Customer Reviews for

Blue Moon

Average Rating 3.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great

    One of her best, a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    A good summer read.

    Not one of her best, but a good read. Too much going on and too many loose ends to be satisfied with the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended- you must keep and open mind.

    I think this is a lovely story of two young people very much in love. They may express their love for each other by in what some may call "graphic" ways but I'd hardly call it "pornographic". I've really enjoyed all of Luanne's novels for their romance, scenery, and the characters' relationships to each other- good and not. I've re-read many of them and lend them to others, even some narrow-minded ones. I'm sure even they will recall their days of young love with fond memories and wish they could revisit those times. I know I do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Not the usual Fern Michaels

    Great story about family values and family love - but this is not a story to let your teenager read. Too descriptive of intimate scenes. I was dissapointed, other Fern Michael stories are much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2005

    TRUE LOVE NEVER FAILS

    I really enjoyed this book. The love of family, tragedy striking their youngest, learning to accept she could function as a hearing child, but the interself being overprotective and not letting her accept responsibility for her actions. All of this intertwine made a very touching story. I did not like the extra martial affair situation and it could have been left out and the book would have been just as good. The gun added suspense and glad it did not take someone's life. This story could have easily been someones true story. It was a good book. Not too long, not to short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    A bit graphic

    This book was not as good as Luanne Rice's other ones. The book was very boring in the beginning and hard to keep reading. The love scenes were a bit graphic but no worse than the normal love scene. I almost stopped reading it about half way through because it was so hard to keep track of the story. The last half or third was the best part of the book and the ending was great. My advice is to skip this one and read another Luanne Rice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2005

    Probably would not recommend

    The love scenes in the book were a bit graphic, however that appears in alot of books so not a major concern. The plot of this book was extremely lacking and it was too bad it didnt get really interesting until the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2003

    Brought me to tears

    Well this book took me a while to get through because it is a little slow, but I must say I made it through it and that is something from me. The last 3rd of the book was the best and the ending brought me to tears. I found wonderful things about this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2002

    Disappointing for a Luanne Rice Novel

    I have always enjoyed Luanne Rice's novels--mainly because of their uplifting nature. I found this one almost pornographic. In fact, I did not finish the book--I threw it in my garbage! Her later novels are MUCH better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2002

    You can't loose with this author!

    Well, this isn't my favorite of Ms. Rice's, but it was still a pretty good read. It was a little slow at first. And I wish there would have been more character development for certain people, but this still was a good story. After the story started to get going, it was an interesting read. She makes it very easy for you to read her books & then look around & feel like you are THERE. At the beach, on a boat, in the woods, etc. I guess this was one of her earlier works, she was still coming into her style. Worth the time I think though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1