Customer Reviews for

Blue Christmas: Now with More Holiday Cheer (New Recipes Too!)

Average Rating 4
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Perfect read to get you in the Holiday spirit!

I just love Mary Kay Andrewa and this group of characters is my favorite! I hope to see more from her! Perfect plot line for anChristmas Novel! I highly suggest it if you are an Andrews fan.

posted by 8423292 on November 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cute

Cute story that will get you in the holiday spirit. A little light mystery and romance too.

posted by meghanbartram on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Perfect read to get you in the Holiday spirit!

    I just love Mary Kay Andrewa and this group of characters is my favorite! I hope to see more from her! Perfect plot line for anChristmas Novel! I highly suggest it if you are an Andrews fan.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Great read

    With the exceptions of a few f bombs which to me ,, no reason to use them near the end i enjoyed the book had to keep coming back to read what was next,


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    Wonderful

    This was a very easy read to get you right in the holiday spirit! I highly recommend it, especially if you have enjoyed any of her other books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2008

    Hilarious!

    This was a great story with 'spots' of humor that made me laugh outloud!! I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a great story!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Darkpelt

    He padded in, searching for the small kit he had heard crying earlier, "Hello? I can offer you a safe clan with kits your age! We are a really old clan. Been around since Dece<_>mber 2011! You should check it out, you'd be welcome. We're at 'diver' result two, and called Blazeclan!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Red

    She grooms the kit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    My book club loved this!

    This is a quick, lighthearted read for the holidays. There was a perfect combination of mystery, comedy and romance, that made it difficult to put down. A must read for the holidays.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Delicious!

    This novella by Mary Kay Andrews will keep you smiling for a very long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Loved it!!!!!

    Great book!!! I loved it, great read for around the holidays! Or just any time!! Keeps you on the edge of yor seat!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What a lovely story.

    This is a must read, and not just for those of us who are true romantics and love a happy ending, especially at Christmas time. I did how ever read it in May, in sunny South Carolina and was just as delighted with all the visuals and smells (that your mind can conjor up) just as if it really were a snowy white Christmas out-side. The Characters in the book are as alive and right there with you, as you walk down the street, hear the conversations and enjoy all the window displays. Maybe a second book will follow this winter and let us spend the 4th of July with them, as we are all snuggled up on the couch with a Hot Chocolate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2008

    A Fun Holiday Read!

    This is my favorite Holiday book, I reread it every year! It's light and fun, not too serious, but with the drama you'd expect from Weezie and Company! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Easy and Fun!

    I love all of Mary Kay Andrews books. (Savannah Blues, Savannah Breeze, Hissy Fit, and Little Bitty Lies) Sorry I havent gotten to Deep Dish Yet. As I picked up Blue Christmas I was excited because its Christmas time, and we all know Weezie will make it fun for her readers. From the Blue Christmas Holiday decorating contest, to Apple Annie I devoured this book. In a few hours actually. There wasnt too much going on, but the characters as the same as always thorought their books. It was a light, easy and fun read for anyone. And a great holiday book as well. Any fans of this author should read it, especially if you enjoyed Savanah Blues and Savanah Breeze. Same great characters, same great fun!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3