Customer Reviews for

Blue Heart Blessed

Average Rating 5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Excellent

    Another great book by Susan. Thanks for an inspirational book. It's so nice to read a book without having to worry what's right around the corner. I hate all the bad language and sex that come with otherwise pretty good books. I won't read them. Thanks, Susan, for keeping your books clean.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Loved this book!

    I am a big fan of Susan Meissner, and wasn't disappointed in this story. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Beautiful!

    Loved this story so much!! Touched my heart deeply...... I enjoyed this very, very much!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Jen

    Coolio.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Great read! Wish it hadn't ended!

    Truly a compelling novel with raw emotions of life's realities. Meissner writes so beautifully that her characters become friends. You wish you could join them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    A Good Read!

    Blue Heart Blessed is a good read by a fantastic author. I recommend this book, as well as Susan Meissner's others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    You'll Feel Blessed After Reading this Book

    Susan Meissner has become one of the few authors that not only must I immediately go out and get her newest book but every book has been a winner. In her latest work,Meissner has produced an absolute gem of a story that I fell in love with from the beginning. The characters in this book become real to you. Reading this book was like entering Daisy's world and becoming part of her life. The story is so detailed and character driven. I loved her letter writing to Harriet. I think there's a Harriet inside everyone of us that says what we wish could have said at that moment. I would love to read a whole book just based on Daisy and Harriet's letters. I really felt for Daisy throughout the book. Being jilted by the person you love is an awful experience. The pain she went throughout the whole story is something I myself could relate to. Therefore I was rooting for her during the whole story hoping for a happy ending. I wish I could be part of this little community. I would love to rent a room in the refurbished hotel and eat dinner with the gang on Sundays and help out in the bridal shop. If only books could really come to life! This book is such a refreshing read from all the hard, edgy stuff that is out there today. This book however is not a light fluffy read. It's a story that will open your heart and stay with you long after you've finished the last page. HIGHLY recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2008

    Excellent as always

    Author Susan Meissner has once again offered us a fresh window of perspective through which to view what would otherwise be an ordinary life story. A master at unfolding those life stories through achingly real characters, Meissner manages to turn the ordinary into the extraordinary, the mundane into the miraculous. In her gentle, exquisite writing style, Meissner draws us into the funny, whimsical, poignant events of almost-thirty-and-just-jilted Daisy Murien, who has opened a ¿recycled wedding dress¿ shop with the idea that she would one day recover from being left at the altar and sell her never-worn wedding dress to someone who would appreciate it¿and actually wear it. In the process Daisy learns that life¿s true blessings often pop up, like daisies, in the most unexpected places.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    Have you ever discovered that you were dating someone you had strong feelings for and they just didn't reciprocate those intense emotions, only to discover that you were more in love with the idea of being in love than with the person you thought you were in love with? If this rings true to you, then you'll want to read Blue Heart Blessed. Susan Meissner has done it again with this book and created a masterful tale of love and loss, healing and hope, and what to do with the hole in our hearts that we all long to fill. This is such a powerful and fabulous story that it is making my list of top books for 2008! Not only was Blue Heart Blessed deep and thought-provoking, but it also really tugs at your heart strings. The raging emotions Daisy is hammered with, and the soul-searching she experiences, will make an impression on your heart. But once you get through the storm with her you will take away from her life a valuable lesson you can apply to your own. Written in Susan's unique style, Blue Heart Blessed is more touching than fun, but still has a chick lit feel to it. And the main character is one loveable, wacky woman who writes to herself about her troubles, then answers her own questions. Sometimes it's downright funny and other times the insight is quite profound. This book is a keeper, trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1