Customer Reviews for

BloxDrop

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Every night

Totally addicted! BEWARE - I used to read every night, now I have to play 2 or 3 games. If you love bejeweled or tetris, you'll love this too!

posted by 5506755 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great game, but did freeze nook

The game itself I give five stars. Its a lot like tetris. I have to give three overall stars though, because it did freeze the nook. No big deal, I shut down, restarted, the game plays fine. Hopefully, the freezing issue will not be as frequent as Angry Birds.

posted by shiderly77 on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Very fun!

    Love the game. The concept is simple but it does become challenging as it progresses. The reason I only give it 4 starts instead of 5 is that I have recently had it freeze up every time I get a new high score so I can't record it. Doesn't effect gameplay but it's annoying.

    24 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Good but.......

    Tetris-like bit different. After playing awhile it started getting glitchy. When trying to my name in the high score screen in just keep changing the Average Score (whats with that?). This was after working fine several times & then turning the nook off/on. Also control isnt great as someone else said but touch screen gaming I guess. Over All, the game is addictive & fun. Well worth 99?

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Fun!

    Challenging but fun. Thought it was like tetris but its not. You drop blocks to clear groups of colors. Definitly worth buying

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Cool

    Cool app bro

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Blox Drop

    Like the game. Don't know how to play Tetris, so had to learn from ground up. App is ok, rules could be better for beginners. Had trouble controling blocks don't know if it was Nook tablet screen being too sensitive. Would recommend for people like me who want an outlet that can become addictive.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    Lots of fun

    The game is a lot of fun, but after playing several games, my nook keeps freezing up. I can play again if I turn my nook off, but then I ca only play one game before it freezes again.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Fun but...

    Yes this gameis really fun but it did freeze up my nook color as well All in all, though...not disappointed with the purchase.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Totally Fab

    I really become addicted to this game. Not at all like tetris, much more challenging. The only problem is this game does freeze my nook, especially when i have been playing several games in a row.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of fun

    Well worth it . It is alot like Tetris but better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    fun game

    This is a fun game! A little different than Tetris.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Great Game

    I enjoy playing this game. I will play this game from time to time.l I play this game when I have time to play, and I'm waiting for something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    Love this game!! I've always been a Tetris fan and this game is

    Love this game!! I've always been a Tetris fan and this game is similar. Only reason I give it 4 stars is because when you get to level 9 or 10 it automatically exits the game and goes to the score board screen but then it freezes and you can't even enter your name and you have to completely come out of the game.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Fun but glichy

    Fun game but like others the game tends to lock up after playing a game.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Tetris anyone?

    This is fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1