Customer Reviews for

Blue

Average Rating 3.5
( 636 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(169)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(70)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Spoilers

I would like to requestt that when people include story endings in their reviews they give a heads up so others can be surprrised thanks

posted by 17396064 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Book Downloads in Tiny Type - Don't Bother

This is not a review - just a warning that you practically need a magnifying glass to read this as you can't adjust the font size. Unless this is fixed, don't bother

posted by Truth_teller on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Worth reading. Kept me interested all the way through. Not Boring.

    I really liked the way the author kept me wanting to know more. My only big issue was that I had to read this in the smallest font ever. I could not get my color nook to change the size of the words. Otherwise, the story was different and fresh. Not just another mystery, drama, or biography.
    The author used a great deal of creativity in writing a story that could be true if you have any imagination. It had the conflict, despair, and emotions that one would expect from a story of an ill child, the father and mother. The reality of the conflict between the parents was well written, probably from life experiences, either seen or felt. All in all worth reading, just please fix the issue with the font size.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 29, 2011

    Great book.

    This is a wonderful book. I like fantasy novels and this novel is a totally different spin on fantasy. The story is so haunting because of the love of a father for his daughter. I think it points out that people at sometime in their life just have to BELIEVE.
    I had a hard time putting my Nook down but sometimes my eyes just gave out. Since I've read it, I've found myself thinking about it at different times. Everyone doesn't like the same books but this is a beautiful story.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    A Sweet Story

    A touching story about a girl who is fighting cancer while struggling with her relationships with her divorced parents and trying to save the fantasy world her father and her created when she was little. A very magical read!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book issoooo darn amazing and very sad but i loved the ending soooooooooooo happy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Very nice!

    Great book! I read the prequel first, which I think helped. I don't want to do spoilers so let's just say I laughed, I cried, I totally loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    This book was heart-rending but magical. I read the prequel, &q

    This book was heart-rending but magical. I read the prequel, "Until Again," first, and I'm glad I did, since some of the characters seemed pretty irredeemable by the end of the prequel, and "Blue" ended on a such a different note. The world of Tamarisk is well developed and sounds like a great place to visit, though reading the prequel I was a little mystified by the jump between worlds the first couple times it happened. I look forward to more Tamarisk stories from the author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Font is perfectly fine

    Sounds like some people need to take classes to learn to use their nooks properly before complaining about a book. It is called operator error. You can make the font as small or as large as you like. By the way, if you are posting somethiing that does not require a rating and you select one star, it does effect the overall rating which is not fair to the author or the consumer.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Fixed

    Looks like the font sizing problem has been fixed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Excellent!

    I enjoyed this book. I loved the way the author was able to write from the perspectives of all the main characters. It shows a lot of understanding of grief and divorce. It is a wonderful, feel-good fantasy that has many facets. I expect to read it again, like an old friend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    loved this book

    loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Excellent read,kept my interest and moved quickly


    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    ...

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Beautifully written book that brings in you into a futuristic wo

    Beautifully written book that brings in you into a futuristic world. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    This was the type of book that can impact you differently depend

    This was the type of book that can impact you differently depending on what is going on in your life right now. It was hard to get into, and I almost did not continue with it, but I seldom don't finish books. Then I got into it and could not put it down. It will affect everyone differently and I highly recommend reading it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    wonderful

    Laughter came readily as so did the tears. A wonderful book that thati will think of often. A must read for anyone who loves life and contemplates the human spirit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Heart wrenching

    A beautiful book, a beatiful relationship with her father, a beautiful world, and a heart wrenching complivation that made this story a remarkable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Loved it

    Different, couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Love this book

    This is an amazing book it has to have 5 stars : D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Heart warming, inspirational book that helped me keep my priorities in check. Smartly written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    BLUE

    I LOVE this book. It is my favoriteso far and I love the prequel to it. I love the fantasy in it and I love the world that is created through this story. Even though the ending is sad I still love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10