Customer Reviews for

Blue Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    After Christmas, I found Blue Christmas in a display at my library and checked it out.

    I thoroughly enjoyed Mary Kay Andrews writing style and her character Weezie. I could pick this book up at any time during my shopping and cooking and wrapping and enjoy every word! I eventually bought several copies for gift giving that Christmas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    Nice little Christmas story........

    Blue Christmas was an appropriate read for the time of year. I enjoyed the story - it was simple, heartwarming and a fun read. I would recommend this for people that want to 'escape' into their own little world for a while and enjoy a good book. I would recommend this story to almost everyone, age may be the only point to consider. Nicely done.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2009

    Blue Christmas

    I bought the unabridged cd & loved Weezie & all the other characters. Being from the south myself & just returning from a trip to Savannah made the book that more enjoyable.
    In the 1980's I had an antique store & went to many auctions in search of antiques & collectibles. So I could relate to the descriptions of both the people who run the auction & people who attend them.

    Isabel Keating was a hoot to listen to. I don't know if she is from the south, but her accent was so good. I especially enjoyed her imitation of little Stormie. I think the narration by Ms. Keating added to the charm of the book.

    I enjoyed the book & wished the story would not have to end so quickly.
    I hope Ms. Andrews continues to write more of Weezie's adventures.
    I intend to purchase Savannah Blues & Savannah Breeze

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2007

    Well, I Liked It !!!

    I enjoy reading Mary Kay Andrew's laid back books about women in the South. I purchased this little novella the week after Christmas thinking in the back of my mind that it might just be a quick buck for the author, but I just had myself a great afternoon of reading. It's funny, descriptive, and a feel good read. I liked the book, and I think that you will too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2006

    Great Quick Holiday Read

    Written the way a seasonal short story should be, Blue Christmas is a happy little novella that made my holiday traveling a pleasure. This story has character. It includes mystery, friendship and romance, and a guaranteed chuckle in every chapter. It just makes you feel good about everything. Buy it, read it, share it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    My favorite Christmas book!

    My favorite Christmas book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Another great book!

    I got this to read over Christmas and it was great entertainment. I was even inspired to buy myself a blue Christmas tree pin! Great characters and intriguing story as I have come to expect from Mary Kate Andrews!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2006

    Money bites another author

    I was extrememly disappointed in this book. The book wasn't written much better than a primary book for elementary students. The pages were shortened as well as the content. I've been a big fan of this author but this book shows how monetary consideration has been put ahead of content. Thumbs down on this one !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A blithe holiday romp

    With Christmas just around the corner, antiques dealer Weezie Foley has decorated her store to look like an eighteenth century Yuletide gala in order for her to win the Savannah historical district contest. However, something odd occurs every night as someone seems to sneak into her emporium to steal an item of little value from her decorations. She has no idea who her midnight marauder is or why they purloin one article, but plans to find out whom he or she is.------------------- Meanwhile Weezie also wants to share a joyful holiday with her boyfriend chef Daniel Stipanek, but he seems more a bah humbug than joy to the world type as he rejects her efforts. Weezie turns to her pal BeBe Loudermilk, her dog Jericho, and her certifiable family to help her learn what bugs Daniel about Christmas. Soon her two mysteries intertwine as Weezie needs a miraculous gift from the Magi if she is going to convert her beloved from being a Scrooge clone.------------- The latest Weezie-BeBe thriller is a blithe holiday romp that will please fans of the two zany women (see SAVANNAH BREEZE and MISSY FIT). The story line is amusing as Weezie recruits her best friend and her family to help her with Daniel. The cast is delightful, but Weezie owns this cheerful (except for moody Daniel) Christmas caper.--------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1