Customer Reviews for

Blue Moon (Anita Blake Vampire Hunter Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 895 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(566)

4 Star

(212)

3 Star

(89)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Just a good read

    What I like about Hamilton's series is she's not afraid to give me a long book. She doesn't overly draw them out but there are meat and potatoes. She twists a wonderful tale with dragging evrything out. Her books are just a nice delicious read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    love the series the second time around

    Book 8 is the halfway mark for me with this series and I am reading them for the second time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    By far one of my favorites in the series!!!!

    By far one of my favorite in the series!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Amazing

    Laurell Hamilton does it again with another wonderful addition to the Anita Blake series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Finally more on Richard!

    I really enjoyed this book. Plenty of characters, different personalities, fears and strengths, but I was able to keep up with them. I don't mind the sexual content getting a little more explicit, but I don't care for the inserting the extra sex innuendos and exposing of nude body parts (Anita's) wherever there's space to fill. LKH could calm down on the undiscovered powers and titles of Anita Blake. When I started the series she was already an Animator, Necromancer, Vampire Executioner, and consultant for Regional Preternatural Investigation Taskforce(RPIT). Not even half way into the series and I can add Human Servant, Lupa, Nimir-Ra, and talk about being a Federal Marshal. She's going to be invincible pretty soon! Yeah, I know, she's going to be a Fed soon..I really like the series so far, I'm just on #9 out of 20! I would actually give this book 4.5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Couldn't put it down

    The characters were exciting, and the story was riveting. I had trouble putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Werewolves and Vampires and Zombies, Oh My!

    A quick paced, thrilling read. Laurell K. Hamilton has done it again. A tasty mix of sex, blood and gore, this horror-mystery series is a must for anyone who craves a bit of romance mixed in with their thrills and chills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    I love this series.

    This is a good book. I like the story and the characters.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Best of the Series

    I admit it, I'm a fan of the twisted romantic plots of this series. This was the best book so far of this series for that romantic/relationship conflict. I really enjoyed the whole book and finished it in 2 days because I had trouble putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    I really liked this book. I never thought she would go back to Richard. I thought loyalty meant alot to her. I was really happy there was a Navajo woman in there. Even though she wasn't that important at all. We are known to be tuff. hahaha..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2004

    Wonderful, but...

    I am a big fan of this series, but I belive that this is my least favorite of them. It was still wonderful and you have to read it so you can continue on in the series, but there are better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2002

    good book

    I enjoyed this book so much that I have since decided to purchase the rest of the books. You find yourself wanting to become Anita, the farther you get into the book. I could not put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2001

    Keep them coming!!

    This is an awesome novel. I love Anita Blake and even though some may not agree, I am glad that Anita slept with Richard. I think that the passion between those two is much more than it is with Anita and JC. I love how Anita battles with Raina trying to take over her body from the grave. The sexual tension in this one was enough to choke on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2001

    Hamilton Does It Again

    Just as in the previous books written by Hamilton she again shows us what life would be like if some of our darker dreams and fantasies or nightmares came to life. I sit riveted through each book and can't wait till the next. Being a huge vampire fan myself I'm very happy with the way she has portrayed the 'other' half of death.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 212 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11