Customer Reviews for

Blue

Average Rating 3.5
( 641 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(171)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(70)

1 Star

(105)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Spoilers

I would like to requestt that when people include story endings in their reviews they give a heads up so others can be surprrised thanks

posted by 17396064 on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Book Downloads in Tiny Type - Don't Bother

This is not a review - just a warning that you practically need a magnifying glass to read this as you can't adjust the font size. Unless this is fixed, don't bother

posted by Truth_teller on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Love this book

    This is an amazing book it has to have 5 stars : D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Loved this book!

    Heart warming, inspirational book that helped me keep my priorities in check. Smartly written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    BLUE

    I LOVE this book. It is my favoriteso far and I love the prequel to it. I love the fantasy in it and I love the world that is created through this story. Even though the ending is sad I still love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Wonderful story

    This book was very, very good. What more people need in this world is more imagination. I loved the characters..I laughed and I cried. Yes, the print is small but the story is so worth it. Thank you so much to the author for such a moving story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great and hard journey. Good book

    I didn't realize in the beginning what was happening,but after a short while I caught on. Good story line. Great plot. Lots of imagination and lots of love. I wish I could go to a place like that. Definitely read this book along with a box of tissues. It's a good cry. I really enjoyed the story and hope you do to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Emotional and imaginative

    What an imaginative way to face difficulties in life. Loved the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Blue

    This book is amazing!! I could not put it down. Absolutely loved it! GREAT BOOK : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    A magical story

    Once you get past the fact that the font is way too small (there's no way to fix it), Blue is a magical story. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    very good read

    I was hesitant at first when I started reading this book, but as it got further into the story I couldn't put it down. I read the prequel and I did not find it necessary. Blue is very good all by itself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Absolutely LOVED IT! This is one of those books I will read again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    Enjoyed

    Total fantasy, but written into a wonderful story. Sad in a way, but very uplifting. Enjoyable for anyone who can think beyond what we know of as real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Great

    I kept skipping this book because of the font, but I'm glad I got over it. I don't know what I would call this book. Fantasy, but not just that. All around great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Tara

    Wonderful, beautiful, heart warming, loving story. Never has a story touched me so! Get past this font. Use a magnfying glass if needed. You most read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Ghnj

    Vbnnm

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Awsome story!

    Seldom have I read a story that has moved me! Have tissues read and be prepared for adventue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Different

    I don't usually read fantasies. I would classify this as a quasi fantasy that tells a lovely story of the relationship between a young teen and her father under some rather difficult circumstances. My only problem with this e-book is that the type size is rather small and for some reason it cannot be changed to a larger size on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Great Book

    Loved the book - about the font size; I was able to change, so I am not sure what all the fuss is about!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Loved it!

    Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very moving

    I just finished reading "Blue" and I have to say its been a long time since a book has touched me so deeply. I have to recomend this book to everyone who dreams of a better place. I'm sorry for those who let the smaller font get in their way - they really missed out. Thank you Barnes n Noble for the free fridays, if it wasn't for this I would never have gotten this gem. I plan to read this again and share it with my daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    Get your reading glasses and enjoy this book!

    Yes, the small font is annoying, but this was one of the best Free Friday selections I've read so far. An engaging fantasy that held my attention and made me want to read more. Unfortunate that all the poor reviews related to the font size are detracting from the content. It isn't THAT bad, although I did want my reading glasses in all but the brightest light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 187 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10