Goetz's Shop A Good Yarn. We are blessed to catch up on the lives of some of the characters from previous novels and get to know new ones. During this visit we read of Lydia's plans to improve business when someone arranges a promotion surprising in its scope and generosity. Then there is the strained long distance marriage between Max and Bethany. Which one is willing to make the first move in the name of love to save their marriage. Finally Lauren Elliott is tired of waiting for her boyfriend to make a commitment. When she learns her younger sister is pregnant her joy for her sister is overshadowed by her feeling that life is passing her by as she stagnates waiting on Todd.


    Each woman tackles her individual problems with courage and determination. Ms. Macomber has provided us with a story that warms our heart and shows us once again that where love is nothing can destroy it. Friends abound on Blossom Street and those friendships only grow stronger with time. If you have never read a Blossom Street novel before do not worry you can still read Blossom Street Brides with no difficulty. Id you have read the series from the beginning you will enjoy visiting some old friends and catching up on the events in their lives. Either way you will get to enjoy an offering by one of the most beloved authors. Her Cedar Cove series is even a series on Lifetime. There is also her latest series also set in Cedar Cove about the guest at the local Rose Harbor Inn.


    You can be assured that if the author is Debbie Macomber it is going to a novel that you will enjoy from beginning to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Sammy

    Ok im there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Capt.cody

    Go to result 4 and we will start

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    as always, a delightful Macomber story

    A definite must for Debbie Macomber fans. The story brings a smile to your heart as it relates a tender interaction with the characters. One is sorry to come to the end of the book, wishing that there were another book to immediately continue on. Thank you Debbie, once again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2014

    I love Debbie Macomber's Blossom Street series. The characters

    I love Debbie Macomber's Blossom Street series. The characters are strong and truly believable. I love that we revisit characters from previous books. Lydia was a favorite character of mine and I am happy to see more of her, her knitting store and the customers that congregate there. Meeting new characters just makes the story more interesting. Each woman is finding that they are facing concerns about their future and the journey how they come to terms with dealing with or directing their future is heartwarming and enjoyable. Thanks Debbie for taking us back to Blossom Street.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2014

    The ladies of Blossom Street are back in another great book from

    The ladies of Blossom Street are back in another great book from Debbie Macomber.  Someone has been leaving baskets with yarn and instructions to "knit me" all over town, and indication that Lydia's yarn shop is involved.  Lauren desperately wants to be married and have kids, but sometimes love comes in unsuspected packages.  Bethanne's ex-husband is up to his old tricks and creating a rift in her marriage to Max.  Even if you haven't read any of the Blossom Street books, you will have no trouble following along.   Definitely a must-read this summer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    great

    loved it will get more books by debbie macomber

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Very good

    Written in the usual Debbie Macomber style, it is a typical "feel good" story. I would highly recommend it to her fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Brides and babies

    See what communication does, Lauren and Rooster, Max and Bethanne. Love just goes around and around. Another great Debbie Macomber book. Just can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Blossom Street Brides Author: Debbie Macomber Publisher



    Title: Blossom Street Brides
    Author: Debbie Macomber
    Publisher: Ballantine Books
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Rating: 5
    Series: Blossom Bloom #10
    Review:

    "Blossom Street Brides" by Debbie Macomber was truly another one of this author's good reads of 'struggles of love and marriage.' I found this novel to be for me an enjoyable one that was so interesting I found it hard to put down because there was so much going on you would be left wondering what was going to happen next. This novel deals with three ladies...

    Lauren, who was at crossroads with her long term boyfriend... wanting commitment and marriage. Will she get it?

    Lydia was the owner of the yarn shop and was having issues with her newly adopted daughter and her aging mother. Now her shop is receiving knitted scarfs to be donated to a homeless shelter.

    and

    Bethanne who was a newlywed, coping with a long distance relationship...ex husband unwilling to let go and a daughter whose daughter refuses to accept her parents divorce and her mom's remarriage. What will happen here?

    How will these ladies be tied together in this read? One thing is for sure each of these ladies will have their own relationship issues along with the unexpected, surprising and some of it a real 'jaw dropper.' How will it all come out? ...This is where I say you will have to pick up this good read of "Blossom Street Brides" to see how this author will bring it all out to the reader. "Blossom Street Brides" is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Don't miss this one!

    Was waiting for her new book to come out. Was worth waiting for. Great reading again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    My mother recommends this book!

    I pre-ordered this book for my mother and she was absolutely thrilled with it. She is a major league Macomber fan. Mom was very impressed with the Exclusive Edition. She read this cover to cover when I got it for her, and then went back to read it all over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Wonderful

    Nice to be back on Blossom Street. Everyone there is like family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I always enjoy reading Debbie Macomber's books. They are always down to earth stories with people that we would like to have in our own lives. Blossom Street Brides tells a heart warming story through several people's lives and how they all enter twine. Like all of Macomber's books, it is hard to put down and when the books is finished, you may just have a good feeling inside for having shared these people's lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3