Customer Reviews for

Blowout (FBI Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    MAP DO NOT POST HERE

    Res 1:map DO NOT POST HERE res 2:bios res 3: main chat rooms res 4: store res5: tv talk res 6: acting scenes everything else is for houses and reserved buildings. You may create your own stores and such ONLY POST HERE IF YOU ARE POSTING WHARE YOUR STORE OR BUISSNESS IS AT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Savich was fretting about the woman he saved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Ms.carmell

    This was a alright book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Absolutely must read

    Didn't think this series could get more spellbinding. I was wrong. Ms Coulter keeps you doing the " just one more page. Then sleep"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Good Read

    Very good book. Keeps you on the edge of yourr seat. Love the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    The major characters are outstanding

    I enjoy Catherine's books. My wife and I discovered her books after we've exhausted our other authors. We've purchased 6 of her books and we're reading through them. They're great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2011

    Anonymous sept 16

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Blowout

    I just finished reading all of the FBI series except for Knockout. Great character especially Dillon and Sherlock. Keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    Blowout is just Great!

    I read this book and it was just as great as the other Cathrine Coulter F.B.I. books. I have read all of the F.B.I series. Yes,it was a little different but that is to be expected, by a good author. I thought the whole book was relevent. It had different stories going on at once and I like this in a book. It makes the book more entertaining and a better value. Also I feel that the stories did come to a satisfactory conclusion. I feel that this book is better when read more than once. If given a few weeks then read again a person can get more to each story that I feel can be missed in the first 'fast' read. I would like to see an upcomming preview to her next book included in the back of the novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2004

    Another great thriller

    Blowout by Catherine Coulter is another exciting installment in her FBI Series. Sherlock and Savich are on a weekend get away. Savich has a run in with a ghost of a woman who was murdered 30 years ago. But before they can check into the murder they are called back to Washington to solve the brutal killing of a Supreme Court Justice. Callie Markham an investigative reporter feels she can help with the investigation of her stepfather. Savich agrees to let her help and pairs her with Detective Ben Raven. As they start to get closer to the truth, they are draw to each other. Blowout brings two baffling crimes for Sherlock and Savich to solve. This book is fast-paced, suspenseful and will make you want another story right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2004

    Blow Out blew me away

    I enjoyed reading this novel about a murdered Supreme Court judge and two of his law cleaks. I have read the whole series and it is like catching up with old friends. Coulter is at her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2004

    THE BEST

    I loved this book so much, I when back and read the other books from the series over. I can't wait for the next book, a year is just to long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2004

    Fantastic!!!!

    I just love the FBI series Catherine Coulter puts out!!! I haven't been disappointed in any of them. I just wish she would put them out more often!! You want a great book to read you'll find it here!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2004

    Great romantic thriller

    FBI agents Dillon Savitch and his wife Sherlock along with their son Sean enjoy a vacation in the Pennsylvania Pocono Mountains when a ghost asks him for help. The incident spooks Dillon but before he can do anything for the spirit of Samantha Barrister he and Sherlock return to Washington, D.C. because Supreme Court Justice Stewart Quinn Califano was murdered in the courthouse library. Someone bypassed the security guards and technological safety devices to perform an apparently professional hit.................................. Savitch and Sherlock find no clues that could lead them to a suspect. The victim was a moderate judge with no known enemies and never stirred up any controversy. The only wrong doing they can find is that he is having an affair with Eliza one of his legal aides. His other aides Danny and Fleurette thought their boss walked on water. When the culprit kills Danny and Eliza, the Feds use Fleurette to flush him out but that plan fails almost killing Fleurette, Savitch, Sherlock and Sean. While they try again to capture the killer, Savitch knows that when their ordeal is over, he has a ghost to put to rest........................................ Catherine Coulter can always be counted on to write an exciting romantic thriller. Her protagonists, Savitch and Sherlock are as deeply in love as they were in the first book in this series and their love for their son is a beautiful thing to behold. There is a lot of action and chase scenes in BLOW OUT but the author also concentrates on her characters and how they act and react to certain dangerous situations. This book is sure to make the New York Times Bestseller List............................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3