Customer Reviews for

Blowback (Scot Harvath Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(74)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

amazing from page 1

a must read

posted by 6940214 on January 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Thor lets his personal political biases ruin an otherwise interesting book.

I read Thor's 1st 3 Hovath books and enjoyed them. I realized from his Fox News references & gung ho patriotism that Thor leaned to the right, which didn't bother me because it was still an interesting read. But in Blowback Thor goes to far with his obvious hatred of ...
I read Thor's 1st 3 Hovath books and enjoyed them. I realized from his Fox News references & gung ho patriotism that Thor leaned to the right, which didn't bother me because it was still an interesting read. But in Blowback Thor goes to far with his obvious hatred of certain Democrats, This doesn't belong in a fictional work and certainly will alienate at least half the country, or at least I hope it would. There's all kinds of political non-fiction out there where the author can lambast his political enemies, but putting an actual current politician in a controversial role in a fictional book is in bad taste in my opinion. I recommend this book for Republicans only. It'll be right up your alley.

posted by VoodooTS on August 31, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Riveting suspense and potentially a revealing wake up call Seld

    Riveting suspense and potentially a revealing wake up call Seldom does
    a book of fiction prompt me to research the historical events played by
    the author. But, Thor piqued my interest in two areas; Hannibal and his
    use of “weapons of destruction” born in ancient times BC; and, the
    driving forces behind the world’s current fundamentalist threats. If
    proven true, Thor’s take on these driving forces should be a wake up
    call to the world’s leadership - unless they already know this...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    amazing from page 1

    a must read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    As good as it gets

    Just when I thought he couldn't come up with anything better, Surprise, Surprise!!!! Have read them all, this one sizzles. I can't wait for anything new from Brad. A great story teller. His story lines are terrific and his plots never fail to entertain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Eaglejal

    Story line interesting enjoy the historical facts could cut out many no need to know info and shorten the pages good read moves long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Highly recommended.

    Fantastic page turner; Scot Horvath matures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Great read.

    Scot Harvath vs. Mitch Rapp. Scot wins. Intreging story line that had me glued to my Nook. This was a plot that was new and refreshing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Awesome!

    Enough said!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    A real page-turner!

    From the very first chapter, the book had my attention. I admit, I am a picky reader. It's hard to find an author I really enjoy. Brad Thor has officially made my list of favorite authors. Page after page. I never wanted to put it down- cover to cover, a perfect masterpiece!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Another Exciting Scott Harvath Adventure

    Once again Scott Harvath has saved our nation and preserved our way of life. Brad Thor has suceeded in keeping the reader engrossed and anticipating the next turn in this exciting drama. If you love the thrill of the chase, the twists of politics and the fall of the bad guy you will like this latest installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Action Packed and Relevant in our Changing world - Blowback by Brad Thor

    After Scot Harvath's career just went down the drain due to video of him beating up the wrong guy, the United States faces yet another attack; this time, an illness with mysterious symptoms that belong in Bram Stoker's Dracula. In Blowback, the fourth novel of Brad Thor's series about the infamous Scot Harvath, he and the rest of his team must find the source before the president must begin Campfire Protocol - a last resort that no one hopes it will come to.
    A continuation of the adrenaline pumping action in each page, I thought this was another great book for The Ultimate Reading Adventure. This book takes the reader from the U.S. to Afghanistan, England, France, Italy, Switzerland, Saudi Arabia, and Mexico. Like the rest of Thor's books, this one has everything the reader could want: humor, action / adventure, romance, suspense, and emotion. The message brought out in this novel through Harvath's realization that he cannot continue working forever the way he has in the past is that even when dedicated to a cause, one must have something outside of work to hold onto, no matter how good that cause is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2009

    Blowback

    Thor never disappoints. His knowledge of history in amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    Another Great Story!

    I've read all of Brad Thor's books and this one is another among my all time favorites. The main character Scot Harvath is back again and although I am not going to give the story away, I finished it in one day, very thrilling. Harvath is after terrorists and there is an interesting plot of history going on as well reguarding Hannibals Army crossing over the mountain passes in France with a bio weapon. Another reason why I enjoy reading Brad Thor is that he never overplays the various locations around the world that Harvath travels to like many authors do. He gives you just enough to get the flavor of a location vs. trying to write in a travel manuscript to cover for actual story. It's the little things that are important to me as a reader and if I wanted a travel book, I would have bought one. Brad Thor's books are thrilling from start to finish...no B.S. and I can not wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4