Customer Reviews for

BloxDrop

Average Rating 3.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Every night

Totally addicted! BEWARE - I used to read every night, now I have to play 2 or 3 games. If you love bejeweled or tetris, you'll love this too!

posted by 5506755 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

dont bother

not worth your money even if it is only 1.00

posted by 10813778 on January 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    Great game, but did freeze nook

    The game itself I give five stars. Its a lot like tetris. I have to give three overall stars though, because it did freeze the nook. No big deal, I shut down, restarted, the game plays fine. Hopefully, the freezing issue will not be as frequent as Angry Birds.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Not a Very Balanced Game

    The concept is fine, although it is based a bit too much on tetris. I would have liked it to have been a bit more original. It also is a bit on the glitchy side, having occasional freezes at the start-up or during gameplay. At one point my copy of the game could no longer save any of my high scores, and after ever game, the score numbers would rise by a certain amount each time I tapped anywhere on the screen. But, it still is a fun game to play here and there, and I actually quite enjoy trying to get to a higher level.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Glitchy and not enough choice for skill level

    This game is nothing like Tetris. It is much more complex, the instructions aren't too specific, and there is no way to adjust difficulty level. I got to level 12 before the game ended but then when i was prompted to enter my name by my score, a glitch caused every touch of the nook tablet to make average scores to go up and i couldnt save my scores, and had to close the program. The game has potential to be a lot of fun in future versions.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Wow, it's Tetris.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Its fun

    I like it alot but would really like tetris

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Fun

    Fun.... but after a certain level the app goes haywire....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Frozen Fun

    I find the game really fun and fast-paced but almost everytime after a high score, it freezes and you don't even get to enter your name which kinda sucks. I hope the developers fix this bug soon!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Puzzled

    It causes my nook tablet to freeze up. Need instructions as can't turn or move boxes around.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Confused

    Does anyone know where to get specific instructions??? I'm not really sure how to play this. What is the difference between the gray blocks and the solid blocks??

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    While this game is quite fun and addicting, it sometimes freezes

    While this game is quite fun and addicting, it sometimes freezes up and something crazy happens at level 26 where the rows being inserted at the bottom start piling in like crazy. Basically I lose control of the game. The highest score on our nook is 173,000ish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No settings

    Object of the game and how to play would be good. Objection to slow down or speed up.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    NOT LIKE TETRIS!!

    I WANT MY DOLLAR BACK!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Looks cool butt...

    I want tetris, from the reviews it doesnt look good. They really should make it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1