BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blue Hat, Green Hat

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Loves the word OOPS!

Reading this to a very young 6 month old and she loves to hear you read with expression and change in tone and volume. She seems to love to hear the word OOPS as that Turkey makes his mistakes. The bright colors are clear and crisp. The short words make it an easy re...
Reading this to a very young 6 month old and she loves to hear you read with expression and change in tone and volume. She seems to love to hear the word OOPS as that Turkey makes his mistakes. The bright colors are clear and crisp. The short words make it an easy read for the very young babies. A great beginning to repitition and rhythm.

posted by green_zipper on August 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

I love Sandra Boynton and have several of her books that we read to our daughter, but this one was nothing but a waster of money...I only purchased it based on the reviews which I now see was a big mistake...do yourself a favor...preview the book at the store first!

posted by 6725620 on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loves the word OOPS!

    Reading this to a very young 6 month old and she loves to hear you read with expression and change in tone and volume. She seems to love to hear the word OOPS as that Turkey makes his mistakes. The bright colors are clear and crisp. The short words make it an easy read for the very young babies. A great beginning to repitition and rhythm.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Waste of money

    I love Sandra Boynton and have several of her books that we read to our daughter, but this one was nothing but a waster of money...I only purchased it based on the reviews which I now see was a big mistake...do yourself a favor...preview the book at the store first!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    Highly recommended

    We just bought this along with DINOSAURS and THE GOING TO BED BOOK for a baby present. I can't tell you how many times I read those books to my kids when they were little. Before we gave them away, we read them again. It brought back so many memories! I love these books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Love it

    I love this book! It teaches colors and clothing words through a silly story. It's a fun story to sign along with. My 6 month old seems to enjoy it too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    My favorite Boynton book!

    I teach young toddlers 12-18 months and they LOVE this book. I read a lot to them individually and they all help out on the oops! Its such a fun book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2004

    Giggles

    My son loves all Sandra's books. He laughed SO hard when we got to the 'oops' parts. It was the most adorable thing. I recommend this book (well, all of her books) highly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    This book gave laugh out load laughs to our kids when they were

    This book gave laugh out load laughs to our kids when they were little! I like to include it with baby shower gifts, so new parent can hear their kids giggle too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    YUS

    MOST FAVORITE BOOK EVER I SAY PURPLE SOCKS ALL THE TIME IM 13!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Good "How To" Book

    My son really likes this book. Although it doesn't tell a story, he laughs at the turkey who can't dress. It's very entertaining and teaches him how to dress himself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2010

    My 14 month old laughs Out Loud

    I never heard her laugh so loud. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2010

    One of Boynton's BEST!

    This book is a favorite in my house. It's funny everytime the kids and I read it. Gotta LOVE that turkey!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Such a Fun Read!

    My 2-year-old daughter absolutely loves this book. She likes to name the color and the clothing, then yell "OOPS!" which induces many giggles. Good tool for learning colors, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2004

    My Son's favorite book since he was 10 months old!

    My little guy LOVES this book! I started reading it to him when he was about 10 months old and its been his favorite ever since. He's only 13 months now and he knows what book to get when we tell him 'get the 'oops' book. Its very sweet - a guaranteed giggle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2004

    My son LOVES this book!

    Let me tell you that my son LOVED this book. I read it to him for the first time tonight and he LOVED it! He just turned 2 last week. He made me read it about 6 times and then he wanted to hold the book and read it to me. To my amazement... my 2 year old son who doesnt speak much at all... read this book to me!!!!!!! I almost cried! I did! I wish I could of tape recorded it! He did so good, he told me everything that they were wearing and the opps! part he just got the biggest kick out of! He's not to good with his colors yet but oh my god! He did awesome! He read his first story! (well memorized it at least!) I am the happiest mama alive right now! I cant wait to share the news with my husband!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2003

    Dittos

    Our two year old also enjoys the book to the extent that she is often carrying it around with her. She also is to the point of reading it aloud to the rest of the family. And, OOPS, dare I forget that this bit of humor is her favorite part! FIVE BIG STARS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2002

    my favorite!

    This is one of the silliest books by Sandra Boynton. Our two year old just adores it! specially the part of "OOPS"! We have read it so many times that now she is the one who reads it to us! the pictures helps her figure out the words (blue hat, green pants, etc) she already knows the whole book by heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2