Customer Reviews for

The Blue Djinn of Babylon (Children of the Lamp Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    Children of the Lamp :The Blue Djinn of Babylon

    This book is highly accurate to what was the present when it was written. This books relates to something we all have heard of, genies.It relates to things you know and understand and grasps you until the end leavinf you sometimes breathless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2008

    OMG I LUV THIS BOOK

    i absaloutly love these books, im already reading the fourth one and almost done with it too...these series are exiting, adventurous and everything put together...this is truly a book worth to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2007

    A reviewer

    Kerr sets an amazing plot in this sequel to The Akhenaten Adventure. The Story makes you want to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    This is the best book I've ever read. I thought the 2nd book in the series was, but this beats it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2007

    Love jinnis

    It's about time some wrote a sensible book about a djinn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2007

    anyone who loves vampires an fantasy must read Twilight

    Twilight and New Moon are the best books ever!!!!!!!!! these books are by stephenie meyer! the best author ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2006

    AWESOME

    i love this series the writing is great ohh my dwag (gawd backwards my word not yours) i'm a really picky reader it could have a great story line but if it's not worded the waaaay i like it putv down the book i go but with this book i was sucked into it like a vacum took me only a day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2007

    WOW!

    This book is a fantastic blend of the average teenager's life, such as with bullies, freinds, and parents, and the magical world of Djinn. I would definatly advise this book as a MUST read. It was really fun to read. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2006

    As magical as the first

    The book was exciting! I couldn't put it down! (and this was in Hawaii...) I nearly burst to tears when I thought Alan and Neil died. The only part i thought was...strange or too short. Was when John was fighting whith Philippa, he just threw water at her and she turned back to normal. I was expecting a little more. But overall, it was really good. An dI can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    The Best Book EVER!

    This is the greatest book, I have ever read!While I was reading it, I could not put this book down! I recommend this to anyone who's loves Fantasy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    Best Book

    This book is equaly as good as the first! I'm a fantasy lover and this is truly one of the finest pieces i read. I realy recomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2006

    Just as good as the first!

    I would recommend this book to anyone who likes Fantasy or fiction. If you haven't read the first book, which is just as excellent, this book might be hard to follow. Usually in books and movies the second book is never as good as the first, well this is one exception to that rule. This book just grabs hold of you and pulls you in as John sets out to rescue is his sister from the most powerfull Djinn of all. I hope the 3rd book comes out soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2006

    This is the best book ever

    I first have to say that this book is the best book I've ever read. I read the first one and the second one is awsome too! I can't wait for the third book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1